MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 148
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £46.96
MORE
by Ash Williamson 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered on the Tuesday late evening, arrived Thursday early morning. Absolutely excellent service. These look great. It's a small detail but I suppose for under £40, it's not too extravagant. I'm not sure they feel particularly different underfoot but then I always wear rubber soles shoes. But they really make a feature of the footwell. The quality appears excellent. Lovely il Motorsport logo on them, quality metal and the rubber grips look thick and durable. Fitting them was tricky. I ha..
Date Added: Saturday 04 October, 2014
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £51.50
MORE
by Ash Williamson 4 of 5 Stars! It's hard to rate this product accurately. I've given it four rather than five stars simply because who knows the real difference it does. However, that being said, everything about it seems a bonus: 1. It is ridiculously easy to fit. On the mk 2.5, it's simply a case of unclipping two clips, sliding old one out, and this one in. 2. I know it's not meant to make any discernible difference in sound but I think it did. This might just be mind over matter but I'm sure i could hear the air intake..
Date Added: Saturday 04 October, 2014
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3 £143.28
MORE
by Stephen Summerfield 5 of 5 Stars! Had these fitted by Carl at CBS in Nelson - good guy! - before we took our Z Sport to France for two weeks and can only say what a joy they've turned out to be! The car looks good on them and the handling is spot on - I'll be having the alignment checked in the very near future. We scraped the underside - centre box I think - twice getting on and off the ferry but I think that's because we had two adults and their luggage on board, so just be careful! Great buy at a great price!
Date Added: Friday 03 October, 2014
Boot Bag Original, Waterproof Luggage, All MX5 Models
Boot Bag Original, Waterproof Luggage, All MX5 Models £94.96
MORE
by Stephen Summerfield 5 of 5 Stars! We've just returned from a two week holiday to France and bought this boot bag the day we were due to board our ferry at Portsmouth. We visited MX5 Parts to collect it and they couldn't have been more helpful. It took our two bags freeing up the 'rear parcel shelf' enabling us to lower the roof for almost all of our two weeks. It's easy to use and fit but needs a little getting used to which comes with practise. Criticisms? Price feels a little high, security is a concern if you are leaving th..
Date Added: Friday 03 October, 2014
Lower Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lower Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £8.93
MORE
by Steve Bryan 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit if you have a piece of scaffold pipe handy (!) as someone above said. They are better quality and last much longer than the aftermarket ones.
Date Added: Thursday 02 October, 2014
Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models
Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models £33.62
MORE
by peter flindle 5 of 5 Stars! Reversing sensors were fitted to my True Red MX5 "Special Edition" from new. However recently one or more sensor has failed. So I decided to replace them. I bought the kit with the black sensors. Despite what some people say, they CAN be painted. With the hole cutter supplied, I bored 4 holes in an old number plate, pushed the sensors through 1/4inch just to hold them. I gave the sensors a dusting with grey primer, then top coat, finishing with clear lacquer, and left to dry for24hrs. Now fitte..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by paul preston 3 of 5 Stars! Wish I had done my home work be for I bought this exhaust with the roof up no problem BUT with the roof down you can't here yourself think had to put standard one back on very disappointed with mx5 parts coments on this wish I had bought the jettex one much better...
Date Added: Tuesday 30 September, 2014
Luggage Straps, Tan Leather, Set of 3
Luggage Straps, Tan Leather, Set of 3 £54.95
MORE
by Kelvin Kellond 1 of 5 Stars! I purchased a set of these Luggage Straps as part of a combination of kit comprising the Straps, a Luggage Rack and an Aluminium Case for our Mk3.5. While the Luggage Rack is very good the rest of the kit is a total shambles. The much vaunted Aluminium Case is in no way water resistant and the supports that are supposed to fit on the rack to protect the aluminium are not available so I had to make my own. I have also had to have a cover made for the Aluminium Case so as to prevent rain e..
Date Added: Friday 26 September, 2014
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods £14.95
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Having completed the cleaning and reviving with the Renovo applications, applying the Proofer sealed my delight with the excellent results achieved. Many MX5 owners worry that they may damage their hoods when cleaning but with these products, a 2" brush, an old nail brush and a couple of days of dry weather, just follow the instructions. The results are outstanding. The next day, it rained. I went out to count the beads of rain but they kept running off ! QED.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Renovo Mohair Hood Reviver
Renovo Mohair Hood Reviver £20.95
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Following the excellent result achieved by using the Renovo Cleaner, I then treated the hood to a Reviver application even though it did'nt show any real sign of fading. The outcome was astounding ! A deep rich colour that is only normally apparent on a new hood. This product is superb.
Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2014

Displaying 1471 to 1480 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 146  147  148  149  150 ...