MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 235
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £80.56
MORE
by Christopher Malings 4 of 5 Stars! These seem like an ok product, but unfortunately when fitting mine one didn't quite sit flush (a nib was a touch too big for a slot i seem to remember), so instead of filing down the nib slightly and refitting, i tried to tighten it flush and the bolt sheared off. Whoops. My mistake, but perhaps worth bearing in mind if you are fitting, as these are not oem parts. As for fitting, i seem to recall this was relatively easy albeit awkward to reach. no crane, so jacked up and on to axle stands..
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1 £645.70
MORE
by Christopher Malings 3 of 5 Stars! Hi I didn't purchase this kit from MX5parts (eek sorry!) but as I have bought quite a lot of bits from MX5parts over the past few years I'd like to add my comments for the benefit of other potential purchasers. I accidentally broke one shock when fitting as you need to use a deep well socket on the top nut to avoid knocking the top of the (rather delicate) adjuster nib atop of the shock when fitting. There were no signs of damage but the fluid did leak out which was a pita. You will nee..
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Gary Bolt 5 of 5 Stars! HI JUST TO SAY I ORDERED THE HALF COVER TUESDAY NIGHT IT ARRIVED THURSDAY MORNING AND I FITTED IT THAT EVENING FANTASTIC SERVICE NOW FOR THE BIG TEST AS MY EUNOS IS NOW BURIED IN SNOW I WILL REPORT HOW THE HALF COVER FARED WHEN IT THAWS BUT I AM QUIETLY CONFIDENT CHEERS GARY
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Jacqueline Butler 5 of 5 Stars! Just got a set of these for my MK1. They are of a very high standard and came fitted with the Yoko S-Drive tyres. The service from MX5 parts was 10 out of 10 as usual, especially regarding the fact that the some of the balance weights had fallen off during transit.....I put the wheels on the car drove to our local tyre garage and had all four re-balanced. Customer service then refunded me the cost...
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Jacqueline Butler 5 of 5 Stars! Just got a set of these for my MK1. They are of a very high standard and came fitted with the Yoko S-Drive tyres. The service from MX5 parts was 10 out of 10 as usual, especially regarding the fact that the some of the balance weights had fallen off during transit.....I put the wheels on the car drove to our local tyre garage and had all four re-balanced. Customer service then refunded me the cost...
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £4.08
MORE
by Kevin Hammond 5 of 5 Stars! Great product, worked a treat! and delivered very quickly as always. I'd been shamefully climbing over the seats of my R Ltd for over a month as I'd been putting off sorting out my stuck shut drivers door - stupid as it was a piece of cake and took about an hour including finding tools (only needed needle nose plyers, a largish stubby philips and a thin small flat screwdriver in the end), and looking up some very helpful pics on the mx5oc forum (http://www.mx5oc.co.uk/forum/forums/t/269.aspx)..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Tim Bruce 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this cover in November before the worst weather took hold and have to say it has lived up to all my expectations. It covers all potential 'leaky' points around the hood, windows and boot and absolutely keeps things bone dry. The elasticated straps work very well to keep it in place, even during very high winds - just make sure your aerial (if not retractable) goes through the gap in the 'Y' strap on the offside, otherwise it doesn't sit quite right over the boot. I would most definitely..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by david rhodes 1 of 5 Stars! Looks great. Feels solid and well made on the outside. However... Lasted about 6 months before the perforated internal sleeve started sounding like a doorbell. Now intolerable. This makes me sad. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this item. As with any issues you may get, please contact our customer services team in the first instance as this part is well within its warranty period so we would be more than happy to replace it for you.
Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Alexander Abrams 5 of 5 Stars! One of the best things that I have brought for my Eunos. Easy to fit, and at a stroke cuts out dampness and cures the problems that come with leaky roof's. Importantly, for the Mk1 MX5/Eunos, it covers the seal between the top of the door and the glass, which means that water will slide down the outside of the door, rather than leaking between the rubber and glass, also it fits over the boot hinge so this will be kept dry as well. Worth its weight in gold.
Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212
Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212 £156.34
MORE
by Alistair Bouttell 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service. First exhaust arrived with faulty weld which I did not discover till I fitted part and wondered why it was leaking.Phoned and explained problem new part arrived next day and sent faulty item back.Exhaust now back on and seems great no problems.Nice sound and chrome end piece gives a nice finish.
Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013

Displaying 2341 to 2350 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 231  232  233  234  235 ...