MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 14
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 5 of 5 Stars! Really nice upgrade. Please observe that there is no need to cut wires. I happened to try sticking a pair of 6.3mm spade connectors to the door socket of my mk2. Fits perfectly! Use a decent crimp tool only. A zip tie is needed to hold the door socket in place.
Date Added: Monday 27 May, 2019
Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models
Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models £15.95
MORE
by Christopher Cherry 5 of 5 Stars! Ridiculously easy to fit and works absolutely fine incl DAB. I've travelled around North, South, East and West Yorkshires, North Lincolnshire, Greater Manchester and Cheshire and I've noticed no difference in DAB quality compared to the OEM original. It looks smart and discreet and I don't worry about poking my out when washing the car!!
Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2019
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £65.05
MORE
by Neil Souness 5 of 5 Stars! I must apologize for my last review on this product. It turns out that I had forgotten to replace my worn out redstuff rear pads after 12 months. So the last set lasted well over 12 months. My faith is restored. Excellent product when used in the right application.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Perspex Windblocker, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4
Perspex Windblocker, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4 £126.48
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! what a difference this has made to the wind noise in the cab or should I say now lack of it, instant difference and even more at higher speeds! instructions were a bit of a pain due to the size of the photo copy, but got round this by ignoring them altogether and fitting the brackets to the acrylic first then marking up from that. still able to raise the soft top with ease and looks ten times better over stock, roadster etching is a great touch and looks epic in the rearview mirror.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk4
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk4 £15.95
MORE
by philip marshall 4 of 5 Stars! good bit of kit for the price, only grip and this is me being picky is that when fitted and phone is attached, it does tilt the phone slightly towards the passenger, may also be useful if they cam with magnetic pads to fit to a phone, I improvised with an old magnetic mount I have, but it does the job till I upgrade later this year.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Wheel Spacer Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4
Wheel Spacer Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4 £88.73
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! solid bit of kit, but fit them using a torque wrench, don't over tighten them or you may regret it in terms of rounding off the nuts. fitted the 20mm versions onto the Recaro, change of stance was massive, and now looks meaner on 30mm drop. the change in handling on Potenzas has been immense, the back roads are getting eaten up and higher speeds due to the increased track width, a must have for stance chasers and B road bashers!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Silicone Air Intake Hose, 2.0L MX5 Mk4 & RF 2015>
Silicone Air Intake Hose, 2.0L MX5 Mk4 & RF 2015> £58.12
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! received my Red version and was a doddle to fit, took 10 minutes and a bit of a gentle persuasion but soon noticed the difference in the throttle response and noise change was very welcome, only downside with it was that there was slight cosmetic marks on the red version but nothing to warrant anything less than 5 stars to be honest. A must buy if only for dress up, but you will not regret fitting one when you feel the change in response for sure!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0 £43.92
MORE
by philip marshall 3 of 5 Stars! good bit of kit and will serve a lot of folk well, but and this is a big but, if your like myself and already have the iL-Motorsport hose, the pipe supplied is instantly redundant thus making the washer and valve rather expensive in my opinion, also if you plan on fitting a OCC in the future, I personally wouldn't buy one of these. but with all of the above mentioned it is a great bit of kit and makes a massive change to cabin noise and also seems to have changed the throttle response for th..
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Rear Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4
Rear Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4 £92.44
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! simply putting it, stops dead! huge improvement over stock and so glad I fitted these, have used reds on previous cars but the Yellows are far superior in my opinion, and that's on stock rotors, I dread to think what they will be like on grooved and drilled rotors. a must for the B road bashers amongst us, fit these and you will not regret it!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Front Brake Pad Set, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4
Front Brake Pad Set, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4 £61.50
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! simply putting it, stops dead! huge improvement over stock and so glad I fitted these, have used reds on previous cars but the Yellows are far superior in my opinion, and that's on stock rotors, I dread to think what they will be like on grooved and drilled rotors. a must for the B road bashers amongst us, fit these and you will not regret it!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019

Displaying 131 to 140 (of 10453 reviews)
  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...