MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 229
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Cap, Black & White With Large MX5 Logo
Cap, Black & White With Large MX5 Logo £14.95
MORE
by Stewart Cole 5 of 5 Stars! Good quality product.
Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
Chrome Door Release Handles, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Door Release Handles, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £45.50
MORE
by Nick Fathers 5 of 5 Stars! If I can fit them then anyone can! All you need to know is how to take the door trim off. 1. Remove door release cup ( 1 screw) 2. Undo 2 screws which go through the door handle 3. Remove the 3 trim clips. 4. Gentle tug at bottom of trim 5. Lift off from top clips The rest is easy. The only tools I needed was 2 differant size phillips screwdrivers.
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Paul Prince 1 of 5 Stars! Battery won't hold a charge for more than a few days, and from the other reviews this seems normal. I fitted mine on a Sunday, and next tried to drive the car on the Thursday. The battery was totaly flat. I bought the battery to replace one that wouldn't hold a charge for more than a few weeks, I wish I'd hung onto it now! MX5Parts sugest sending it back for them to charge it, but thats not the problem. The problem is that once charged it won't hold the charge for more than a few days. ..
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £76.72
MORE
by Barry Carter 5 of 5 Stars! Further to my email expressing dissatisfaction with the storage tray, I was contacted by your representative who organised a replacement very quickly. Apologies for the tardy response but thankyou for the satisfactory outcome to my concerns. Barry Carter
Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by Stuart Bishop 4 of 5 Stars! Good quality replacement radiator. As others have said, this is not a straight swap as it is not supplied with the two mounting lugs of the original. Instead of wrestling with old circlips, I swapped the (better quality) original radiator side rails for those on the new radiator -just 2 bolts each side!
Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2012
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £50.98
MORE
by Robert Beveridge 5 of 5 Stars! The usual great service from MX5Parts. Took all of 20mins to fit taking what other people said about using silicon spray, no cutting. I was a bit worried they would look tartty, but look as though they are original equipment. All pedal covers fit perfect.
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
Hose Set, Standard Kevlar, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Hose Set, Standard Kevlar, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £45.00
MORE
by David Edney 2 of 5 Stars! They are cheap, but it seems with a good reason. Two of them had to be cut down quite a lot to fit properly and all of them are far softer than the OEM hoses once they are hot, for what that is worth. The top hose lacks the reinforced centre section of the OEM hoses too. I haven't bothered fitting the bottom ones as I'm not convinced enough of the quality to go through the effort - I'll buy genuine Mazda hoses. I can't imagine these lasting the 17 years that the original fit items have managed, ..
Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk1
Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk1 £22.00
MORE
by Craig Mottram 5 of 5 Stars! Fast delivery and good quality item received. It took a while for me to fit this as I had to clean out old broken bits from inside the motor but it wasnt so bad. This youtube video helps: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvqJRR7iBLE&list=PL5FB249726279E441&indexI But the worst bit was re-threading in the nylon leader. With the radio on I could feed it down ok but when I turned the radio off it didnt pull it down. I tried for ages and it only went down an inch or so. Eventually I decided to tr..
Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £3.98
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 5 of 5 Stars! With a decent light and long fingers I find I can replace these by gradually working my hand through the rear aperture in the door frame, but I accept no responsibility if you get trapped by your Mazda in the attempt!. A long pair of narrow tippled pliers and steady hands is probably a smarter idea, but either way it can de done without removing any of the mechanicals. Certainly the first thing to suspect if one of your doors won't unlock.
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £61.18
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 4 of 5 Stars! Easily fitted in half an hour despite no supplied instructions. You need to remove and re-use the three bolts used to hold the wheel arch liner, and ditch the original plastic scrivet in favour of the supplied spacer and longer bolt. Also, take the opportunity to clear out any gunk that has got behind the liner before putting everything back together. Hopefully the new mudguards will reduce that happening in future. Perfect match for existing classic red paintwork and look very original, but sti..
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012

Displaying 2281 to 2290 (of 10436 reviews)
  ... 226  227  228  229  230 ...