MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 16
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by Liam Fitzgerald 5 of 5 Stars! Decided to go for this silencer to bring a bit of sound to my recently purchased MX-5. Was a bit hesitant about getting it with some of the reviews but went for it in the end. Ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday all shiny and nice. Getting the factory silencer off was not easy!! (one nut spun in the socket). Ended up using my angle grinder to to get through the welded bolt and hard to get it off two of the hangers but came off in the end. Fitting the new one was surprisingly eas..
Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018
Shock Absorber Bump Stop, Rear, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Shock Absorber Bump Stop, Rear, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.80
MORE
by Lyndon Rogers 5 of 5 Stars! Replacing this part cured an annoying metallic rattle on my 2012 nc Ordered when out of stock but turned up in the time frame promised.
Date Added: Sunday 01 July, 2018
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4 £129.95
MORE
by Jarl Sandberg 5 of 5 Stars! It was rather easy to fit even if it took me 3 hours due to taking It really slow in order to avoid breaking any clips. Mounted the cables on the passenger side instead of driver side since I didn’t want to dismount the drivers panel. Highly recommended.
Date Added: Saturday 30 June, 2018
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Adrian Edwards 5 of 5 Stars! These really enhance the look of the car. They are easy enough to fit, taking care to have them correctly positioned before getting the adhesive strips in contact with the original coverings, then squeeze them on well and hold in place with cable ties. I fitted mine one afternoon during the recent heat wave and they were well and truly stuck when the ties were removed the next morning. As usual, great service from MX5 Parts.
Date Added: Saturday 30 June, 2018
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.46
MORE
by Peter Anderson 4 of 5 Stars! delivery was good, fits easily over the rear brake light, my only gripe is that it is rippled across the top which I presume is because it is moulded plastic
Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2018
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.81
MORE
by Peter Anderson 5 of 5 Stars! delivery was prompt, these rings are easy to fit and make a world of difference to the appearcance of the dashboard, very happy
Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2018
Rain Rail, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Rain Rail, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £80.00
MORE
by Andy Cromarty 2 of 5 Stars! Difficult to fit. Fixing holes do not line up with the studs in the car, there seems to be too much plastic material on the inside, and because it is very stiff it is extremely difficult to push the retaining bars into place. Hope it stops the leaks...
Date Added: Thursday 28 June, 2018
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5 £173.95
MORE
by Mark Foxton 5 of 5 Stars! Beautifully well made. It really seems a shame that it isn't that visible under the car because when you open that box it has some definite 'wow' factor about it. It seriously looks like it's been hand made by a master welder, the quality is that superb. Fitting was excellent, with included gaskets and bolts, although I would recommend buying some stainless bolts and nuts to match. It would be a shame to end up damaging this due to rusted bolts if it ever needed taking off.
Date Added: Wednesday 27 June, 2018
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Mark Foxton 5 of 5 Stars! Really well made and fitting it was easy, mounted first time with very minimal fuss. Pleased to say it also works really well with the IL Motorsports mid-section. Gives a very distinctive low-burble at idle that turns some heads, seems to get a bit louder in a sporty way in midrange, then really sounds amazing at the top end but apparently isn't as loud as it seems. It came with no template, but it wasn't really an issue as making a cardboard one from the existing side wasn't too difficult. ..
Date Added: Wednesday 27 June, 2018
Carpet Mat Set, Rubber, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Rubber, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £19.85
MORE
by Oliver Thiebaud 5 of 5 Stars! These are really top quality rubber mats that are heavy enough to stay in place. They are 5mm thick rubber so yes, they smell of rubber but it'll fade, so get over it. And because rubber is soft they will wear if your heels are harder than the rubber...perhaps being able to buy just the driver's side would mitigate the costs of replacing both when the passenger side is still ok? Also, order 2 fixing screws - mine snapped while screwing through to the underlay, even though I prepared the hole.
Date Added: Tuesday 26 June, 2018

Displaying 151 to 160 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 16  17  18  19  20 ...