MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 222
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Boot Bag Original, Waterproof Luggage, All MX5 Models
Boot Bag Original, Waterproof Luggage, All MX5 Models £94.96
MORE
by Jeremy Rowdon 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent bag, personally tested up 140mph. Completely weatherproof and never moved and inch on my boot. Prefer this to a boot back, as airflow doesn't get caught under the rack. It just flows over the bag.
Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2012
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Donna Reast 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this aerial in a few minutes and looks so much better than the old long metal one. Definitely recommended
Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by David Williams 5 of 5 Stars! This a high quality item. An absolute bargain as well. Fitted in 30 minutes. Just remember to order the gasket at the same time. You will also need replacement nuts and bolts as the original bolts are welded onto the silencer flange!! Sounds much better than the stock exhaust. I'm off to order the centre section now...
Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2012
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Brian Pike 1 of 5 Stars! I would like to add a few words to my review of 11 February 2009. When I purchased this battery I did not know how long it was going to last. It has lasted just under 4 years. Considering that the original battery supplied with the car lasted almost 9 years this is very disappointing. While it is true that the Westco battery is much cheaper than the official one it costs about £24 a year to run as against about £17 a year for the original equipment. Both batteries have just a two year warranty.
Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by tim collings 5 of 5 Stars! I would just like to say that last tuesday dec 18th I ordered a new radiator for my mk1, on the friday morning 21st it arrived. Now as for the fact that I live in south west France I think that is a brilliant service. A french courier arrived at my house, Bonjour, Monsieur Collings he said, oui I said and with that he prodced the said radiator , I couldn't believe it. I have now fitted it into the car it's perfect, well done MX5 parts.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
Cap, Black & White With Large MX5 Logo
Cap, Black & White With Large MX5 Logo £14.95
MORE
by Stewart Cole 5 of 5 Stars! Good quality product.
Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
Chrome Door Release Handles, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Door Release Handles, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £45.50
MORE
by Nick Fathers 5 of 5 Stars! If I can fit them then anyone can! All you need to know is how to take the door trim off. 1. Remove door release cup ( 1 screw) 2. Undo 2 screws which go through the door handle 3. Remove the 3 trim clips. 4. Gentle tug at bottom of trim 5. Lift off from top clips The rest is easy. The only tools I needed was 2 differant size phillips screwdrivers.
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Paul Prince 1 of 5 Stars! Battery won't hold a charge for more than a few days, and from the other reviews this seems normal. I fitted mine on a Sunday, and next tried to drive the car on the Thursday. The battery was totaly flat. I bought the battery to replace one that wouldn't hold a charge for more than a few weeks, I wish I'd hung onto it now! MX5Parts sugest sending it back for them to charge it, but thats not the problem. The problem is that once charged it won't hold the charge for more than a few days. ..
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £75.18
MORE
by Barry Carter 5 of 5 Stars! Further to my email expressing dissatisfaction with the storage tray, I was contacted by your representative who organised a replacement very quickly. Apologies for the tardy response but thankyou for the satisfactory outcome to my concerns. Barry Carter
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by Stuart Bishop 4 of 5 Stars! Good quality replacement radiator. As others have said, this is not a straight swap as it is not supplied with the two mounting lugs of the original. Instead of wrestling with old circlips, I swapped the (better quality) original radiator side rails for those on the new radiator -just 2 bolts each side!
Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2012

Displaying 2211 to 2220 (of 10459 reviews)
  ... 221  222  223  224  225 ...