MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 131
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Race Cat & Midpipe, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Race Cat & Midpipe, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £397.91
MORE
by Matt Bowden 5 of 5 Stars! A nice piece of stainless steel engineering. It fitted well between an IL Motorsports 4-into-1 manifold and a standard backbox. The centre clamp, however, was too big. Even when fully tightened it didn't grip the pipe join, so we ended up having to weld the 2 halves of the midpipe together. There is no O2 sensor boss after the cat, which is a pain (I'd rather have the second O2 sensor boss than the EGT boss before the cat). Note that the O2 sensor boss that comes with the manifold sensor extensi..
Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2015
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold, 4-1, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold, 4-1, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £395.95
MORE
by Matt Bowden 4 of 5 Stars! A beautiful piece of stainless steel engineering. IL Motorsports don't state which of the bungs to use for the O2 sensor, and - when asked - simply suggested using whichever fitted best. We used the one furthest from the engine as that provided the best cable run for the sensor, and it should be measuring where the gases are better mixed. The stud holes in the flange aren't recessed, like the original, so once done up the ends of the studs are flush with the top of the nuts, which isn't optimal ..
Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2015
Vmaxx Adjustable Height Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Vmaxx Adjustable Height Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £386.00
MORE
by Mike Bull 3 of 5 Stars! haven't fitted these yet as what they fail to mention is the shocks come with no top mounts requiring you to reuse the ones off your car, which is an epic fail as I was replacing the whole suspension as the mounts are toast or not as the case now is. If buying ensure you buy new top mounts, bushes etc if yours are knackered like mine, otherwise pretty pointless fitting new suspension to old mounts and bushes. Sigh!
Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2015
Cam Cover Gasket, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Cam Cover Gasket, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £10.98
MORE
by N J Kyriacou 1 of 5 Stars! I bought this gasket when I replaced the cam belt last summer 2014. I'm afraid it didn't seal properly and allowed a light weep of oil down the block. It got to the point (after several months) where the build up started to drip off the under tray onto my drive. Now replaced with a genuine Mazda gasket which is perfect.
Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2015
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Sergio Gallego Frutos 1 of 5 Stars! buy 24 March, 2014, Today is broken and draining brake fluid . only one year
Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2015
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5 £29.54
MORE
by Paul Holland 5 of 5 Stars! These trims really set off the front end of the MK3.5 - Good quality items. I cleaned the plastic fog light surround with Meths to ensure the surface was degreased. The double sided tape fitted to the chrome trims is all you need to stick these trims onto the fog light surround. Suggest a trial run prior to removing the cover from the double sided tape, these trims fit very firmly.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2015
Sump Plug, MX5 Mk1
Sump Plug, MX5 Mk1 £3.14
MORE
by gordon smith 4 of 5 Stars! It was only the washer I required and stupidly assumed a new plug would come with one. Stupid me! Don't forget to order a washer if you need one of these. Who on earth would have a duff plug and a good washer!! With the profit mark up on these items it should come as standard but stupid me for making assumptions!
Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2015
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk3 2005>2008
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk3 2005>2008 £30.95
MORE
by Albert Edward Kilday 5 of 5 Stars! This is a good quality item, very easy to fit and looks very good. Well worth the cost. Regards, Eddie.
Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2015
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £49.96
MORE
by Philip Davies 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased these the same time as the rear light chrome surrounds (see my review). It's essential to make sure the temperature is right, I had the sun shining directly on the rear of the car. I used alcohol to thoroughly clean the surfaces, clean at least 3 times to make sure all traces of any silicon, etc are removed and just apply, it's that easy. The finished result is superb and with the rear light chrome surround and number plate surround the rear end is totally transformed
Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2015
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3 £37.56
MORE
by Philip Davies 2 of 5 Stars! I purchased these a month or so back and waited until it was warm enough to fit without any problems. Offside fitted perfectly, but the nearside was a different story. The top part for some reason would not adhere, but by this time it was too late to pull apart as the rest had stuck firm. There was double sided tape on this part, but just would not adhere no matter how much pushing together. In the end I had to resolve to filling this area with clear silicon otherwise over time water and grit wo..
Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2015

Displaying 1301 to 1310 (of 10433 reviews)
  ... 131  132  133  134  135 ...