MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 192
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £146.09
MORE
by Andrew Simpson 5 of 5 Stars! Great bit of kit! Makes front end stiffer now I just need to get the rear brace bar. If you like to DRIVE your 5 like its ment to be driven then this is a must!
Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2014
Cap, Beige With Small MX5 Logo
Cap, Beige With Small MX5 Logo £14.95
MORE
by Martin Ebdon 5 of 5 Stars! Nicely made cap and a full cap size unlike some that just perch on the top of your head ready to blow away.
Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2014
Chrome Windscreen Surround, Complete Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome Windscreen Surround, Complete Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £482.52
MORE
by Edward Lima 5 of 5 Stars! I have just fitted this kit myself, and although i always thought that the price for it was too high, after seeing the end product, it's worth every penny, especially since I got the 15% discount on it too. It took me about two hours to fit everything as per instructions provided, which are self explanatory and quite easy to follow.The fitment of this can be tricky, especially if you don't want to leave gaps where these parts meet. I actually allowed for very little tolerance and when I fitted t..
Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2014
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £36.00
MORE
by Peter Lewis 3 of 5 Stars! Difficult one this - 5 stars for how it looks on my Dolphin Grey Kendo - 1 star for fixing instructions and the high possibility of getting it stuck in the wrong place! Many dry runs are required so that you understand what is about to happen. The Chrome cover is not a snug fit, the ends are 'lifted' by around 3mm which doesn't look good. The gap narrows to about 1.5mm upon correct fitting - but 3M tape needs to be inside the ends to stick down better. Supplied is an alcohol wipe, the Chrome..
Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2014
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £129.95
MORE
by Michael Roberts 5 of 5 Stars! Hi got my new wind deflector today had to wait a while as not in stock but well worth waiting for,took me 5 minutes to fit,I am not a hands on person and was a little worried at the prospect of fitting it myself but I followed the diagram step by step and it was fine.It looks good as well much better than the original piece if plastic that was supposed to be a wind deflector.So if you have'nt done the upgrade yet get to it now.
Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2014
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by Peter Rendle 5 of 5 Stars! Forget the rest this is the best! Thought this was going to be a pig to fit - 40mins! This really sets off the front of my MK1. Like other people said Washing up liquid is a must to slide in the top brackets - works a treat. It is really well made and should last for years to come. Got to give it five stars.
Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2014
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £85.98
MORE
by Aaron Lanchester 3 of 5 Stars! Having purchased in December 2012 to replace a 'sticking' Caliper, am a little disappointed that now (May 2014) I am needing to order a replacement as the Caliper no longer self adjusts for the handbrake (which has of course caused an MOT failure). Following adjustment it slackens off again every two or so months. However, I may just have a dodgy one. In all honesty I don't believe the refurbished Caliper ever properly worked correctly (with respect to self adjustment). Whereas the original c..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2014
Windscreen Cowl Grommet, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Windscreen Cowl Grommet, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £1.97
MORE
by David Armstrong 5 of 5 Stars! Parts arrived really quickly and were just what I was after. I had a problem of water leaking into the passenger foot well and the cause is a leaking grommet. I had a windscreen change a while back and a reckon it disturbs this vulnerable seal. You can see how it deteriorates over time. A poor design really. Replacement is really easy. I just removed the wipers and the cowl. I used some silicon sealant (bathroom sealant) to "stick" the grommet in place as a bit of extra water tightness. Cheap..
Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2014
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Tim Griffin 5 of 5 Stars! The only thing better than MX5Parts delivery is the SOUND this unit produces! I have to fight my wife to decide who's driving. Really easy to fit with rear end up on ramps. Fitted in conjunction with decat-pipe and it's not obtrusive noise; deep growl at low revs, not harsh if you're gentle with right-foot, but if you want appropriate noise for the MX, stick your foot to the floor... GRRRRRRREAT!
Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2014
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £146.09
MORE
by Brian Henriksen 5 of 5 Stars! looks good and strong, fits perfect. instructions and bolts included. the bolt for brake master cylinder support is too short, replaced it with a longer one. the brace makes a difference in rreduced vibrations when hitting smal holes in the road. it makes my koni suspension work better.
Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2014

Displaying 1911 to 1920 (of 10434 reviews)
  ... 191  192  193  194  195 ...