MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 169
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £30.98
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 5 of 5 Stars! Usual fast delivery, delighted with that. I thought I went to do a dry run install before activating the double sided tape. However as soon as I clipped them on (they are a satisfying click fit) I realised there was no way I was going to get them off to go back and activate the tape. Proves how solid they are so I am just leaving them in situ. First time you look in the mirror is a nice surprise, these bits shining back at you!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3 £18.77
MORE
by Sosthene Hennekam 5 of 5 Stars! Looks so much better than the original plastic gaiter! Easily fitted in 20 minutes. Shape could be slightly better as the leather pulls a bit when the handbreak is down. I suppose this will get better overtime.
Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.04
MORE
by Garry Hanger 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit, better quality than the original and will get better with time as it settles in rather than just tearing and holing like the original.
Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Carl Sanders 1 of 5 Stars! Had nothing but trouble with this battery, would drain when not used, so had to disconnect after each journey. Brought the special trickle charger to go with it, a complete waste of money. The only battery to have given me problems over the years in not holding the charge. Flat as a pancake to today so the last straw, will look for normal battery from now on.
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS £69.95
MORE
by Steve Zanelli 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered new wheel bearings arrived next day what a service, fitted both bearings in an hour Unfortunately still makes the noise, so it must be the back ones, he ho
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £30.98
MORE
by Gary Andersen 5 of 5 Stars! I've noticed with several of these chrome pieces that use 3M tape to fasten them to plastic parts on your car sometimes doesn't stick well even after cleaning and wiping with alcohol. I've found that using a plastic adhesion promoter will do the trick. You can get 3M brand in small packets that includes a wipe inside for just a few dollars at any auto paint supply store. They also have better 3M tape than I see in the stores as well. It seems a lot more sticky and is the same price if not a litt..
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5 £46.88
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 4 of 5 Stars! I could see how these would fall off. The tape is good but the casting of the pieces can mean they don't sit perfectly on the lens, are slightly raised in places so the tape cannot do its job. Perhaps a thicker tape would be a solution to take up any gaps. The 3m tape is good on all the other chrome effect pieces I have fitted. I have ordered a reel of thicker tape to get a solid fit. Product is good otherwise.
Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2014
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £28.01
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Great bulbs, got them today ...fitted today, perform well on the road, make the car look better. Fiddly to replace the bulbs though just like everything in MX5 ... Mine is 2010 Sport Tech 2.0L
Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Martin Shaw 3 of 5 Stars! Not sure if i would fit this again in hindsight rather than the £70 OEM version.It went on but Holy sweet Jesus it fought me tooth & nail.The faint union thread didn't want to engage the male pipe end and the angle looked slightly offset compared with the original making it difficult to fit considering the zero access as well.No leaks as yet but keeping my eye on this little trouble maker. Having said that it does work and i suppose £15 is pretty good value.
Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual £169.38
MORE
by Steve Bryan 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived next day at 8.15 - just brilliant as always. Genuine radiator comes with all the fittings, including foam seals top and bottom. Just a note - the photos on the radiator listings seem to be the wrong way round - Mk1 for Mk2 and vice versa
Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2014

Displaying 1681 to 1690 (of 10451 reviews)
  ... 166  167  168  169  170 ...