MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 1
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Rear Numberplate Lamp Set, LED, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Rear Numberplate Lamp Set, LED, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £25.20
MORE
by Adrian Woolcott 5 of 5 Stars! I had been going to replace my bulbs with LED upgrades, but, as so often happens one of the lamp clips snapped as I was removing it. I came to MX5parts to buy a replacement lamp, but when I saw these LED units I decided to buy them instead. I live in Cyprus, but amazingly and despite the problems caused by Covid-19, they arrived in 10 days. They are a tight fit, but they certainly don't rattle and the improvement is startling. Here in Cyprus anything that makes the back of your car more visible..
Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2021
Bumper Reflector Set, Smoked, MX5 Mk4
Bumper Reflector Set, Smoked, MX5 Mk4 £99.01
MORE
by Christopher Pound 5 of 5 Stars! The ND2 blanking plate is not held in by screws, there are two clips which need to be pushed outwards to remove them. Fitting the reflectors was just a push fit.
Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2021
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8

SAVE

was £127.87 £115.08
MORE
by Cameron Gilchrist 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered twice by accident, called mx5 parts and the guy on the phone had it all sorted in 30 seconds. Was expecting to wait at least 3-5 days for delivery. Arrived after just over 24 hours. Customer service and delivery time is excellent. First time using this company and will definitely be using again!
Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2021
Ultra Racing Rear Lower Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk4 & RF
Ultra Racing Rear Lower Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk4 & RF £134.40
MORE
by Paul Herbert 1 of 5 Stars! Just returned mine, have a 2017 2.0 RF, it didn't fit, the bar as shown in the picture is quite straight in plan, where as it needs the two outer legs where it bolts to the lower suspension arms angled in , when offered up to subframe the outer fittings have at least 1/2-3/4 inch gap, Ultra say should fit, doesn't ? tried on 2017 ND as well, didn't fit that either ?????, awaiting refund.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2021
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £18.49
MORE
by Rian Kannemeyer 5 of 5 Stars! More positive praise. Had these shipped to Aotearoa/New Zealand. Arrived after a few weeks. Excellent parts. They look truly awesome and fit perfectly. Will be getting more chrome to expand the theme for sure!
Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2021
Camshaft Timing Belt, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £22.15
MORE
by Richard Baynton 2 of 5 Stars! This came as part of a timing belt kit I bought about 6 months ago, last night it snapped, I use my car daily for work and has covered about 7k miles in that time, well under what a timing belt should last. I use plenty of other IL Motorsport parts on my car which are still working fine, maybe a bad belt or just my bad luck. Either way wouldn't recommend this belt if you use your car regularly and actually do a fair bit of mileage. Time to do another timing belt, this time in winter... fun.
Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2021
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, 1.8 MX5 Mk2.5, Front
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, 1.8 MX5 Mk2.5, Front £47.66
MORE
by Will Bamforth 1 of 5 Stars! Fitted and now the car runs worse than when it had a faulty Mazda O2 sensor. Would not recomend to anyone, waste of time, money and effort.
Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2020
Eibach Pro Sport Spring Kit, MX5 Mk4
Eibach Pro Sport Spring Kit, MX5 Mk4 £135.53
MORE
by Jason Williams 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted to my 2019 (ND2) RF, and I love them. Massive improvement in the look of the car, and really reduces body roll in corners and bonnet-dip under braking. Still rides the bumps smoothly and comfortably, and retains enough height to handle speed bumps without issues. If fitting yourself, it's worth doing your research first, but, but the job was straightforward and took just over 5 hours with basic tools. Insurance only went up by £6 a year.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2020
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3 £38.69
MORE
by Charles Wallis 4 of 5 Stars! really look the part but a wee problem fitting the nearside trim, just would not adhere on its outside edge, seems the curve is not quite tight enough ! Prepared correctly of course as did with many chrome parts from MX5parts but now unable to remove ! Any ideas as bit of a gap now ??
Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2020
Windscreen Wiper Blade Set, Hybrid, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
Windscreen Wiper Blade Set, Hybrid, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £22.98
MORE
by Alastair Lau 4 of 5 Stars! Yeah 9 months in they need replacing again, still ordered the same ones cuz they are great
Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2020

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10606 reviews)
 1  2  3  4  5 ...