MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 1
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Drivers Seat Adjuster Chrome Ring, MX5 Mk4
Drivers Seat Adjuster Chrome Ring, MX5 Mk4 £63.01
MORE
by George Wright 3 of 5 Stars! Got one of these for my ND1 Recaro. Totally impossible to fit.. I can see that there is probably a spring clip behind but there is no room to access it. It looks lovely but is all on its own on a shelf in the garage!
Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2021
Drivers Seat Adjuster Chrome Ring, MX5 Mk4
Drivers Seat Adjuster Chrome Ring, MX5 Mk4 £63.01
MORE
by George Wright 3 of 5 Stars! Got one of these for my ND1 Recaro. Totally impossible to fit.. I can see that there is probably a spring clip behind but there is no room to access it. It looks lovely but is all on its own on a shelf in the garage!
Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2021
Front Mudguards, Unpainted, MX5 Mk1
Front Mudguards, Unpainted, MX5 Mk1 £39.48
MORE
by Peter Todd 4 of 5 Stars! Dead easy to fit and aligned perfectly. *** Just a warning though, if your car has lowered suspension, these will be the first things to smack the ground. The rears sit higher and are no problem with clearance
Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2021
Vintage Design Illuminated Scuff Plate Set, MX5 Mk4
Vintage Design Illuminated Scuff Plate Set, MX5 Mk4 £92.65
MORE
by Andy Clifton 2 of 5 Stars! Update, after 7000 miles one of the lights is now not working so it appears the quality is not as good as I first thought. They also scratch really easy.
Date Added: Saturday 17 April, 2021
Vintage Design Scuff Plate Set, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4
Vintage Design Scuff Plate Set, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4 £68.95
MORE
by Peter West 4 of 5 Stars! I got these for my Sport Recaro as the standard plastic looks crap. Easy to fit even without instructions. I cleaned the plastic with surgical spirit but adhesion was poor. In my opinion the tape is too thin because of the plastic edging. I had some 1mmx25mm double-sided dense foam which was better. To be fair when the screws are nipped up it pulls them tighter. Look great when on.
Date Added: Friday 16 April, 2021
Exhaust Manifold, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2 1.8
Exhaust Manifold, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk2 1.8 £209.95
MORE
by Andre Araujo 1 of 5 Stars! Worst Exhaust Manifold I’ve ever seen. Just bought one for my NB 1.8 and the welding was unfinished.
Date Added: Thursday 15 April, 2021
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £82.97
MORE
by Steven Feist 5 of 5 Stars! Having tried some.70 grade polys and found my poor NA shaking it's feelings out and a surprising massive new drone from my exhaust I knew polymounts were a nono, but I lived the feeling of the gear shifts and the right engine. So I risked throwing good money after bad and bought these. Wow , what can I say fitted like stock, vibrations back to about stock mount level (I have an NA on coilovers so it's hardly quiet anyway) and more importantly the drone from my exhaust vanished again. Shifts s..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 April, 2021
Fuel Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £44.56
MORE
by Phil Palfrey 5 of 5 Stars! Fits perfectly, as you would hope/expect from a Genuine Mazda part. My biggest challenge was removing the after market fuel filter which had previously been fitted to my car. The inlet pipe on this after market filter was shorter than Mazda OEM, meaning that the 5/16 quick release fuel line tool would not fit between the body of the canister and the fuel line connector.... ....so not such a quick release: https://youtu.be/N0N6GmCTcGU Worth ordering 2 of the grey fuel line clips too, and a..
Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2021
Chromed Air Con Recharge Port Covers, MX5 Mk4
Chromed Air Con Recharge Port Covers, MX5 Mk4 £27.76
MORE
by Jeff Frost 1 of 5 Stars! Not sure if Mazda changed the A/C recharge port covers on the Mk4 chassis but these DO NOT fit the 2016 2.0L w/ST! I purchased these with the intent to dress/clean up my engine bay and painted them satin black to match my black aluminum windshield washer reservoir tank. Unfortunately for me, I did not test fit them prior to painting. When I went to install them, the "L" port cover is to big as you can spin it freely around the OEM cap and it flops from side to side. On the other hand the "H" ..
Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2021
Sequential Rear Indicator Kit, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4 & RF
Sequential Rear Indicator Kit, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4 & RF £59.95
MORE
by Tom Morrow 2 of 5 Stars! I fitted one (the left one) Then I checked it and compared it with the original on the right. The bright Summer Sun was shining on the rear of the car and made it obvious that in such conditions the new LED was about half as bright as the 21w. ordinary bulb on the other side. In the bright sunlight the led unit was washed out compared to the other one and would not attract the attention of a following driver who wasn't actually already looking at the light cluster. The Sun was not directly b..
Date Added: Sunday 04 April, 2021

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10551 reviews)
 1  2  3  4  5 ...