MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 109
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £479.95
MORE
by Tim Headford 5 of 5 Stars! I rarely write reviews (sorry, Internet) but I'm rarely this impressed with a product. My NA is 25 years old and the springs were rusty and the dampers were misty. In fact, the previous owner had replaced ONE of the fronts with a totally different type, so I had oil on one corner and gas on the other. In my inexpert view the new Gaz shocks have brought the card back to what it SHOULD be, the right height on standard wheels (it was too high before, it now has an even gap round the whole arch) and..
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Flywheel, Performance Ultra Light Weight, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Flywheel, Performance Ultra Light Weight, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £397.91
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Single best performance enhancement you can make, fitted this to my mk2.5 and from a standing start its fantastic. The downside is it takes most of the refinement out of the drivetrain but its a small price to pay.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Clutch Kit, Exedy Stage 1 Organic, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Exedy Stage 1 Organic, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £348.47
MORE
by Matt Burke 4 of 5 Stars! Fitted this to my mk2.5 and even after 2000 miles it still stinks when pushed hard. Other than that its much better than stock for feel and should take some track punishment well.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5 £177.50
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted the Stainless centre section and IL single exit back box to my 1.8 mk2.5, sounds great. Really sings at the top end and not too loud at low revs. Had to replace the exhaust mounts as it is very tight around the dif and it kept knocking.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Discs & Pads Package, Ultimate Sports, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake
Discs & Pads Package, Ultimate Sports, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake

SAVE

was £576.30 £518.68
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Solid stopping power and great pedal feel, take track punishment well.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Gaz Gold Professional Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Gaz Gold Professional Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £699.95
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent kit with loads of easy adjustment, very happy with them. Only advice I can give is get these fitted and setup by professionals to get the full benefit.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Gaz Classic Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Gaz Classic Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £567.60
MORE
by Matt Burke 4 of 5 Stars! Purchased this for my mk2.5 and had knocking noise issues straight away, fitted and setup by professionals. After some diagnostics and discussions with both mx5parts and Gaz it appears the mounting on the mk2.5 can be problematic and are different from the mk2. Tried various methods to resolve it and a little conflicting information at times, but either way Gaz where fantastic and replaced the kit with Gold Pro's and paid the garage fees.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £302.16
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this to my 1.8 mk2.5, the short ram kits are no doubt louder but I feel confident this out performs them in the real world and on hard track days. The only downside is it restricts the radiator size, if you intend to look at turbo or supercharger conversions in the future you may be selling this as part of the conversion and replacing with a short ram.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Robert Rust 3 of 5 Stars! Purchased Jan 14 and elastic straps had stretched excessively within 12 months - stitched section together so it remained effective. As of Nov 15 the cover has torn completely so I will replace with a full cover which covers the bottom of the doors, as I park on a slight camber and water can enter through the bottom of the door - check this out if you are blaming your hoods for wet carpets!
Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2015
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2.5, New
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2.5, New £182.15
MORE
by Pete Syrad 4 of 5 Stars! Only just fitted so I can't comment on longevity but it looks solid and well made. MX5 parts delivery awesome as normal. The only issue is the front mounting hole is threaded so it doesn't tighten into the belt tension adjuster on my 2.5. Easy fix to just drill out the thread and bolt through but something to consider.
Date Added: Saturday 07 November, 2015

Displaying 1081 to 1090 (of 10425 reviews)
  ... 106  107  108  109  110 ...