MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 118
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £32.92
MORE
by Adrian Edwards 5 of 5 Stars! When I ordered this I wondered whether I was going to feel that I had wasted my money, but shouldn't have worried - it looks really classy when fitted and gives a real lift to the appearance of the dash. The accuracy of the moulding is perfect and the chrome top quality. So easy to fit, because of that accuracy. Go for it; you won't be disappointed!
Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2016
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Norman Hughes 2 of 5 Stars! Very disappointing. After scouring every aftermarket battery supplier (all claiming to offer an MX5 battery but none even close to the correct physical dimension to fit) I finally bit the bullet and bought this one. I cannot comment on life or charge holding but, although claiming to be the right size, it is a very poor fit in my Mk 2.5. The battery clamp sits too high (there is now a gap of around 20mm between the clamp and boot floor) and the hardboard cover doesn't lie properly. I'm beginnin..
Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2016
Radiator Drain Plug, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1992>2005
Radiator Drain Plug, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1992>2005 £7.68
MORE
by Jimmy Broadbent 1 of 5 Stars! Ordered part on the basis that it would fit my original 93 radiator. It didn't.
Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2016
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £89.95
MORE
by Adam Smyth 5 of 5 Stars! EXCELLENT! A real dramatic(!) increase in sound (& much cheaper than upgrading the exhaust!) with an increase in power (or at least the impression of having more BHP, with the cool impreza type sound); hence definitely takes the standard car to being (sounding) more like a trackcar! Fitting took around 45mins, the instructions aren't as bad as some make out & the photos help massively (I just followed the steps on the photos). My top tip would be; that the j/clip actually slots into the littl..
Date Added: Wednesday 27 July, 2016
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £51.46
MORE
by Lynne Smith 5 of 5 Stars! I ordered these last week, and they arrived first thing this morning. I found them very straight forward to fit and am very pleased with their appearance. My first purchase from MX5 parts, won't be my last!
Date Added: Monday 25 July, 2016
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £15.71
MORE
by Iain Nicolson 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this at the same time as the chrome/leather handbrake lever sleeve and the leather handbrake lever gaiter. All good quality items but with no fitting instructions, its only when you rummage around on MX-5 forums or read product reviews on this website that you find out how to fit them! This button is pretty straight-forward to fit, you just unscrew the old one and screw this one on - be aware that it is a very long thread, so it does take quite a few turns to remove the old one!
Date Added: Sunday 24 July, 2016
Chrome & Black Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome & Black Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.73
MORE
by Iain Nicolson 4 of 5 Stars! Bought this at the same time as the leather handbrake lever gaiter and the chrome push button. All good quality items but with no fitting instructions, its only when you rummage around on MX-5 forums or read product reviews on this website that you find out how to fit them! The tricky bit is getting the old original sleeve off - 2 or 3 minutes with a hot hair dryer softened the original plastic handle sufficiently to enable it to be gradually eased off, and the new item was a good fit - took a b..
Date Added: Sunday 24 July, 2016
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £19.33
MORE
by Iain Nicolson 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this at the same time as the chrome/leather handbrake lever sleeve and the chrome push button. All good quality items but with no fitting instructions, its only when you rummage around on MX-5 forums or read product reviews on this website that you find out how to fit them! I tried this gaiter over the existing plastic cover, and I also tried it without the plastic cover, and I preferred the look of it over the existing plastic. Pretty straight forward to fit as long as you remove the han..
Date Added: Sunday 24 July, 2016
Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.86
MORE
by Iain Nicolson 4 of 5 Stars! I'm happy with these - reasonable price, excellent fit in my 1993 Mk1 (as you would expect), and I like the thicker padded heel area on the driver's side. Would be nicer perhaps if they just said 'MX5' rather than 'MX5 parts' but that wouldn't put me off buying them again. Can't comment on their durability yet as I've just fitted them...!
Date Added: Sunday 24 July, 2016
Front Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £108.80
MORE
by Simon Bennett 1 of 5 Stars! If you are serious about taking your car on track days do not buy these pads. After the equivalent of one track day the pad was stripped to the metal back plate. The brake failed at 110mph at the end of a straight. So that's 80 quid for approx 5hrs track time. Shocking. It coped very badly with high temperatures. The only positive was the braking performance was good for the time they lasted. Take a look at Mintex 1155 or 1166 compounds instead.
Date Added: Sunday 24 July, 2016

Displaying 1171 to 1180 (of 10431 reviews)
  ... 116  117  118  119  120 ...