MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 226
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £3.98
MORE
by Kevin Hammond 5 of 5 Stars! Great product, worked a treat! and delivered very quickly as always. I'd been shamefully climbing over the seats of my R Ltd for over a month as I'd been putting off sorting out my stuck shut drivers door - stupid as it was a piece of cake and took about an hour including finding tools (only needed needle nose plyers, a largish stubby philips and a thin small flat screwdriver in the end), and looking up some very helpful pics on the mx5oc forum (http://www.mx5oc.co.uk/forum/forums/t/269.aspx)..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Tim Bruce 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this cover in November before the worst weather took hold and have to say it has lived up to all my expectations. It covers all potential 'leaky' points around the hood, windows and boot and absolutely keeps things bone dry. The elasticated straps work very well to keep it in place, even during very high winds - just make sure your aerial (if not retractable) goes through the gap in the 'Y' strap on the offside, otherwise it doesn't sit quite right over the boot. I would most definitely..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by david rhodes 1 of 5 Stars! Looks great. Feels solid and well made on the outside. However... Lasted about 6 months before the perforated internal sleeve started sounding like a doorbell. Now intolerable. This makes me sad. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this item. As with any issues you may get, please contact our customer services team in the first instance as this part is well within its warranty period so we would be more than happy to replace it for you.
Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Alexander Abrams 5 of 5 Stars! One of the best things that I have brought for my Eunos. Easy to fit, and at a stroke cuts out dampness and cures the problems that come with leaky roof's. Importantly, for the Mk1 MX5/Eunos, it covers the seal between the top of the door and the glass, which means that water will slide down the outside of the door, rather than leaking between the rubber and glass, also it fits over the boot hinge so this will be kept dry as well. Worth its weight in gold.
Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212
Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212 £151.79
MORE
by Alistair Bouttell 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service. First exhaust arrived with faulty weld which I did not discover till I fitted part and wondered why it was leaking.Phoned and explained problem new part arrived next day and sent faulty item back.Exhaust now back on and seems great no problems.Nice sound and chrome end piece gives a nice finish.
Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
Audiolink for MP3 Player to Mazda Modular/Bose, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3
Audiolink for MP3 Player to Mazda Modular/Bose, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3 £83.93
MORE
by David Stanley 5 of 5 Stars! The Audiolink is great. I can now access almost 600 MP3s right from the original factory stereo. The installation was quite easy and took about 20 minutes. Disconnect the battery then remove the glove box. The trickiest bit was removing the antenna connector at the back of the stereo unit but once out it was fairly easy to insert the Audiolink connector. (the seciring latch on the connector faces down, by the way) Replacing the antenna connector was rather easier then removing it. I then replace..
Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1 £108.25
MORE
by Tim Brimble 4 of 5 Stars! The instructions were terrible, there is no mention of the fact that you need to drill two new holes because the brackets supplied are not long enough to reach the original holes and that you need to purchase new bolts. Despite that, the product works better than the original unit. I spend the longest time resetting the door glass. The service from MX5 Parts is second to none, but I would recommend reading the reviews in future before purchasing any after market items.
Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Steve Walker 5 of 5 Stars! As ever great delivery service form MX5 Parts and a quality piece of kit. However, as many others have already reported the instructions are not very clear at all and it is probably best to read them then throw them away. I found it is best to get the bar mounted squarely on top of the seat belt turrets and then work out how to attach the brackets to the sides of the turret with a range of spacers and washers. Took about an hour to fit and looks great.
Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
Chrome Door Handle Trims, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Door Handle Trims, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £29.21
MORE
by Doug Owen 5 of 5 Stars! Great delivery, fitted in minutes and look great on a dark blue car.
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.7
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.7 £30.56
MORE
by kevin rose 5 of 5 Stars! I received these repeater rings within 24 hrs! Easy to fit. Just put a thin layer of clear silicon on the inside of the repeater rim and fix over indicator. Also enhaqnces the look of the car with subtlety. Five stars for this. KMR
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013

Displaying 2251 to 2260 (of 10436 reviews)
  ... 226  227  228  229  230 ...