MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 102
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Clutch Release Bearing, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Release Bearing, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £13.96
MORE
by Lars Henrik Bang 1 of 5 Stars! i ordered this because it was the cheaper option to the genuine mazda one.... but i will never order mechanical parts from I.L again because the inner ring was 3mm too big so it doesnt fit Editors Note: Thanks for the feedback and sorry there was a problem. Unfortunately, we had a few bearings arrive in a delivery that were incorrect but they were sent out to customers before IL Motorsport realised there was a problem. All incorrect bearings have been replaced free of charge with a Genuine Ma..
Date Added: Wednesday 09 March, 2016
Striker Plate Fixing Screw, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Striker Plate Fixing Screw, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £1.01
MORE
by David Brown 5 of 5 Stars! Just what I needed. Don't know why one was missing but glad to have a full compliment! Quick delivery to Spain as well.
Date Added: Monday 07 March, 2016
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4 £22.39
MORE
by Peter Ellis 2 of 5 Stars! I have had this Aerial for nearly a month now as I wanted to give a good trial. I personally would not buy this for a MK4 especially one with DAB who live in Tyne & Wear area. The first thing is this is the same as the MKIII which matches up to the base but it does not with a MK4. The base of the stubby is quite a bit smaller than the base on the car. If I could include a photo I would. Secondly the DAB reception is hit and miss plus when on a station the quality of the sound changes al..
Date Added: Saturday 05 March, 2016
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Nick Reed 5 of 5 Stars! Was dubious on the difference this would make, but for everyday use, this does smooth out the ride and removes quite a bit of shake from the rear of the car. The car is now noticeably quieter. I previously fitted a front chassis bar, and then completed the set after a few weeks. Front definitely makes the biggest difference, but rear is worthwhile if you don't have any bracing in place. Only surprise is that the nuts are 1/2 inch imperial! Had to dig out my old spanners to fit.
Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016
Brake Bleed Kit
Brake Bleed Kit £12.60
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Great tool. Makes it to be a one person job :-)
Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75 £62.02
MORE
by Barrie Leak 4 of 5 Stars! Just an update having had these on the car for a few days, the chrome effect is not as bright and shiny as the product picture shows. I asked MX5parts shout this as I thought there may be a protective film over them ( although I couldn't see one ) they confirmed there is no film and that that is how they look. Compared to my other chrome accents these are definitely not as shiny but TBH they do lift the appearance of the door handles regardless. I have reduced to four stars though as for the pri..
Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2016
Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3
Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3 £101.99
MORE
by Barrie Leak 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this recently for my newly acquired MK3. Looked at other options including buying a new head unit and fascia but decided to give this a go. Had to do a bit of searching as to how to get the OEM head unit out to be able to plug the unit into the external CD changer socket but not too difficult. I was concerned that there might be a security code on the head unit from a previous owner and I had no record of this so despite the advice on here, I connected the Bluetooth unit without disconnec..
Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2016
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1,025.95
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 3 of 5 Stars! The brakes stop the car fast ... There is always a but ... 1. Instructions are not in English, pictures do make sense to an extent. 2. Braded lines have the wrong middle brackets, it is 90 degrees in relation to a line, so it twists the line making it short (concluded by the garage). So you are lucky if you have good braded lines installed. 3. It does not tell you the way you have to fit the disc. 4. A car will require one modification ... you will have to cut the heat shield off. 5. It ..
Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £86.68
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to install, works great.
Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £40.76
MORE
by James Cox 2 of 5 Stars! Had these for a few months now so I feel like I can make a full review Pro's fitting was easy and is fairly idiot proof. So great having all the extra space to work on the car with out the factory support getting in the way. Con's first set had an incorrect ball joint. probably for a different car however MX5parts did swap the set for me. they do like to push up the bonnet however as they don't fully compress despite me going by the instructions for drilling the holes. However you..
Date Added: Sunday 21 February, 2016

Displaying 1011 to 1020 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 101  102  103  104  105 ...