MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 129
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk2.5 Big Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk2.5 Big Brake £109.91
MORE
by David Burke 5 of 5 Stars! The usual excellent service from MX5 parts. If this didn't come in a box that said it was reconditioned, I'd not be able to tell this apart from a new caliper. Mine was much shinier than the picture on here :) Went on the car without a hitch, and is working perfectly. Nice one.
Date Added: Monday 04 April, 2016
Track Rod End Dust Cover, Mazda MX5 Mk1, Mk2/2.5
Track Rod End Dust Cover, Mazda MX5 Mk1, Mk2/2.5 £6.49
MORE
by Johnathan Ramsden 1 of 5 Stars! The metal insert on the wider end (the one meant to fit flush over the track rod end) is too small, which makes it impossible to get the cover to fit flush and seal the rod end itself - an MOT failure. Total waste of time and money. Avoid.
Date Added: Friday 01 April, 2016
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1,056.73
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 3 of 5 Stars! Well, another update, as usual the mx5parts guys were very helpful in supplying another calliper on the same day! :-) Will see how it will perform. Note: my star rating is not related to mx5parts staff performance.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016
Lightweight Indoor or Outdoor Voyager Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Lightweight Indoor or Outdoor Voyager Car Cover, All MX5 Models £55.67
MORE
by Garry Dring 5 of 5 Stars! Very fast service. Fits really good, even to my Mk 3 with a rear spoiler. Can easily be fitted on my own.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £31.15
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Look good. Just miffed that I had to wait 6 days for them.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £39.95
MORE
by Kirstie Jones 2 of 5 Stars! This will keep the bird muck and cat paws off it and its really easy to fit. It simply isn't waterproof and the condensation builds up inside.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016
Windscreen Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Windscreen Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £86.90
MORE
by Hamish Edgar 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived nicely packed in a protective box. I was surprised to see that it came assembled with the plastic clips, screws, and rubber pads for the car body, together with screw covers, for the five fixing positions in the center. It didn't have the end fasteners, clips, or oval covers. The screw covers are hard to remove without damaging, it would pay to order a couple of spares at the same time. Pricey spare but it really freshens the front of the car up. The usual excellent service from MX5Pa..
Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2016
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1,056.73
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 1 of 5 Stars! An update on this set of brakes. It is now discovered that one piston is leaking brake fluid. Considering all installation issues and this fault I see that the brakes are not suitable to be used on the car. Lets see how this is going to be resolved.
Date Added: Monday 28 March, 2016
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake
Discs & Pads Package, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake

SAVE

was £157.72 £141.95
MORE
by David Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Great price, and delivered really quickly via a proper courier. These fit perfectly. Top marks! I've only done the fronts so far (see below), but the brakes feel very solid now. A tip - before you take the rear calipers off, take the 14mm cap nut off the back of the caliper, and check that you can wind the piston back with a 4mm allen key on both sides. One of mine just spun without winding the piston back, so I've had to order a new caliper from here (which is very reasonably priced as well)..
Date Added: Friday 25 March, 2016
LED Daytime Running Lights With Fog Lamps, MX5 Mk3.75
LED Daytime Running Lights With Fog Lamps, MX5 Mk3.75 £454.67
MORE
by Chris Roberts 4 of 5 Stars! Looks fantastic when fitted High quality parts BUT It was very fiddly...There is some trimming of the bumper required (around where the OEM fog light or blank trim fits) to get a snug fit and the wiring instructions, according to the Garage that fitted it for me were "Undecipherable" and not easy for anyone without any knowledge of car electrics Verdict: Looks great, works great....but awkward to install for the DIY owner
Date Added: Thursday 24 March, 2016

Displaying 1281 to 1290 (of 10431 reviews)
  ... 126  127  128  129  130 ...