MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 142
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005

SAVE

was £15.95 £14.35
MORE
by Bob Spence 5 of 5 Stars! Just put this on my 2.5 Very easy job as there were two holes in bumper in exactly right place. Fixings supplied were fine and it's a snug fit. Looks great. Does not quite sit flush at sides but looks very smart.
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
Side Skirts, Mazda MX5 Mk3 from ATH
Side Skirts, Mazda MX5 Mk3 from ATH

SAVE

was £239.57 £215.62
MORE
by Frank Willett 2 of 5 Stars! Refer my comments also for the same supplier front lip spoiler. These sill extensions are not a "one for one" replacement. They are 'glued and screwed' to the original sill covers by the looks (hard to tell as there are no pictures with the German instructions - and I don't speak/read German!) Again, the finished article is poor by comparison to full replacement sill components.
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2015
Front Lower Lip Spoiler, ATH, MX5 Mk3
Front Lower Lip Spoiler, ATH, MX5 Mk3

SAVE

was £279.95 £251.95
MORE
by Frank Willett 2 of 5 Stars! This piece is a challenge to install. It doesn't come with the mesh insert shown in the photos, so its up to you to find some suitable material, slice yourself to pieces cutting it to suit, drilling your own holes and finding your own screws! The unit did not fit the factory bumper well either. I don't understand German - all this instructions are written in German with a few photos at the end... I strongly suggest this is a 2 man job, as I found out the hard way - the panel slipped while bei..
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2015
Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3

SAVE

was £23.23 £14.95
MORE
by Michael Johnson 1 of 5 Stars! Agreed a little expensive for what you get, however fitted correctly they do look good along with the top chrome rim. Just ensure that the rear section is inserted first push in whilst using a blunt tool to push the front chrome tang over the plastic clip at the front of the cup holder eventually clips over and secures, no gaps as described in other posts, a bit difficult but worth the effort.
Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2015
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £74.95 £67.45
MORE
by Daniel Osborne 5 of 5 Stars! There's a lot of speculation whether or not the decat makes a difference. Firstly I had the mx5 parts exhaust already fitted and after fitting the decat I noticed that the sound was slightly deeper but not any louder or raspy. I have a 1.6 Eunos auto and as every one knows they're a bit slow off the mark, well I can happily say fitting the decat has made it a lot more lively and responsive. After I've done the 14 degree timing mod I'll report back for all of you with autos to let you know if it'..
Date Added: Friday 27 February, 2015
Meguiars Headlamp Restoration Kit
Meguiars Headlamp Restoration Kit

SAVE

was £23.70 £21.34
MORE
by John Laverty 5 of 5 Stars! With my headlights going cloudy due to the sunlight, I was concerned it may not get through it's MOT. The thought of replacing with new ones would have been very expensive. So after searching MX5Parts, I found this headlight restorer and decided to give it a go. I did not take the lights out but masked around the lights and using the finishing pads and the restoring liquid on the wool pad supplied I set to work and was amazed that within about an hour per headlight the result was astonishing.
Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2015
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £62.02 £55.81
MORE
by Paul Holland 5 of 5 Stars! Theses items seem expensive for what they are, however once fitted they look very good. Usual Mazda quality. Cleaned the handles with meths, warmed the handle and handle cover with a hair dryer to help adhesion, they stick very firmly and look really good on my Velocity Red car. Have a trial run with fitting prior to removing the backing tape.
Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2015
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models

SAVE

was £5.95 £5.35
MORE
by Graham Gaskell 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased for my MK3 Sport. Instructions provided on the internet with photo's, which help. The only difficulty I had was locating the drainage hole with the brush end. That's why you need to see the internet instructions and photo's. Once found the process is straightforward. Remember also to vac both the plastic filters/drains on each side of the hood. Arrived next day delivery.
Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2015
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £285.04 £256.54
MORE
by Paul Gaskell 2 of 5 Stars! Can't fault the finish but the sound is far too boomy. It occurs between 3k and 4k which is cruising speed on motorways and fast A roads. The rest of the tone is ok but not a patch on my old larini. I've blocked off one of the pipes to make it liveable.
Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2015
Radiator, Performance Aluminium, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Radiator, Performance Aluminium, MX5 Mk2/2.5

SAVE

was £196.96 £177.26
MORE
by Martin Leslie 3 of 5 Stars! Good radiator built well and looks nice in the engine bay. One downside if you have the cold air induction kit that fits directly behind the radiator this will not fit. Hence why ive only given it 3 stars radiator is slightly larger than standard.
Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2015

Displaying 1411 to 1420 (of 10455 reviews)
  ... 141  142  143  144  145 ...