MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 209
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Seat Runner Bolt Cover, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Seat Runner Bolt Cover, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £3.30
MORE
by david hunt 3 of 5 Stars! they do not clip on inner l/h or r/h,seat fixing bolts sit to high,you could glue on !or change bolts.outer ones clip o/k.
Date Added: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml £10.98
MORE
by David Lewis 5 of 5 Stars! I bought a bottle of this about 5 years ago and use it about once a year to get the small scratches out of the plastic rear window. It wont remove large scratches but gets rig of the "fog" that all the small scratches cause. It is expensive but you only need a small amount and a bit of elbow grease for it to work. Good stuff.
Date Added: Monday 11 March, 2013
Rear Mudguard Fixing Clip, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Rear Mudguard Fixing Clip, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £2.35
MORE
by David Lewis 1 of 5 Stars! I had to remove the rear mudflaps off my car and 7 of the 8 clips where rusted solid, shearing the screws on trying to remove them. I came to buy some of these but was shocked at the price. £34 to buy 8 clips and screws !!! These are called Spire clips, and a search of the web will bring up loads, and they only cost pennies. Perhaps MX5Parts could source and sell packs of 8 at a much cheaper price than these genuine ones.
Date Added: Monday 11 March, 2013
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £140.00
MORE
by John Shardelow 5 of 5 Stars! Great product, excellent delivery service, and wonderful value at the discounted price. Absolute doddle to fit (mainly 'cause the son-in-law did it!), but the longest job was getting the protective paper off the plexiglass wind blocker. It shredded, left residual patches of glue and generally caused a great deal of bad language, but as the wind blocker was free I suppose I shouldn't complain. I continue to be impressed with the quality of products and service at MX5 parts
Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Clear, MX5 Mk1
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Clear, MX5 Mk1 £65.95
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! March 2013. If you buy these units, make sure you have to hand a pair of single element orange indicator bulbs without the offset pegs. I didn’t. So, living in the middle of nowhere and having removed the old units, I then had to use the new indicator bulb holders which, together with bulbs, came with the new lenses because otherwise I would have had to run the car with “white” indicators. Fine until FIVE WEEKS after installation when the n/s indicator bulb blew and I couldn’t get a repl..
Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
Windscreen Washer Pipe Y Connector, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998
Windscreen Washer Pipe Y Connector, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998 £4.74
MORE
by Mike Newbery 4 of 5 Stars! As always, extremely quick service. The part is a perfect fit, and has transformed washer fluid supply from a pitiful dribble to a powerful jet. (My old Y-piece had degraded and had quite a large hole in it) Only downside is that it's quite pricey for a tiny plastic widget...
Date Added: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £24.85
MORE
by Stuart Bromley 5 of 5 Stars! I bought these to finish off my Mk2.5. Arrived the day after I ordered & look really well made. I bought these after market mats due to the reviews I read of the original mats, just hope they prove to be more durable.
Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Alloy Wheel, 6.5J x 16 Mazda MX5 Mk3 Standard & Icon V3
Alloy Wheel, 6.5J x 16 Mazda MX5 Mk3 Standard & Icon V3 £110.82
MORE
by David Barr 5 of 5 Stars! Perfect comes in very rigid box. As ever outstanding delivery.
Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Matthew Khan 4 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit once the old cat was removed ( having soaked the rusty nuts and bolts in Plusgas for a couple of hours) I'm using it with the standard backbox so no real increase in noise levels. Bit smelly on cold startup, subjective seat of the pants driving feels like more top end and less torque between 2500 and 4000rpm.
Date Added: Monday 04 March, 2013
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Kevin Nicoll 1 of 5 Stars! Took 7 months to arrive and had to keep emailing them for updates. They kept saying will be sent within 4 weeks but that didn't happen. Not their usual efficient service for which I promote them for to other MX5 owners over here. As far as the stubby aerial and the fitting kit are concerned, they don't match together at all. The base of the aerial doesn't mate to the adapter and looks very untidy. After all the waiting and significant cost for the items, I'll still be resorting to making my o..
Date Added: Monday 04 March, 2013

Displaying 2081 to 2090 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 206  207  208  209  210 ...