MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 2
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 5 of 5 Stars! I replaced the electrical aerial with a manual base and this. Much better! My audio receiver always extended the electric aerial at power on, which bothered me. No need for that now! I only rarely listens to radio these days, and prefer internet streaming.
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Aerial Base, Manual, MX5 Mk2
Aerial Base, Manual, MX5 Mk2 £33.90
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 5 of 5 Stars! I replaced the original electrical aerial with this base and the short stubby antenna. The whole procedure was done in less than 15 minutes. I had some initial concerns on how to screw and unscrew the top chrome nut. It has two holes in it. And instead of purchasing a tool for it, I recognized that a plain fork may do the job. The end tips of the fork to the holes. Using pliers just bend the middle unused tips away, and adjust the distance of the two outermost ones so they fit perfectly. Thi..
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models
Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models £15.95
MORE
by Richard Williams 3 of 5 Stars! Fits well and looks better than the original, but DAB reception is compromisedl. This ariel struggles with weaker DAB signals, but works okay with stronger broadcasts. I have reverted to the original. for this reason, one of my favourite stations is not strong enough where I live to be heard with the short ariel but is fine with the original.
Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2019
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4
Reversing Camera, MX5 Mk4 £101.99
MORE
by Thomas Gutierrez 3 of 5 Stars! After 3hrs installing, the image was very crooked while the camera was level. Had a choice, try to exchange it, or try to fix it. Removed the screws, pried it apart. It was potted in a black rubber compound intended to keep it waterproof which it would have. Picked out the rubber and straightened the camera then re-potted it. The lines would be correct if mounted higher but on the mx-5 as you know, it's low, so they are nowhere near the width of the car. Overall an ok camera, but could be much b..
Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2019
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models £33.40
MORE
by Hugh Brazier 1 of 5 Stars! Sadly this gear knob on my Eunos I purchased say some 2 years ago is now looking poorly as it's outer covering is coming away leaving gray patches...car does low mileage. Summer only so this is ...even more disappointing and I will be seeking a replacement ! Based on his the high cost to originally purchase :(
Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2019
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £49.99
MORE
by Roger Jamieson 5 of 5 Stars! Hi, Just fitted this cover to my Mk2.5 1600. No problems encountered. Purposed designed bolts do not require any spacers. Pleased with the result; gives the engine a bit of "bling". MX5parts service outstanding. Recommend product.
Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2019
Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £199.96
MORE
by Aleks Kobulia 2 of 5 Stars! It sounds tinny and it rattles against the tunnel beside the gearbox! :(
Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2019
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models £35.66
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 5 of 5 Stars! It has a really nice feel to it, both in its shape and texture. And quality! The top round edge is more defined than the original one, and fits perfectly to wrap the fingers on top of it, and the thumb to the side. A small, but very essential boost to the driving experience of the car we all love.
Date Added: Monday 13 May, 2019
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models £5.95
MORE
by Andy Clifton 5 of 5 Stars! Brilliant. Easy to use, a bit fiddly to find the drain holes the first time but easier than removing half a gallon water from your car due to blocked drainholes.
Date Added: Friday 10 May, 2019
Skuzzle Motorsport TorqIntake Induction Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Skuzzle Motorsport TorqIntake Induction Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £227.99
MORE
by Vlad Ichimescu 5 of 5 Stars! Installed and working great on a 2010 NC2 and 2014 NC3 based on the instructions linked in the product description (for NC3 I had to remove the front bumper reinforcer bar armature and it's pressed against it so it's really tight)
Date Added: Thursday 09 May, 2019

Displaying 11 to 20 (of 10469 reviews)
   1  2  3  4  5 ...