MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 12
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.96
MORE
by Neil Hudson 5 of 5 Stars! This item really smartens up the dash and is a very good fit, probably doesn’t need any additional 3m tape but as with all the chrome parts I have purchased, I add a few drops of glue to be on the safe side.
Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2019
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £129.95
MORE
by Steve Barker 3 of 5 Stars! decent bit of kit but mine interfears with the soft top latching shut, dont understand why if it's OEM ?
Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2019
Clutch Kit, IL Motorsport 4 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, IL Motorsport 4 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £104.95
MORE
by Richard Lane 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this myself to my 1.6 supercharged mk1 along with a used 1.8 flywheel. Amazing difference and previous clutch judder gone at last. Driving really smooth and not snatchy, nice progressive pedal feeling. Thoroughly recommend this clutch, car running 200bhp and this clutch seems ideally matched for normal road use.
Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2019
9ml Genuine Mazda Touch Up Paint, MX5 Mk4
9ml Genuine Mazda Touch Up Paint, MX5 Mk4 £10.92
MORE
by James Richards 5 of 5 Stars! Good stuff. As with all touch up pens, you're unlikely to ever get a perfect result, but of course they're useful for making small chips etc look a LOT better. I have the Ceramic Metallic one. It's a good match. Used on (luckily) only a few chips thus far and has done a perfectly adequate job. I must admit I never bother with the lacquer pen, and just use the 'normal' touch up one, as I find whenever I use the final lacquer, I mess whatever good I'd done. That's not a negative of this product...
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.96
MORE
by Campbell Watson 5 of 5 Stars! Very very nice when married up with a few other dash pieces. I went with the heater control rings and vent surrounds too and it looks like a factory fit and not tacky aftermarket all all. As for fitting, very very easy, I just peeled the tape and pressed home, didn’t feel the need to use the glue supplied. Just remember to lower the steering wheel to give a little more room when fitting - an obvious yet easy mistake to make. Hope that helps.
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.36
MORE
by Campbell Watson 5 of 5 Stars! Very simple yet very effective. Fitted in seconds. Just be sure to get the little slot in the ring aligned with the light on the heater control knob an slide gently on, and press home. They look like factory parts and not tacky aftermarket additions, marry these up with the vent rings and dashboard dial rings and they look great.
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £17.95
MORE
by Campbell Watson 5 of 5 Stars! Apologies, unable to edit and correct my error in the previous review. The comment about lowering the steering wheel to aid fitment applies to the dashboard dial surrounds, not these!
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £17.95
MORE
by Campbell Watson 5 of 5 Stars! I bought these along with the dashboard rings, heater control rings and chrome roll bar covers. Have to say, these are the single most effective piece for lifting a drab interior. With the standard factory finish being satin, these in isolation would look a bit odd, but add the other pieces too and the interior looks fabulous. In terms of fitting, very very easy indeed - pre-applied double sided tape, peel off, and press home. Would just mention however, you must drop the steering wh..
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £49.96
MORE
by Campbell Watson 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered these with the vent rings, heater rings and dashboard rings with the intention of lifting the interior and what a difference. Granted, taste is subjective but personally, that level of chrome brings everything to life and any more would be unnecessary, bordering on tacky. So a word about fitting; after reading mixed reviews I decided to forget about the tape supplied and use sticky double sided pads, the sort you get from an office supplies store. I covered the inside with lots o..
Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2019
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Thomas Mitchell 5 of 5 Stars! Great sound quality, much better than the stock speakers. I don't know why everyone is drilling holes in the doors to fit them. They line up with the 3 original holes if you position them correctly (Use the open slot for the lower screw and the square holes for the other 2).
Date Added: Thursday 11 April, 2019

Displaying 111 to 120 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...