MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 20
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Rear Silencer, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Rear Silencer, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £544.85
MORE
by Paul Harris 3 of 5 Stars! Had this 3 months now - this is a very well made back box in terms of materials and beautifully welded. It is much smaller than the original with huge tips. Both silencers have a thin sheet of steel wrapped around and tack welded on - probably just to add the IL logo onto them - these tack welds are not of the same quality and start to rust fairly quickly (weeks). The exhaust note is very loud with the complete IL setup - makes the car trim vibrate and far too loud for long journeys - headache i..
Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2019
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £28.01
MORE
by Richard Harvey 1 of 5 Stars! Great colour and I had a few of these over the years (that was a clue), unfortunately they only last a year.
Date Added: Tuesday 07 May, 2019
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £65.05
MORE
by Neil Souness 2 of 5 Stars! I have been using these rear pads for years, to balance the brakes on my race car with EBC yellows on the front. The last redstuff rears failed bigtime, lasting only one race meeting. Redstuff rear pads I have used in the past lasted a full year on my race car. Obviously a different compound now
Date Added: Saturday 04 May, 2019
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Josh Gambling 1 of 5 Stars! Gotta agree with the other reviews over the Mr Aerosol paint. Didn't match the sunlight silver and now my car looks far worse with the splodge of mismatched colour on it. Absolutely devastated I've ruined my pride and joy and will have to pay it for a proper respray.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Brad Watson 4 of 5 Stars! Tested one can of 3L Silver Stone, using primer and top coat, came out pretty good. However I did change the cap on the can, I used a wide spray cap, perfect for even coats.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Brad Watson 4 of 5 Stars! Tested one can of 3L Silver Stone, using primer and top coat, came out pretty good.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
Boot / Luggage Rack Replacement LED Brake Lamp, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Boot / Luggage Rack Replacement LED Brake Lamp, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £56.75
MORE
by Philip Smith 4 of 5 Stars! Great service from MX5 parts, It’s a Mazda replacement part but I feel not as good as the original - the old one had a lot more led's in it so it looked and lit up better...when it worked. Easy job to replace but found it easier to cut the cable, solder and heat shrink rather than pull through. Check the contacts in the plug though, the muppet (main dealer) that originally fitted my boot rack is obviously not used to fitting connectors to cables and bodged it!
Date Added: Wednesday 01 May, 2019
Anti Roll Bar Bush Kit, Polybush, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Anti Roll Bar Bush Kit, Polybush, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £26.60
MORE
by roger morgan 1 of 5 Stars! Fitted these to my 98NB bit dissapointed, as certainly no "dramatic" improvement in handling since fitting them. Also the consistency of the polyurathane i was expecting to be "stiffer" but these are exactly the same consistency as the old rubber ones. Perhaps I would expect a noticeable difference if the old rubber ones were perished. At least they're orange so you can tell they have been replaced!
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2019
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £326.48
MORE
by Brian Verrecchia 5 of 5 Stars! Unusual for MX5 parts this item took 3 days to arrive, but once it did, it took less than 10 minutes to fit, and works perfectly, but be warned, the max operating speed of 39mph only means the roof will not operate if you press the button above 39mph, however if you press the button then accelerate past 39mph while it's still going up or down it will complete the operation no matter how fast you are traveling, this could result in severe damage to the roof. It is expensive for what it is, I got ..
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2019
JVC KW-V820BT Touch Screen Double Din Stereo With Apple Car Play
JVC KW-V820BT Touch Screen Double Din Stereo With Apple Car Play £429.95
MORE
by Andrew Latham 5 of 5 Stars! This unit offers a significant upgrade over the standard unit if you have an iPhone. Via Apple Car Play you can bring your MK3 up to date with SatNav and hands free calling. Note that this unit needs a wired connection to your phone to access Car Play, something that MX5parts did not realise when fitting. However the chaps fixed their mistake by coming to my house to finish off the job - thank you for that gents. I replaced the centre drinks holder with the larger capacity console which..
Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2019

Displaying 191 to 200 (of 10415 reviews)
  ... 16  17  18  19  20 ...