MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 190
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Fiona McMahon 5 of 5 Stars! I am fortunate to live close to MX5 parts so when I needed new alloys it was simple to pop down to the shop and talk to the guys. The advice was good and prevented me from going for the smaller 14" package. So I ordered the 15" package and they fitted them for me. They look brill- she now needs a serious wash and brush up to do them justice. Excellent service lads many thanks! Can't believe the cracking price which includes decent Yokohama C drive tyres and it was much less than the Mazda garage..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
Radio Face Plate, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3
Radio Face Plate, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3 £57.20
MORE
by Andy Ratcliffe 1 of 5 Stars! I have installed my stereo using this faceplate but am really disappointed to find it is a very poor fit. It doesn't hook properly into the upper dashboard plate where the hazard lights button is so there is a noticeable gap and it looks like it's falling apart. The stereo I've fitted is a JVC double din one, using the supplied mounting cage. I've also tried fitting using the plastic side brackets that came in the package to see if it's any better, but it still pops off the hooks on the upper..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
Headlamp Cover with Air Inlet, MX5 Mk1
Headlamp Cover with Air Inlet, MX5 Mk1 £52.37
MORE
by Cj Taylor 1 of 5 Stars! Here is an honest review of this product. I am a frequent flyer with MX5 Parts and have bought lots of gear over the years: exhaust, induction kits, aerials - even, last week, a dipstick. So - no sour grapes, just honest opinion. Ready? This is a poor product. Out of the box condition: bad. My headlamp cover was chipped and scratched and had very poor finishing on the underside: visible flakes of fibreglass and an undulating surface. The 'prongs' used to attach the cover to the car's headl..
Date Added: Tuesday 06 August, 2013
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.00
MORE
by Adam Hulin 4 of 5 Stars! Good: 1. Price 2. Fitted without any problems. 3. Still works well after a couple of months of usage. Bad: 1. Feels/looks a bit worse in quality than the original part.
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Adam Hulin 2 of 5 Stars! I read the review from David Mcnaughton and I agree fully. Bad: 1. It is way too loud. Even if you like it loud, this is too much. 2. Resonance, making it super loud at the wrong times. Driving cheap? Resonance at ~1500rpm. Driving at the freeway? Resonance at 3000rpm. 3. Until I made an extra fitting for the left pipe, my exhaust wasn't level. This is something that you easy could do by salvaging the fitting from your old exhaust pipe. Good: 1. Price 2. Looks Conclusion If I kne..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.03
MORE
by Adam Hulin 4 of 5 Stars! Not as nice as the original, but it fitted without any trouble and the price is good.
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Vmaxx Xxtreme Adjustable Height & Damping Coilover Kit, Mk1
Vmaxx Xxtreme Adjustable Height & Damping Coilover Kit, Mk1 £524.95
MORE
by Adam Hulin 3 of 5 Stars! The first box I got contained three broken coilovers. Customer service sent me a second box, in this box one of the coilovers was broken as well. I would like to say that the customer service here at MX5parts works really great, but I'm skeptical to the packaging and quality control at Vmaxx. I really think the Vmaxx boxes needs better packaging if they are going to be sent out with regular delivery trucks instead of being delivered on a pallet. The coilovers do not come with any instructio..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Mud Guards, Front, Painted, MX5 Mk3
Mud Guards, Front, Painted, MX5 Mk3 £111.90
MORE
by David Schilder 5 of 5 Stars! Very very very very expensive for what is (lets face it) two bits of plastic (shame on you Mazda) ! On the other hand the fit was perfect and only took me 20 mins to fit the front two guards. Unable to get these in Highland Green so purchased the Glossy Black ones which look very good. While I would normally tell folk to follow instructions - you really do not need to jack the car up to fit these - just turn the steering to full lock. If you can't get the right colour for your car - Black tends ..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Fuel Filter, Aftermarket MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter, Aftermarket MX5 Mk2/2.5 £8.98
MORE
by Joseph Osmond 5 of 5 Stars! very good, make sure you buy 2 of the clips to go with it as it makes the job a lot easier.
Date Added: Saturday 03 August, 2013
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £0.86
MORE
by Joseph Osmond 5 of 5 Stars! I have no idea what the hell the other reviewer is going on about, but when I fitted the aftermarket fuel filter as purchased from mx5 parts, these clips fit straight onto it, I highly recommend buying 2 of these clips ad it makes the job a lot easier , you just slide these clips onto the new filter and can then quickly remove and swap over the pipes one at a time, minimizing fuel spillage. I didn't bother depressurizing the fuel system either and had hardly any fuel coming out, I did leave the ..
Date Added: Saturday 03 August, 2013

Displaying 1891 to 1900 (of 10461 reviews)
  ... 186  187  188  189  190 ...