MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 1
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Zunsport Full Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk4
Zunsport Full Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk4 £101.66
MORE
by Michael Bownes 5 of 5 Stars! Good product and super easy to install, as others have said it took about 15-20 minutes with only a screwdriver and I didn't need to use masking tape. Looks good and appears to be well made.
Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2019
Round Gear Knob, Satin With 6 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk3 & 4
Round Gear Knob, Satin With 6 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk3 & 4 £49.94
MORE
by Michael Bownes 4 of 5 Stars! The product itself is well made and feels solid. Love how it looks in the cabin and is slightly shorter and larger than stock. The only thing I'd say is it would be good if it came with some sort of collar for the bottom of it, there's now a bit of a gap between the leather cover and the bottom of the new gearknob. Might make something to cover it up myself, overall good though.
Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2019
SmartTOP Retractable Fastback Roof Controller, MX5 Mk4 RF
SmartTOP Retractable Fastback Roof Controller, MX5 Mk4 RF £326.48
MORE
by Tony Cadwallander 5 of 5 Stars! well took a little convincing that needed this smart controller but after a 45 min fit to the car and a day out with use of the unit...... I would not be without it my roof is quicker to retract & feels a smoother operation one touch button control is just the ticket and its an easy fit
Date Added: Tuesday 16 July, 2019
Clutch Kit, IL Motorsport 4 Piece, 1.6 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, IL Motorsport 4 Piece, 1.6 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £104.95
MORE
by William Kitch 1 of 5 Stars! Don't buy this kit. After only 500 miles of NORMAL round town driving and motorway cruising the release and spigot bearing started squealing like crazy. I'm shocked at how poor the quality is of the parts. I understand this is a "budget" kit but 500 miles....really. Spend the extra money and get an OEM release and spigot bearing or another good quality brand at the very least and save yourself the hassle.
Date Added: Monday 15 July, 2019
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Colin Armishaw 5 of 5 Stars! Fantastic. Looks so good I couldn't decide whether to put exhaust on the car or the wall as a piece of art. Only problem I had was removal of pipe from the cat. Had to grind, drill and tap the cat flange. Once this was done, pipe and silencer fitting was easy. Lovely subtle growl from the exhaust.
Date Added: Monday 15 July, 2019
Gear Lever Shift Collar, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 6 Speed
Gear Lever Shift Collar, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 6 Speed £29.95
MORE
by Martin Crabtree 5 of 5 Stars! Very accurately made part and fits perfectly, it tightened up my gearshift and felt great to use.
Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2019
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1989>1998
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1989>1998 £180.95
MORE
by Roy Lee 5 of 5 Stars! My ignition light came on Monday night on the way home. I was lucky that my trusty Eunos got me home without having to call out the breakdown (BTW in 13 years my Eunos has never broken down on me when out). So it was time to replace my old alternator which has lasted nearly 190000 miles which is good going. I ordered the replacement Monday night and it arrived Wednesday lunchtime. Super fast dispatch as usual from the MX5 Parts team. The after market is almost a direct replacement for..
Date Added: Wednesday 10 July, 2019
Door To Glass Weatherstrip Set, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Door To Glass Weatherstrip Set, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £81.95
MORE
by Big Ade 4 of 5 Stars! Total refurb of my '91 eunos included these window strips. They look good and fit well EXCEPT that there is a gap between the strip and the quarter light pillar. I used some black silicon sealant to rectify this. It ought to be right for this money.
Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2019
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £71.51
MORE
by Simon Trotter 4 of 5 Stars! ok, my initial review was pre install. Product looks good quality, i found decent instruction on ILmotorsport webpage. No problems during install. Once moved through range of movement a couple of times the bonnet opens effortlessly and closes as it should. i’d probably give them a 10 / 10 as a initial assessment. I’ll return in 6months and give an update.
Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2019
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £71.51
MORE
by Simon Trotter 4 of 5 Stars! instructions in english are a joke, gobbledeegook. !!!
Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2019

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10428 reviews)
 1  2  3  4  5 ...