MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 11
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Aluminium Brake & Clutch Pedal Set, MX5 Mk4
Aluminium Brake & Clutch Pedal Set, MX5 Mk4 £40.18
MORE
by Robert Miller 5 of 5 Stars! Grey product and definitely adds to the look of the car. They are the hardest of the pedals to install due to the fit being very tight. So give these time to install before you throw things round. I found after several attempts the easiest way to fit is to start with the bottom edges and manually hook the two edges into place ithen use a screw driver to lever the edges over the top two corners. However before you do that spray some sort of lubricant on both the inside of rubber and the me..
Date Added: Tuesday 22 December, 2020
Aluminium Foot Rest, RHD MX5 Mk4
Aluminium Foot Rest, RHD MX5 Mk4 £47.51
MORE
by Robert Miller 5 of 5 Stars! Great looking part and well fitted so not going anywhere after installed. These genuine parts take more to fit but look better and you know won’t move after installed. Putting back plate under carpet was a little work but in truth didn’t take too long once you read instructions properly. Advice is read first take time to understand the instructions and you’ll fit easily and enjoy the look.
Date Added: Sunday 20 December, 2020
Aluminium Accelerator Pedal, MX5 Mk4
Aluminium Accelerator Pedal, MX5 Mk4 £40.18
MORE
by Robert Miller 5 of 5 Stars! Great look and finish. Bit more work to install than generic brands but follow instructions and it’s easy. These parts are fitted to stay. Removing the pedal per instructions does make the fitting easier rather than trying to try short cuts.
Date Added: Sunday 20 December, 2020
Chrome/Satin Instrument Cluster Trim, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Chrome/Satin Instrument Cluster Trim, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £60.72
MORE
by Andrew Simpson 1 of 5 Stars! Ridiculously overpriced piece of punched aluminium with a bit of 3m tape on the back.. doesn't even match the contour of the dash .... very disappointing product from mx5 parts... don't waste your money !
Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2020
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £82.97
MORE
by William Chadwick 4 of 5 Stars! TL:DR – These are for increased torque applications at the expensive of NVH. #PREFACE# During Lockdown 1.0 I decided I would swap my ageing stock engine mounts out for these ILM competition mounts as I was starting to experience engine shudder at low speeds and significant engine movement under load and with a plan to supercharge in the future felt like they were a good purchase. #INSTALL# As mentioned by previous reviewers, annoyingly you will need to file/Dremel the mount to get it t..
Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2020
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £85.98
MORE
by Wayne Heppenstall 1 of 5 Stars! Well, went to fit the caliper today, went to test piston adjustment. felt very rough and "wrong" piston wound out but will not wind in at all...so faulty out of the box, sending back for a full refund, very disappointed.
Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2020
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £479.95
MORE
by John Harding 2 of 5 Stars! Not impressed with these. First, there are no fitting instructions, so I had no idea if I had to use the new washers and old washers, just the new washers, whether I needed to use boots, etc.... I've tried many settings, but in every case the car has this slight 'wobble' backwards and forwards over undulations in the road. The rear loves to 'jump' up on certain bumps when the dampers are set anything about 5 clicks. Honestly I expected WAY better from Gaz.
Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2020
Engine Gasket Set Complete, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1.6
Engine Gasket Set Complete, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1.6 £129.95
MORE
by Valentin Manganaro 4 of 5 Stars! A couple of things to know about this gasket set: Quality is very good, all the gaskets adjust really nicely. However, the head gasket provided with the kit is 1.8mm thick whereas the OEM one is 1.4mm This basically translates in a loss of power due to a lower compression ratio. I would still buy this kit though, just buy a OEM head gasket alongside Secondly, I found the very same gasket set at 67 Euros (60 Pounds) on a french website, so yeah...
Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2020
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £42.95
MORE
by Iain Jack 2 of 5 Stars! These covers aren’t really suitable for outdoor use. The elastic goes slack within a few months and after a year the fabric starts tearing. We're on our third in six years and it would have failed completely if not for except for repairs with a sewing machine. Also had to reproofed it.
Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2020
Rear Lamp Lens & Body Only, MX5 Mk2.5 LHD
Rear Lamp Lens & Body Only, MX5 Mk2.5 LHD £121.52
MORE
by George Winters 5 of 5 Stars! Could you show the right side aswell
Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2020

Displaying 101 to 110 (of 10545 reviews)
  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...