MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 131
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £38.83
MORE
by Nick Reed 5 of 5 Stars! Was dubious on the difference this would make, but for everyday use, this does smooth out the ride and removes quite a bit of shake from the rear of the car. The car is now noticeably quieter. I previously fitted a front chassis bar, and then completed the set after a few weeks. Front definitely makes the biggest difference, but rear is worthwhile if you don't have any bracing in place. Only surprise is that the nuts are 1/2 inch imperial! Had to dig out my old spanners to fit.
Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016
Brake Bleed Kit
Brake Bleed Kit £12.60
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Great tool. Makes it to be a one person job :-)
Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75 £62.02
MORE
by Barrie Leak 4 of 5 Stars! Just an update having had these on the car for a few days, the chrome effect is not as bright and shiny as the product picture shows. I asked MX5parts shout this as I thought there may be a protective film over them ( although I couldn't see one ) they confirmed there is no film and that that is how they look. Compared to my other chrome accents these are definitely not as shiny but TBH they do lift the appearance of the door handles regardless. I have reduced to four stars though as for the pri..
Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2016
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Caliper Kit, V-Maxx Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1,056.73
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 3 of 5 Stars! The brakes stop the car fast ... There is always a but ... 1. Instructions are not in English, pictures do make sense to an extent. 2. Braded lines have the wrong middle brackets, it is 90 degrees in relation to a line, so it twists the line making it short (concluded by the garage). So you are lucky if you have good braded lines installed. 3. It does not tell you the way you have to fit the disc. 4. A car will require one modification ... you will have to cut the heat shield off. 5. It ..
Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £90.14
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to install, works great.
Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £41.99
MORE
by James Cox 2 of 5 Stars! Had these for a few months now so I feel like I can make a full review Pro's fitting was easy and is fairly idiot proof. So great having all the extra space to work on the car with out the factory support getting in the way. Con's first set had an incorrect ball joint. probably for a different car however MX5parts did swap the set for me. they do like to push up the bonnet however as they don't fully compress despite me going by the instructions for drilling the holes. However you..
Date Added: Sunday 21 February, 2016
Boot / Trunk Liner, MX5 Mk4
Boot / Trunk Liner, MX5 Mk4 £60.00
MORE
by David Melrose Mbe 5 of 5 Stars! HI, Ordered Boot Liner late Friday afternoon and received it on the following Tuesday morning, fast delivery as before. Fits perfect and finishes off the the boot. Will protect the carpet and easy to clean as designed to do. AS for price could always be better but have paid more for other cars. Would recommend for anyone interested !
Date Added: Sunday 21 February, 2016
Leather & Brushed Aluminium Gearknob, 5 Speed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Leather & Brushed Aluminium Gearknob, 5 Speed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £57.88
MORE
by Adrian Mckinstry 5 of 5 Stars! Firstly: This part complements the car totally matching not only the gear change gaiter ring and the heater controls but the brushed aluminium parts of the steering wheel. It is slightly bigger than the standard part, feels very comfortable and I am extremely pleased with this purchase. Secondly: Top class service - ordered at 12.45 yesterday - delivered and fitted by 10.00 today.
Date Added: Saturday 20 February, 2016
Chromed Aerial Base Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Aerial Base Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £14.96
MORE
by Barrie Leak 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this along with chrome mirror covers and exterior door handle chrome parts. Usual excellent delivery service, in fact it's better now than ever with real time tracking etc on google maps. This only fits on properly in one position so I fitted it "dry" first and noted the alignment using the ILMotorsport logon embossed on the top as a reference point to the aerial base, peeled off the backing tape and installed. With the mast back in position, that alone holds the cover securely so very go..
Date Added: Thursday 18 February, 2016
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75 £62.02
MORE
by Barrie Leak 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these as I wanted chrome finish and the aftermarket ones were not in stock. I'm not convinced that the significant price hike for Mazda ones is justified? How many ways can these be made? However, having got over that, they fit well, certainly look the part and were easy to install, the recess for these is already cast into the handle. Just use care to ensure all line up before removing the film in the pre applied tape as they do adhere very well and you only get one chance to position co..
Date Added: Thursday 18 February, 2016

Displaying 1301 to 1310 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 131  132  133  134  135 ...