MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 138
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.86
MORE
by Keith Lyall 5 of 5 Stars! Very good. Our Mk 2.5 had original Mazda mats which weren't worn but were looking a bit grubby. They were also more grey than black whereas the rest of the trim is black. These replacements seem good value for money. They fit very well (if fact they fit better than the originals around the left foot rest), are neatly bound and are certainly black. My only criticism would be that the MX5parts logo is a bit bright and obvious. We did think about going over it with a black felt pen to tone it down!..
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2014
Brake & Clutch Pedal Rubber, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Brake & Clutch Pedal Rubber, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £5.18
MORE
by Keith Lyall 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent. Our recently acquired Mk 2.5 had a pair of very worn pedal rubbers - probably the originals - so we ordered a couple of these genuine Mazda replacements. Getting the old ones off was easy enough but putting the new ones on was a bit fiddly. However, it was quite cold at the time. Maybe if the weather had been warmer it would have been easier as there would have been a bit more give in the rubber. Highly recommended.
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2014
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models £33.40
MORE
by Gordon Puzey 4 of 5 Stars! A very nice quality gear knob which matches the original plastic wood effect trim. You should be aware that it does not as claimed come with the correct thread. They have a plain insert and you have to tap your own thread which seems to be M10 x 1.25. It would be useful if the instructions told what size thread to cut to save rummaging through your tap collection to find the correct one.
Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2014
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Peter Williams 2 of 5 Stars! For what it's worth my experience has been that I bought one of these in 2008 and it soon became apparent that the battery would not hold its charge for more than a few days. Many of us are fair weather drivers and so don't use the car enough to keep this battery maintained without buying an expensive trickle charger, even this causes problems if like me you don't have power in your garage and have to remove the battery to charge it. I see MX5 Parts recommend you buy an isolator switch for this,..
Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2014
Catalytic Convertor Gasket, All MX5 Mk1 Rear & Mk1 1.8 Front
Catalytic Convertor Gasket, All MX5 Mk1 Rear & Mk1 1.8 Front £6.10
MORE
by Mike Christie 1 of 5 Stars! Take care if you have a 1.8 Eunos Roadster. This does not fit the front flange. You will need the one for the 1.6. It would be helpful if the product description on the website clearly identifies this fact.
Date Added: Monday 08 December, 2014
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £62.95
MORE
by Jessica Hawkins 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely happy with purchase! Delivered day after ordering! Will most definitely be buying from here again! Cannot fault the products or service whatsoever! Thank you very much
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £97.30
MORE
by Robert Lewis 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely easy to fit, and makes all the difference if you have been locking and unlocking continually to get those catches to stay closed. Years of opening without pressing the button will of worn the catch lock away so I was pleased by the way fitting one of these totally rectified the problem. In conclusion a very good product well made and easy to fit, but extremely expensive.
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood / Hardtop Front Catch, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £97.30
MORE
by Robert Lewis 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely easy to fit, and makes all the difference if you have been locking and unlocking continually to get those catches to stay closed. Years of opening without pressing the button will of worn the catch lock away so I was pleased by the way fitting one of these totally rectified the problem. In conclusion a very good product week made and easy to fit, but extremely expensive.
Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Renovo Vinyl Hood Cleaner
Renovo Vinyl Hood Cleaner £11.95
MORE
by Stavros Batralis 1 of 5 Stars! I followed exactly the instructions but I didn't see any improvement on my vinyl hood.
Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2014
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Jim Mitchell 5 of 5 Stars! purchased stainless steel style bars with wind blocker --- fitted in 35 minutes by a mechanic; looks the bee's knees, brilliant!
Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2014

Displaying 1371 to 1380 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 136  137  138  139  140 ...