Reviews logo text - MX5 Exhausts Components for Mk2 2.5 1998 2005 - Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2 - mx5 parts supply just about every part imaginable for your Mazda mx-5 or eunos roadster. we have alloy wheels, chrome interior trim, hoods, hardtops and so much more.
Contact Us
Contact Us
 
Reviews logo text - MX5 Exhausts Components for Mk2 2.5 1998 2005 - Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2 - mx5 parts supply just about every part imaginable for your Mazda mx-5 or eunos roadster. we have alloy wheels, chrome interior trim, hoods, hardtops and so much more.
  Home » MX5 Exhausts & Components » MX5 Exhausts & Components for Mk2/2.5 1998>2005 » Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2 » Reviews Log In  |  Basket Contents  |  Checkout   
Departments
Audio
Books
Brakes
Cleaning & Care
Clearance
Electrical
Exhausts
  Mk1 1989>1998
  Mk2/2.5 1998>2005
  Mk3/3.5 2005>
Exterior
Gifts
Induction
Interior
Service
Suspension/Steering
Touring
Wheels & Tyres

All Products

What's New?

more
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, Single Wire, MX5 Mk1 Up To 1994
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, Single Wire, MX5 Mk1 Up To 1994
£39.95
£33.96 inc Vat
Quick Find
 
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
Safe Shopping
Click here for more information

Click here for more information
Froogle

Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2

[NB1-0325]

£513.73 £436.68 inc Vat

by Kevin Allen Date Added: Sunday 02 January, 2011
In September 2008 I purchased a second hand MX5 which had had this system fitted to it in December 2007 with a mileage of 65,000 in order for it to get it through it's MOT. I have the original invoice from mx5 parts. A new coil pack had also been fitted to the car in March 2007.
The readings for the MOT at Dec 2007 where.
CO 0.119
HC 12
Lambda 0.996

At the cars next MOT December 2008 with a mileage of 70,000 the readings where
CO 0.132
HC 103
Lambda 1.010

At the cars next MOT December 2009 with a mileage of 76,000
I don't have the read outs here but the car only just went through the MOT and I was told it would need replacing before the next MOT.
This means it really only lasted just over 2 years where the original had lasted 9 years.

I have just had the car MOT done and it did indeed fail as expected, I didn't fancy shelling out another £500 so the garage got me a cat made and cut it into the old system.
Results are as follows
CO 0.002
HC 14
Lambda 1.018

Not sure if this helps or if anyone else has experienced similar issues just wanted to document my experiences to help others.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Average Customer Review: 3.0 of 5 Stars! [After 4 Reviews]
Write Review View Product In Basket
Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2


Click to enlarge


New 2014 Brochure Now Available!
Cosworth Air Filters Available Now!
2014 Spring Rally At Brooklands!
New Pipercross Induction Kit
Ultra Racing Bars
MX5 Parts Gift Vouchers
Free Hood Fitting!
Mission Motorsport
PayPalPaymentsx

15% Off Everything!

Part Enquiry Service

Last 10 Reviews For This Product
by Graeme Andrews Just had my car MOT and despite fitting this a year ago, has failed emissions again for the fourth year running. thought as this is stainless would la..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]   Read by 1295 people.
by Kevin Allen In September 2008 I purchased a second hand MX5 which had had this system fitted to it in December 2007 with a mileage of 65,000 in order for it to ge..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]   Read by 1630 people.
by Stephen Kelly Brilliant service ordered and delivered 08.45 to my mates garage he could't believe the quality and price let alone the courier arriving at that time...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]   Read by 2016 people.
by Terence Jones I got this fitted by my mates dad who owns a garage. He says the cheapest other Cat he could find was only £20 cheaper for a standard MILD STEEL one. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]   Read by 3325 people.

Shopping Basket

more
0 items
Languages
English Français Swedish Espanol Português Italiano
NEW 2014 Catalogue!
Free Full Colour Catalogue
facebook  twitter
My status

Customer Reviews 

more
Catalytic Convertor, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2
I got this fitted by my mates dad who owns a garage. He says ..
5 of 5 Stars!
Average Rating:
3.0 of 5 Stars!

Bestsellers

more
01.Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
02.Exhaust Mounting Rubber, Powerflex Polyurethane, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
03.Exhaust Gasket, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
04.Rear Exhaust silencer Gasket, MX5 Mk2/2.5
05.Exhaust Manifold To Head Gasket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1.6
06.Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
07.Exhaust Manifold Nut To Head Nut, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
08.Stainless Steel Centre Section, MX5 Mk2.5
09.Centre Pipe To Cat & Rear Exhaust Silencer Nut, MX5 Mk2/2.5
10.Exhaust Manifold Heatshield Bolt, MX5 Mk1 1.8, All Mk2/2.5

Scimitar International Limited
1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road
Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8SZ UK
Tel: 02392 644 588
Fax: 02392 644 600
Sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Our shop and workshops are open Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm.

Copyright © 2014 Scimitar International
Ecommerce Solution by www.iBridge.co.uk