MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 180
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £107.46
MORE
by rhys Phillips 5 of 5 Stars! Got this as a Christmas present and fitted it Boxing Day. This product adds some much needed grunt to my 1.6 '91 mx5. It took just under and hour to fit and would have been a lot quicker if I hadn't dropped a bolt. It really is a precisely engineered product which is great as I am only 15 and working on this car as a project. In short if you want something that gives you a bit of extra power, a meaty sound and something that looks brilliant when you poem the bonnet. Get this.
Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5 £46.88
MORE
by Barry Smith 1 of 5 Stars! The first set arrived with the tape so lacking in adhesion that the backing wasn't stuck to it-even in the sealed bag. They were replaced when they couldn't stick on the car even whilst fitting them. The second set were slightly better, but after very heavy rain before Christmas, water got to the tape near the number plate, and one began to peel. Eventually at speed, it fell off, though I did find the pieces later. The third set lasted a little longer, but torrential rain saw another one start ..
Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.99
MORE
by Tony Fergusson 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered Thursday at 3-20pm and was in receipt of item at 8-30am next morning,,,that's good service!!...my only quibble is that the stainless part is a bit sharp around the edge,,be carefull,,but after I washed the blood of the bumper??... well,,great look to the rear end...Thanks..
Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by roger morgan 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent product will be matching this with the dual mx5 stainless steel exhaust which is apparently a good combination. The K&N filter is good as this gives a good noise when accelerating, but not a cruising speed. Easy to fit, only one issue i had, on my mk 2 1998. To remove the original main filter housing i needed to loosen and remove the washer fluid unit, as this was obstructing one of the bolts. This was not a problem, but you may need to do this if you have my model, as this was not spe..
Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Dave Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Took 5 mins to fit, a little bit flimsy but good quality and great fit.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Standard Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.86
MORE
by Dave Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these for my mk1, they look and fit amazing, top quality product
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Ignition Leads, Mk1/2/2.5
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Ignition Leads, Mk1/2/2.5 £82.90
MORE
by Daniel Osborne 5 of 5 Stars! Quick delivery, and very good quality. Im very happy with these leads, no noticeable performance increase or mpg difference yet, but the engine idles better and it revs alot more freely. Also look amazing on the engine.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models £91.79
MORE
by barry hunter 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered couple of days before Christmas and got the next day, as usual. Fifth cover in 3 years and this is by far the best. Fits like a glove and even in the high winds we have just had, it stayed on. Keeps the car very dry and their is no condensation inside the car like the others i've had. The Germans certainly do quality.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS £61.18
MORE
by Ian Cumming 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived quickly and was fitted in Feb 2013 as soon as I got it, (the pervious bearing was running red-hot and was obviously seized up). After buying the 29mm socket to undo the hub nut it was dead easy to fit, a mechanic friend told me not tighten it to the maximum torque setting as this puts a permanent strain on the cages of the bearings so I tightened it up to the mid-range of the recommended setting and have so far had no issues 14K miles later; it still runs cold and there is no discernible..
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Camshaft Locking Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Locking Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.98
MORE
by Ian Cumming 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived this morning (2 days to the Highlands), I am doing a full breakdown service on my spare 1.6 engine and the cam lock fitted perfectly. Only downside is now I have no excuse if the timing is out!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well done MX5 Parts, 100% as usual.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014

Displaying 1791 to 1800 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 176  177  178  179  180 ...