MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 180
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Windscreen Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Windscreen Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £90.43
MORE
by Douglas Miller 4 of 5 Stars! Best to remove all black plastic caps from the old grille (new ones included with new grill apart from the two end ones), remove the retaining screws and the old grille. Then pop off the white plastic clips (apart from the two end ones). Push fit new grill as supplied (with white clips and black caps already fitted to it). Remember to order two new end caps . Expensive for what it is. Usual speedy and painless service from MX5 Parts.
Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2014
Pipercross Viper Induction Kit, Mazda MX5 Mk1 1.8
Pipercross Viper Induction Kit, Mazda MX5 Mk1 1.8 £139.00
MORE
by john osborne 2 of 5 Stars! lightning fast delivery as always... great customer service.... but very disapointed ... this pipercross viper is a waste of time as its not the full viper kit .... there is no cold air pipe feed so this filter is a open system so does nothing to stop hot air getting In to it ..... so may aswell stick to a much cheaper pipercross cone filter or k&n for identical results.... as having a carbon fiber housing does naff all to block heat getting in when there's a massive hole on the f..
Date Added: Tuesday 04 March, 2014
Exhaust Manifold Heat Shield, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Exhaust Manifold Heat Shield, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £47.15
MORE
by Hamish Edgar 5 of 5 Stars! A simple heatshield made of two pressed panels sandwiched together. Fits perfectly.
Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2014
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.95
MORE
by Stuart Bromley 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived the next day as usual, very simple to fit, a nice touch
Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2014
Cam Cover Gasket, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Cam Cover Gasket, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £10.98
MORE
by Hamish Edgar 5 of 5 Stars! A very well made gasket - mine went straight into place on the cam cover and then neatly over the top of the rocker box. The rubber compound appears to be top quality, pliable and elastic, yet tough.
Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2014
Rear Lamp Gasket, MX5 Mk1
Rear Lamp Gasket, MX5 Mk1 £9.16
MORE
by Hamish Edgar 5 of 5 Stars! Very simple two-layer foam weather gasket. Fitting is simple and obvious. I found that a 10mm socket and short extension bar serving as a screwdriver made this job easier and faster than using a wrench.
Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Andy Miller 5 of 5 Stars! Looks just like the original, fits the same way and does the same job, so why pay more? I've had the dreaded clutch squeak, it started the week after I got the car so I just put up with it. Over time the noise has got louder (sounded like a stuck seagull every time I changed gear) and the clutch started to feel notchy. After scouring the internet I realised that it was most likely the slave cylinder so undid the old one and lubed it as some had suggested. This cured it for all of 30 minute..
Date Added: Thursday 27 February, 2014
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Andy Miller 5 of 5 Stars! Within 2 hours of this arriving I was outside fitting this to the car! Definitely need to pre-lube the two nuts, I did mine twice and they were still tight. Invest in a decent breaker bar for some good leverage. I did mine without jacking up the car. Hardest part was prying the old exhaust out of the rubber hangers so these were liberally lubed prior to fitting the new exhaust and gasket. Fitting this was a doodle, everything lined up perfectly and the sound... Well I haven't used the ster..
Date Added: Thursday 27 February, 2014
Centre Console Face Plate, MX5 Mk1 RHD & Early Mk1 LHD >1993
Centre Console Face Plate, MX5 Mk1 RHD & Early Mk1 LHD >1993 £75.00
MORE
by Stephen Hallman 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit - even for a complete novice like myself. Receiving an email telling me the hour slot within which the console would be delivered was very welcome.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 February, 2014
Clutch Kit, Sachs 3 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Sachs 3 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £178.76
MORE
by David Mace 5 of 5 Stars! If you are going to mod your 1.8iS VVT this is the one to get first. Next day delivery, and fitting this kit has transformed the driving experience. No more cold morning judder and the acceleration is much snappier. Just don't forget to order a new spigot bearing whilst you're at it! 10 out of 10!
Date Added: Wednesday 26 February, 2014

Displaying 1791 to 1800 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 176  177  178  179  180 ...