MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 144
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models
Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models £33.62
MORE
by peter flindle 5 of 5 Stars! Reversing sensors were fitted to my True Red MX5 "Special Edition" from new. However recently one or more sensor has failed. So I decided to replace them. I bought the kit with the black sensors. Despite what some people say, they CAN be painted. With the hole cutter supplied, I bored 4 holes in an old number plate, pushed the sensors through 1/4inch just to hold them. I gave the sensors a dusting with grey primer, then top coat, finishing with clear lacquer, and left to dry for24hrs. Now fitte..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by paul preston 3 of 5 Stars! Wish I had done my home work be for I bought this exhaust with the roof up no problem BUT with the roof down you can't here yourself think had to put standard one back on very disappointed with mx5 parts coments on this wish I had bought the jettex one much better...
Date Added: Tuesday 30 September, 2014
Luggage Straps, Tan Leather, Set of 3
Luggage Straps, Tan Leather, Set of 3 £50.98
MORE
by Kelvin Kellond 1 of 5 Stars! I purchased a set of these Luggage Straps as part of a combination of kit comprising the Straps, a Luggage Rack and an Aluminium Case for our Mk3.5. While the Luggage Rack is very good the rest of the kit is a total shambles. The much vaunted Aluminium Case is in no way water resistant and the supports that are supposed to fit on the rack to protect the aluminium are not available so I had to make my own. I have also had to have a cover made for the Aluminium Case so as to prevent rain e..
Date Added: Friday 26 September, 2014
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods £14.95
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Having completed the cleaning and reviving with the Renovo applications, applying the Proofer sealed my delight with the excellent results achieved. Many MX5 owners worry that they may damage their hoods when cleaning but with these products, a 2" brush, an old nail brush and a couple of days of dry weather, just follow the instructions. The results are outstanding. The next day, it rained. I went out to count the beads of rain but they kept running off ! QED.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Renovo Mohair Hood Reviver
Renovo Mohair Hood Reviver £20.95
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Following the excellent result achieved by using the Renovo Cleaner, I then treated the hood to a Reviver application even though it did'nt show any real sign of fading. The outcome was astounding ! A deep rich colour that is only normally apparent on a new hood. This product is superb.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Renovo Mohair Hood Cleaner
Renovo Mohair Hood Cleaner £14.95
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! First time user of this product and it is excellent. Like life in general, preparation is paramount and this used as directed provides the perfect surface for the application of the Reviver and finally the Proofer.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £29.24
MORE
by John mullen 5 of 5 Stars! This really is a bargain compared to the prices of some of the other chrome bits. I dont want my car to look over the top with too much chrome so I choose carefully and this is very subtle. It fits perfectly and really lifts the instrument panel. No hesitation in recommending this.
Date Added: Saturday 20 September, 2014
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £47.92
MORE
by Peter Allison 5 of 5 Stars! Look great with the roof down I bought mine when I saw another car driving past with these fitted. They made it look so eye catching I knew id have to get some! No problem with the quality, easy to fit but took a few weeks to come due to a lack of stock probably because the item is so popular
Date Added: Saturday 20 September, 2014
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.66
MORE
by Kev Burnley 4 of 5 Stars! .....also it should be pointed out that the item isn't as illustrated on the website ie narrower at the top than the bottom. It's the same all round. This could matter to some.
Date Added: Friday 19 September, 2014
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.66
MORE
by Kev Burnley 4 of 5 Stars! Nice product - tidies things up at the back nicely if youre into chrome n stuff. However, I had to remove mine again shortly afterward as the new numberplate without the screw holes was printed wrong and I hadn't noticed. All I'll say is be very careful if ever you have to do this as the underside edges are very sharp. I wouldn't want you waiting in a & e for 3 1/2 hours to get your thumb stitched!!
Date Added: Thursday 18 September, 2014

Displaying 1431 to 1440 (of 10436 reviews)
  ... 141  142  143  144  145 ...