MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 19
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.95
MORE
by Geoffrey Robins 4 of 5 Stars! Not easy to fit.Having drilled the holes in the bonnet hinges in the correct position, the struts were about half an inch too long, which necessitated compressing them in situ. Not easy! I had already used a vice to compress them as I had read that they can be stiff at first But even after doing that a few times they were difficult to compress by hand that final half an inch. Got there in the end and they work very well but a bit of a ball ache to fit.
Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2018
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, Soft Top Only
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, Soft Top Only £36.74
MORE
by Liam Fitzgerald 5 of 5 Stars! There was a slit on the old seal so the previous owner used some sealing tape on the boot lid to stop some water getting in. Turns out the seal as not the problem but ordered a new one anyway and arrived in quick time. After installing the new one, i found the old seal had actually worn out so happy to have installed it. Great service from MX-5 parts as usual!
Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2018
Oil Filler Cap, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4
Oil Filler Cap, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4 £59.95
MORE
by Barrie Leak 1 of 5 Stars! Bought this last week and put it on the car. I had a red anodised one from China, but wasn't a match for the true red of the car. I'm quite disappointed with this new one really. The description infers that it's made out of brass and chrome plated? It's plastic with a chrome cover over the top, even the Chinese one is solid metal throughout and it's less than a fifth of the price of this one. My choice to go for chrome, I know, but it sort of reflects the black of the under bonnet plastics and n..
Date Added: Monday 09 July, 2018
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by Liam Fitzgerald 5 of 5 Stars! Decided to go for this silencer to bring a bit of sound to my recently purchased MX-5. Was a bit hesitant about getting it with some of the reviews but went for it in the end. Ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday all shiny and nice. Getting the factory silencer off was not easy!! (one nut spun in the socket). Ended up using my angle grinder to to get through the welded bolt and hard to get it off two of the hangers but came off in the end. Fitting the new one was surprisingly eas..
Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018
Shock Absorber Bump Stop, Rear, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Shock Absorber Bump Stop, Rear, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.80
MORE
by Lyndon Rogers 5 of 5 Stars! Replacing this part cured an annoying metallic rattle on my 2012 nc Ordered when out of stock but turned up in the time frame promised.
Date Added: Sunday 01 July, 2018
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4 £99.95
MORE
by Jarl Sandberg 5 of 5 Stars! It was rather easy to fit even if it took me 3 hours due to taking It really slow in order to avoid breaking any clips. Mounted the cables on the passenger side instead of driver side since I didn’t want to dismount the drivers panel. Highly recommended.
Date Added: Saturday 30 June, 2018
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Adrian Edwards 5 of 5 Stars! These really enhance the look of the car. They are easy enough to fit, taking care to have them correctly positioned before getting the adhesive strips in contact with the original coverings, then squeeze them on well and hold in place with cable ties. I fitted mine one afternoon during the recent heat wave and they were well and truly stuck when the ties were removed the next morning. As usual, great service from MX5 Parts.
Date Added: Saturday 30 June, 2018
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.46
MORE
by Peter Anderson 4 of 5 Stars! delivery was good, fits easily over the rear brake light, my only gripe is that it is rippled across the top which I presume is because it is moulded plastic
Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2018
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.81
MORE
by Peter Anderson 5 of 5 Stars! delivery was prompt, these rings are easy to fit and make a world of difference to the appearcance of the dashboard, very happy
Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2018
Rain Rail, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Rain Rail, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £80.00
MORE
by Andy Cromarty 2 of 5 Stars! Difficult to fit. Fixing holes do not line up with the studs in the car, there seems to be too much plastic material on the inside, and because it is very stiff it is extremely difficult to push the retaining bars into place. Hope it stops the leaks...
Date Added: Thursday 28 June, 2018

Displaying 181 to 190 (of 10459 reviews)
  ... 16  17  18  19  20 ...