MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 198
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Radiator Drain Plug, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1992>2005
Radiator Drain Plug, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1992>2005

SAVE

was £7.38 £6.65
MORE
by john scardifield 1 of 5 Stars! Described as fitting 1992 - 2005 models, yet it does not fit my 1997 mk1? 7 quid down the drain and I still need the correct plug :-( Editors Note: Sorry to hear this didn\'t fit. We\'ve been back and checked and this is the correct plug for all Genuine Mazda radiators between the dates stated in the product description. A member of the sales team will be in touch with you shortly to try and work out which one you need, and to arrange the return of the incorrect one.
Date Added: Sunday 10 November, 2013
Waterpump Inlet Pipe, MX5 Mk1/2
Waterpump Inlet Pipe, MX5 Mk1/2

SAVE

was £98.21 £88.39
MORE
by luke elston 5 of 5 Stars! Perfect part fitted and solved a common leak!
Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2

SAVE

was £29.68 £26.71
MORE
by Cj Taylor 5 of 5 Stars! Bulbs arrived pronto: fitted in fifteen minutes (I took my time and cleaned the headlamp covers, plus applied some WD40 to my rusty nuts. Matron). First impressions: very nice. Certainly brighter than stock bulbs and brilliant white - but with an interesting blue corona effect also. Happy with these - but hope they last more than twelve months....... Baron Byron.
Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £35.02 £31.51
MORE
by PETER ALLISON 4 of 5 Stars! I fitted this filter a few months ago to the 1.8 car and been quite happy with it. I wouldn't say it makes a big difference but the engine does seem to pull slightly stronger through the mid range than before and is a little more vocal when worked hard. All in all very good for the money and would recommend over some of the much more expensive induction kits iv had in the past on other cars
Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £479.95 £431.95
MORE
by Peter Williams 5 of 5 Stars! Very pleased with these. The car stands on the road with good poise and my fillings now stay where they should after binning the old Bilsteins. I don't know if Gaz have recently changed the spec but mine came with bump stops, so there is no need to buy the Mazda style ones as some have suggested, in fact they don't even fit through the smaller diameter first coil of the spring anyway. I did buy some but MX5 parts agreed they are not required and took them back. Also they have 20 settings and not..
Date Added: Friday 08 November, 2013
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5

SAVE

was £120.00 £108.00
MORE
by Georgios Georgiou 2 of 5 Stars! I bought the Stainless steel Style Bar ..and product came very quick. Good and quick service. However i didn\'t manage to install the plastic covers of the seat belt as this they cant fit. The metal is too think and the plastic cover cant fit there. Any ideas please how to install this? Thanks. Regarding the stainless steel Style bar... GO FOR IT_ 5 Stars :) Editors Note: Glad to hear you are pleased with bar, a member of the sales team will be in touch with you directly to sort out the f..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5

SAVE

was £85.20 £76.68
MORE
by Peter Hood 4 of 5 Stars! Nice bit of kit but instructions could be a lot better. Easy to wrongly assemble filter at an angle so that it is not wedged square to the water bottle. Also, as others have said, the hole for the sensor is crude and does not tightly hold the sensor in place which causes idling to become erratic when it partly falls out. Only slightly noticeable increase in performance and sound is not greatly different.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5

SAVE

was £270.04 £243.04
MORE
by Peter Hood 4 of 5 Stars! Good quality, solid and excellent looks. Nice throaty roar on start-up and satisfying but not overly distracting note when driving. Only concern is that it is slightly lopsided with LH side being slightly lower and sticks out further than RH side which rubs the top of the existing cut-out (talking mm here though). Fitted by local garage and not had a chance to check whether they have correctly fitted it yet, so that could be cause of lopsided looks.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5

SAVE

was £119.95 £107.95
MORE
by Melvyn Ives 5 of 5 Stars! Could'nt find a battery anywhere of the right size. Read the reviews on the Wesco and I was sold. Received today 5th Nov fitted in 10 minutes. Found no battery tray so that's on order, now just the vent pipes to source. Thank you Mx5parts for your fantastic service
Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
Dashboard Decoration Panel, Brushed Aluminium, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Dashboard Decoration Panel, Brushed Aluminium, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £161.62 £145.45
MORE
by David Schilder 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased this panel to replace the piano black one which was scratched. I agree with the previous review written for this item - hard to understand why more people have not purchased it and written a review. Lifts the cabin no end and looks more expensive than the piano black one I replaced. Fiiting was easy if you follow the instructions provided but I was surprised at the amount of trim that had to be removed (which included the stereo - just to get access to two of the screws holding in the ..
Date Added: Sunday 03 November, 2013

Displaying 1971 to 1980 (of 10455 reviews)
  ... 196  197  198  199  200 ...