MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 110
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Front Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £77.34
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Over the last eight years I have bought three new Mazda calipers (pre mortgage days) and more recently two reconditioned units from MX5 Parts. I would now have no hesitation in buying the latter no matter how flush I was. They seem to last as long as the new ones and it's recycling perfectly good castings as well. And it's less expensive.
Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2015
Door Mirror Set, Painted, MX5 Mk1
Door Mirror Set, Painted, MX5 Mk1 £83.66
MORE
by John Baldock 5 of 5 Stars! An excellent product by IL Motorsport. Easy to fit, just a tad fiddly when lining up the screw holes, but took about 20mins. Replaced my existing mirrors which were pretty grotty. Great colour match. No screws provided, but you can order some. Used the originals. Described on the box as 'Manuel operated'...Must contact Andrew Sachs for advice..
Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2015
Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £61.18
MORE
by peter flindle 5 of 5 Stars! Just fitted the "Black" lifters, when fitted look more like O.E.M. Painted the hood bracket in body colour. As other reveiwers, I also found the supplied plastic pegs useless,just used another fixing. So easy to open
Date Added: Thursday 08 October, 2015
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £94.67
MORE
by David Kenway 5 of 5 Stars! After reading the reviews I was amazed by the VERY Clear instructions, very easy to follow, fitted in 90 minutes and I'm no mechanic. The oil shown in the picture isn't included but the foam filter is pre oiled anyway. The AFM is held firmly and the only tricky part was getting the pipe on to the AFM after I'd cut through it, needed a good bit of effort to get it over the AFM outlet. No noticeable increase in noise or performance but it looks nice and I'm sure the engine is breathing easier n..
Date Added: Thursday 08 October, 2015
Outdoor Half Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk4
Outdoor Half Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk4 £81.56
MORE
by David Melrose MBE 4 of 5 Stars! This is a follow up review and to be fair with this product, my initial review was based on first impressions of this half cover out of the box, which I still agree with. However having the opportunity to use the cover on a number of occasions and in various weather conditions i.e. Heavy dew mornings and both light and heavy rain , which living in South West of Scotland is more than often. I purchased this cover to protect the hood from this kind of weather and to be perfectly honest after an..
Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2015
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models £111.01
MORE
by William Paton 1 of 5 Stars! Having had 5 Outdoor Monsoon covers in 6 years, all of which disintegrated after about a year, I bought a supposedly much superior Outdoor Stormforce cover. This is not a great fit on a MK1 and has not lasted much longer with the surface finish turning to dust and the car getting damp. I have just bought another Stormforce which will last this winter hopefully. This a very expensive way of protecting a car. Surely there are better quality covers in the market.
Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2015
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake

SAVE

was £157.72 £141.95
MORE
by Howard Kempton 5 of 5 Stars! Needed new rear pads due to wear. Cost from local Mazda dealer (just for rear pads) was £78 with VAT. On checking, disks were worn, so went for Big Brake kit for fronts and backs at £127 complete. Brialliant deal, no problems fitting (except usual - disks a bit sticky to remove, nothing that a bit of WD40 and club hammer couldn't fix). Good quality pads - brakes now excellent. No rattle or squeal re-using existing shims. Pads came with good quality high temp copper grease. Thanks MX5 parts..
Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2015
Rear Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4
Rear Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4 £68.18
MORE
by John Peden 4 of 5 Stars! All arrived as said , had the local paint shop add colour and I fitted them no bother at all - will say the instructions seemed a bit overly complicated and would almost put you off - but once started had both front and rear sets fitted in under an hour (and in truth , I'm no Mr Marvel with a screw driver ! )
Date Added: Friday 02 October, 2015
Front Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4
Front Mudflap Set, Unpainted, MX5 Mk4 £68.18
MORE
by John Peden 4 of 5 Stars! All arrived as said , had the local paint shop add colour and I fitted them no bother at all - will say the instructions seemed a bit overly complicated and would almost put you off - but once started had both front and rear sets fitted in under an hour (and in truth , I'm no Mr Marvel with a screw driver ! )
Date Added: Friday 02 October, 2015
Outdoor Half Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk4
Outdoor Half Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk4 £81.56
MORE
by David Melrose MBE 3 of 5 Stars! Delivered next day, unfortunately disappointed with the quality of the cover for the price. Thin material however it fits OK and secured with wipers and boot lid and has Velcro tabs for mirrors and door handles. Does the job but could be better quality material?
Date Added: Friday 02 October, 2015

Displaying 1091 to 1100 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 106  107  108  109  110 ...