MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 176
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, MX5 Mk3.5/3.75
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, MX5 Mk3.5/3.75 £38.95
MORE
by John Cobley 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent items. Really easy to fit. Give the mirrors a much more solid and well made appearance. Look great against the brilliant black of my car.
Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models £36.96
MORE
by John Cobley 5 of 5 Stars! Nice product and easy to fit. I made up a circular tube from 1 mm thick card and placed it around the side repeater on the car then slid the ring down it to ensure it was central. Also make sure the ring is the right way up. It seems odd but there is in fact a top and bottom subtly marked inside the ring.
Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £52.96
MORE
by John Cobley 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived very promptly. Good quality but the impression given that they are easy to fit and require no drilling is not exactly correct, at least in the case of my 2012 1.8 SE Coupe. The clutch and brake pedal covers are reasonably straightforward, just remove the original pedal covers and replace with the new ones. Be warned, the new ones are a tight fit and you will need to use silicone spray or a similar lubricant to help ease them into place. I found a bit of gentle levering with a small bicyc..
Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
Fog Lamps, MX5 Mk3.5
Fog Lamps, MX5 Mk3.5 £212.86
MORE
by Rob McCubbin 5 of 5 Stars! Came 2 days after ordering and fitted them in 2 hrs, instructions clear, you can't go wrong. You don't need to take the bumper off just the front wheel to get access. Look fabulous well chuffed
Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2014
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £34.96
MORE
by Richard Bird 5 of 5 Stars! I'm certain that now I have fitted the chrome brake light cover to match the chrome filler lid I am getting at least 50 more miles from a full tank. They look terrific as well!!
Date Added: Thursday 24 April, 2014
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only £32.40
MORE
by Juan Miguel Galindo Torres 4 of 5 Stars! Installed them together with new oil + oil&air filters. The car drives smoothly and the fuel consumption seems lower, the cables sure played a part. Even though the cables are A-OK, the packaging is fugly and seems more "Made in China" than "Made in Europe" as claimed. As usual, the package arrived pretty fast to Spain.
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.49
MORE
by Mark Skinner 3 of 5 Stars! Neat - gives some protection to the radiator but not too obtrusive looking from outside the car. I agree with another reviewer, wear some gloves I also cut my finger - my own clumsiness when I turned one screw too much and finger cut into the hard plastic body.
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £104.95
MORE
by martin leslie 4 of 5 Stars! ive had the problem with the front hoses rubbing ive had them on my car for 3 years fully lowered etc. passenger side rubs a little more but they do make breaking alot better, be warned when fitting double check after a couple of weeks the hose may need fixing with a clip or something. All in all a great buy just wish they would say they can rub on the wheels when in full lock now i have to buy new hoses so not very impressed by this.
Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Mike Slaughter 5 of 5 Stars! Reading the reviews there are quite a spread of experiences. I found no quality problems with the threads as some people did but as I read the reviews after fitting I would have only given the item a cursory glace before fitting. As others have commented, the machined flat where the hydraulic pipe enters the casting was a slightly different angle to the original part but as long as you finger tighten the pipe union all of the way into the casting before bolting it to the block, all should be wel..
Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £35.02
MORE
by Alistair Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Only subjective, but after fitting the engine seems much more willing to pull, especially mid to high-end revs. Gives a slightly different noise also. Very good purchase...
Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2014

Displaying 1751 to 1760 (of 10454 reviews)
  ... 176  177  178  179  180 ...