MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 11
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Boot Lid Lip Spoiler, Black, MX5 Mk4
Boot Lid Lip Spoiler, Black, MX5 Mk4 £196.16
MORE
by Trevor Biggin 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent and easy upgrade, easy enough to fit if you have some basic skills, I didn’t drill the holes out to 10mm as instructions as with careful marking out a 6mm hole is plenty and seals better, also if it’s cold when fitting remember to warm the contact surfaces of the 3m tape with a hair dryer for better adhesion, then glory in the sportier look !!
Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2019
Front Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4
Front Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4 £68.18
MORE
by Brynmor LLoyd-Griffiths 3 of 5 Stars! Excellent service from MX5 parts, the paint also purchased from MX5 parts is a perfect match. The mudflaps fit well and easily done. The Mazda supplied instructions are hugely overblown, unlike the size of the mudflaps, hence the three stars. They are so small as to be utterly pointless. With the aerosol paint, they cost £112 and protect approximately 2 square inches of paint from the direct impact of debris thrown up by the tyres.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2019
Stainless Steel Sill Plates, MX5 Mk4
Stainless Steel Sill Plates, MX5 Mk4 £72.95
MORE
by David Sader 3 of 5 Stars! These sill plates are soft Aluminum as opposed to Stainless Steel. However, they do fit well if you are careful and look very nice. As a result of being made of Aluminu, they scratch very easily but can be polished with polishing compound. Then, follow up with a wax finish. This will not remove the deep scratches but will remove most light scuff marks.
Date Added: Tuesday 23 April, 2019
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Niall Watson 5 of 5 Stars! As per the rest of reviews on these brace bars - I was going to fit the ultra 4 point front brace - but as am sitting pretty lo it would definitely of ground out - this one makes almost no difference to ground clearance - manufacture is better than it looks on page - really is quite sturdy Fitted with the corresponding rear chassis brace - car instantly felt noticeably firmer - with a decent harness bar and front strut brace it’s as far as you need to go to get the best from the car It’s also..
Date Added: Monday 22 April, 2019
TR Lane GP Harness Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
TR Lane GP Harness Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £72.00
MORE
by Niall Watson 2 of 5 Stars! Bar turned up and was quite disappointed - the bar was marked quite badly and on one end the captive nut was not fully welded and end plate bent - the packaging was a bit less than I have come to expect from mx5parts - it looked like a returned part sent out again - in full fairness to mx5parts a full refund or exchange was immediately offered - decided to keep it as stock rapidly went - went to fit it and it’s about 8-10mm to short across the cabin - so now need to order spreader plates - so ye..
Date Added: Monday 22 April, 2019
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £59.02
MORE
by Keith Lyall 5 of 5 Stars! I had some play in the boot lid and it was suggested the boot seal might need replacing. The old seal just pulled off and the new one went on easily as well, although on the first attempt it was too long because I had stretched it a bit. There is still a very small amount of play in the boot lid, but it is insignificant compared to what it was.
Date Added: Saturday 20 April, 2019
Bumper Corner Reflector Set, US Spec, MX5 Mk4
Bumper Corner Reflector Set, US Spec, MX5 Mk4 £61.20
MORE
by Derek Thomson 5 of 5 Stars! Any advice on how to get the blanking plates out? I've wiggled and wiggled to no avail. The top latch seems to be different to these reflectors... The units themselves are awesome! I might have orders some wired bulbs with tails from here at the same time. You know, just in case...
Date Added: Saturday 20 April, 2019
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £129.95
MORE
by Steve Barker 5 of 5 Stars! Turns out due to my incompetance I had fitted it incorrectly, this was spotted by Mark at MX5parts and it is now perfect. Great service !
Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2019
Chrome Gearknob With 5 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
Chrome Gearknob With 5 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £40.76
MORE
by Neil Hudson 4 of 5 Stars! Looks really smart an added bit of bling, would suggest you use some thread tape wrapped round the gear stick to help keep the knob in place and tight.
Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2019
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.36
MORE
by Neil Hudson 5 of 5 Stars! Gets my vote Looks smart easy to fit and a nice snug fit. Make sure you line up the we slot with the marker on the heater control button.
Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2019

Displaying 101 to 110 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...