MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 176
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3

SAVE

was £23.23 £14.95
MORE
by Mark Norris 1 of 5 Stars! I have installed these cup holder trims. Frankly I am very disappointed with them. For what they cost for a little bit of plastic is rather extortionate. Plus they dont fit very good, as the clips have nowhere realy to hang on to. Thus they keep falling off. The looks effect is good however. Should be even more when the tops come into stock.
Date Added: Wednesday 17 September, 2014
Windscreen Cowl Grommet, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Windscreen Cowl Grommet, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1.97
MORE
by Paul Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Have just fitted new grommets to the cowling after my wife complained of being dripped on. Although there was no evidence of water inside the car, it seemed prudent to put a stop to it before further deterioration of the very thin foam gasket. With the cowl out of the way, access is then available to give the area beneath it good clean out. Use a silicon sealant to "glue" the grommet in place and only tighten the screw just enough to hold the cowl in place. Use new hole covers as the old on..
Date Added: Wednesday 17 September, 2014
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Jackie Housley 5 of 5 Stars! With a very annoying rattle and having had Focal speakers in previous cars, I was a little reluctant to buy all in ones rather than component speakers, but didn't want to spend out as want to change the car in 2 years. These little beauties are fantastic value for money and I can now actually hear the lyrics on songs, with the stock speakers it was all a bit muffled! These are well worth the money, very straightforward to fit but I would highly recommend buying a trim removal tool as it makes li..
Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
Seat Heater Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Seat Heater Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £38.83
MORE
by Felix Grasser 5 of 5 Stars! Used the kit to replace a broken original heating mat in my 2004 MK 2.5. The mats have the right size to be fitted in lieu of the originals. Make sure to convert the original series wiring of the two mats to a parallel connection for this kit.
Date Added: Sunday 14 September, 2014
Oil Filter, K&N Performance Gold High Flow, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Oil Filter, K&N Performance Gold High Flow, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £14.40
MORE
by Tim Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Please be aware the top nut is 1" not 17mm as listed
Date Added: Sunday 14 September, 2014
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £73.66
MORE
by Kelvin Kellond 4 of 5 Stars! Recently fitted these to our Mk3.5 and posted review which has not appeared for some reason. Overall the product fits and functions well. Fitting is rather a fiddle especially the elongated backing component that inserts into the bonnet. Be careful not to loosen the set bolt too far as you will risk loosing it!! Also the tiny pin/spring clips that retain the bracket balls in the lifter sockets are fiddly and mine needed de-burring in order to fully insert the pins. Yes the plastic "bolts..
Date Added: Sunday 14 September, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.95
MORE
by Rob Vowles 2 of 5 Stars! Seemed good value, fitted August 2011 knackered by August 2014. Original part lasted 20 years, these don't last three!
Date Added: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £16.43
MORE
by Harry Finn 2 of 5 Stars! The plinth itself was OK but the fasteners were useless. They looked just like the old one but they were made of a very brittle plastic that just shattered when I tried to secure them. Fortunately I had saved the old fasteners and was able to reuse them. Overall it's too expensive for what it is ... £10 to £12 would be more reasonable.
Date Added: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Chrome Heater Switch Surrounds, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Heater Switch Surrounds, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £48.36
MORE
by Corin Harrison 3 of 5 Stars! The fan ring will not fit despite my best efforts.The other two rings look great but I wondered if I'm the only customer who has encountered this issue? As only two rings fit I can only give three stars but delivery was next day and if my problem gets resolved then definitely a 5 star buy.
Date Added: Friday 12 September, 2014
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £13.33
MORE
by Mark Gough 5 of 5 Stars! These look great against the blue of my 10th anniversary. Would highly recommend look much better than the dull black washers they cover... Fantastic service as ever many thanks.
Date Added: Wednesday 10 September, 2014

Displaying 1751 to 1760 (of 10424 reviews)
  ... 176  177  178  179  180 ...