MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 14
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Headrest Speakers, Set Of Four, MX5 Mk1
Headrest Speakers, Set Of Four, MX5 Mk1 £34.00
MORE
by John Mancey 5 of 5 Stars! I agree with the previous comments. What I did was to cut out 1 inch of the plastic side casing. The speakers then fitted. They sound pretty good when combined with the door speakers.
Date Added: Thursday 26 July, 2018
Oil Filler Cap, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4
Oil Filler Cap, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4 £59.95
MORE
by Barrie Leak 3 of 5 Stars! Just an update on my previous review on this filler cap. It looks like the OEM cap is also orientated the same as this aftermarket one so my apologies for this mistake. Not having the OEM one to compare with didn't help. I've given it three stars this time as I still think it's not quite as described and my other observations still stand. It is however, fully functional for its intended purpose.
Date Added: Thursday 26 July, 2018
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £33.95
MORE
by John Porter 5 of 5 Stars! I'm really impressed with these. I fitted them 3 months ago and they were good straight away. I decided to write this review now because I had heard that speakers improve over time after fitting. I can definitely say these have improved with the bass coming through even stronger. I recently checked my presets on the radio in case someone had fiddled but no, the speakers have just improved with age. Very happy and really easy to fit. Get some door card fasteners to keep just incase you break some..
Date Added: Thursday 26 July, 2018
Window Regulator, Genuine Mazda, Manual, MX5 Mk1
Window Regulator, Genuine Mazda, Manual, MX5 Mk1 £71.41
MORE
by sally dawson 5 of 5 Stars! Received it next day and fitted it in half an hour. Perfect fit, perfect part. I am very happy with this component.
Date Added: Wednesday 25 July, 2018
Competition Diff Mount Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Competition Diff Mount Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £95.95
MORE
by Panagiotis Mitropoulos 5 of 5 Stars! fitted them and the car's wont shudder any more. a big plus is the smooth gear changes. Worth the effort. Getting the old ones out is a bit of pain but managed to do so with a hydraulic press.
Date Added: Tuesday 24 July, 2018
Koni STR.T Street Performance Suspension Tuning Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Koni STR.T Street Performance Suspension Tuning Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £412.50
MORE
by Matthew Skeldon 3 of 5 Stars! These are perfect if you're desperate and need a set of shocks on a budget. This is not by any stretch a "performance" suspension and the shock absorbers offer very little in the way of shock absorption. You'll bottom out of almost every speed bump unless you slow down to an absolute crawl. You do however get what you pay for and it really just depends on your expectations. If you want to upgrade your performance then steer well clear of this suspension, you'd be better off with the stock Mazd..
Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2018
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £75.18
MORE
by John Porter 5 of 5 Stars! I really like this replacement for the two cup holders. I found it easy to fit and the finish is very close to the original. I followed the straightforward English instructions and all went to plan. Getting the window switch plug off required a bit of fiddling but I found putting a mirror underneath made it a lot easier. Connecting up the 12v socket with the Scotchloks was easy and the connectors for the new socket seemed fine on mine. I did read a previous review about the magnets and adde..
Date Added: Saturday 21 July, 2018
Gearlever, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5, 5 Speed, Manual Only
Gearlever, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5, 5 Speed, Manual Only £85.33
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! As per the picture, this item IS supplied with a new lower shift boot already fitted. It DOES NOT come supplied with the nylon cup which is required, so order that at the same time as this. I also ordered a new upper shift boot when fitting this item.
Date Added: Friday 20 July, 2018
Gear Knob, Urethane, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 5 Speed
Gear Knob, Urethane, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 5 Speed £42.62
MORE
by Edward Ramble 5 of 5 Stars! Bought my MX5 in March this year. Mk 3 soft top Brilliant car very pleased except for previous owners one if which fitted a gear change knob I hated. Purchased this Mk3 knob for my 5 speed box. Looks great and is superbly weighted to enable easy changes especially when engaging ( or trying to) reverse when cold. £42 sounds a lot I know but I think it is worth it. Well done MX5 Parts keep up the good work.
Date Added: Thursday 19 July, 2018
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £15.72
MORE
by Zubair Hussain 3 of 5 Stars! Decent quality, but difficult to fit as the holes don't line up with the hooks particularly well. I had to make 2-3 extra holes.
Date Added: Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Displaying 131 to 140 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...