MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 130
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Brake & Clutch Pedal Rubber, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Brake & Clutch Pedal Rubber, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £5.08
MORE
by Keith Lyall 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent. Our recently acquired Mk 2.5 had a pair of very worn pedal rubbers - probably the originals - so we ordered a couple of these genuine Mazda replacements. Getting the old ones off was easy enough but putting the new ones on was a bit fiddly. However, it was quite cold at the time. Maybe if the weather had been warmer it would have been easier as there would have been a bit more give in the rubber. Highly recommended.
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2014
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models £33.40
MORE
by Gordon Puzey 4 of 5 Stars! A very nice quality gear knob which matches the original plastic wood effect trim. You should be aware that it does not as claimed come with the correct thread. They have a plain insert and you have to tap your own thread which seems to be M10 x 1.25. It would be useful if the instructions told what size thread to cut to save rummaging through your tap collection to find the correct one.
Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2014
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Peter Williams 2 of 5 Stars! For what it's worth my experience has been that I bought one of these in 2008 and it soon became apparent that the battery would not hold its charge for more than a few days. Many of us are fair weather drivers and so don't use the car enough to keep this battery maintained without buying an expensive trickle charger, even this causes problems if like me you don't have power in your garage and have to remove the battery to charge it. I see MX5 Parts recommend you buy an isolator switch for this,..
Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2014
Catalytic Convertor Gasket, All MX5 Mk1 Rear & Mk1 1.8 Front
Catalytic Convertor Gasket, All MX5 Mk1 Rear & Mk1 1.8 Front £5.98
MORE
by Mike Christie 1 of 5 Stars! Take care if you have a 1.8 Eunos Roadster. This does not fit the front flange. You will need the one for the 1.6. It would be helpful if the product description on the website clearly identifies this fact.
Date Added: Monday 08 December, 2014
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £62.95
MORE
by Jessica Hawkins 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely happy with purchase! Delivered day after ordering! Will most definitely be buying from here again! Cannot fault the products or service whatsoever! Thank you very much
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £95.35
MORE
by Robert Lewis 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely easy to fit, and makes all the difference if you have been locking and unlocking continually to get those catches to stay closed. Years of opening without pressing the button will of worn the catch lock away so I was pleased by the way fitting one of these totally rectified the problem. In conclusion a very good product well made and easy to fit, but extremely expensive.
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £95.35
MORE
by Robert Lewis 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely easy to fit, and makes all the difference if you have been locking and unlocking continually to get those catches to stay closed. Years of opening without pressing the button will of worn the catch lock away so I was pleased by the way fitting one of these totally rectified the problem. In conclusion a very good product week made and easy to fit, but extremely expensive.
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Renovo Vinyl Hood Cleaner
Renovo Vinyl Hood Cleaner £10.55
MORE
by Stavros Batralis 1 of 5 Stars! I followed exactly the instructions but I didn't see any improvement on my vinyl hood.
Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2014
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Jim Mitchell 5 of 5 Stars! purchased stainless steel style bars with wind blocker --- fitted in 35 minutes by a mechanic; looks the bee's knees, brilliant!
Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.00
MORE
by David McGowan 1 of 5 Stars! Fitted this part in June 2012 and it's completely gone again and needing to be replaced in December 2014. Just over two years since the one that was replaced initially and that was probably the original from 1990. Absolutely shocking quality. Would not recommend.
Date Added: Thursday 04 December, 2014

Displaying 1291 to 1300 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 126  127  128  129  130 ...