MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 237
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Locking Wheel Nut Set, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models
Locking Wheel Nut Set, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models £10.68
MORE
by Scott Provan 5 of 5 Stars! These are the only locking nuts I've found for the original seven spoke alloy wheels (with the large centr cap) as the wheel stud passes through the nut, unlike others. I would have scored 4 for the product because, as mentioned in other reviews, the key for the nut uses an 18/19 mm socket (has the ability to take both) which is different from the standard nuts. Excellent service from the staff at MX5parts (hence the 5 score) especially after an initial mix-up when placing the order by 'phone.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2013
Catalytic Convertor, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £87.19
MORE
by Martin Edwards 1 of 5 Stars! Very disappointed with this cat, it is 2 years old and I have done less than 5,000 miles and my car has failed an MOT on the cat. The year before it only JUST passed. This is unacceptable, when I rang to complain last year to MX5 Parts I was told that after sending the reading from the garage that this was acceptable. DON'T purchase this item.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2013
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008 £44.22
MORE
by andrew howe 5 of 5 Stars! Good looking mats. a bit of a fiddle to fit by accessing a screw under driver's seat but the instructions are clear and it takes just a few minutes. Great service from MX5parts, arrived next day as promised. I would recommend.
Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2013
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS £72.05
MORE
by andy spence 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service and delivery time. Surprisingly easy to fit. Longest and hardest part was finding a 29mm socket as someone else has previously said in their review. I eventually (after trying every shop i know including a BnQ) had to order from ebay and wait... Maybe MX5parts should add them to the tool section?
Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
Oxygen Sensor, Rear, Mazda MX5 Mk2.5, With Plug
Oxygen Sensor, Rear, Mazda MX5 Mk2.5, With Plug £52.50
MORE
by tesco cheung 1 of 5 Stars! the cable is not long enough to plug in and the plug is different... Editors Note: Hi. Sorry to hear of the problem which you have had with this part. A member of our Sales Team will be in contact shortly to try and address the issue with you.
Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.95
MORE
by David Randall 2 of 5 Stars! I can't complain too much as this part is cheaper than a repair kit but I'm not too impressed with it. I had the same problem that I've seen on another review - the clutch fluid pipe won't thread properly with this part. After trying to screw it in for ages I ended up just stripping out the internals and using them in the old cylinder (so essentially I just used this part to provide me with a repair kit). On inspection and comparison with the old part, the threads in the new one are barely..
Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
Front Upper Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Front Upper Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.40
MORE
by Philip Richards 5 of 5 Stars! Like the bottom boot a good product. Warm in hot water first and dry before fitting, I was able to hand press on with a neat fitting socket and I'm not particularly strong.
Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
Lower Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lower Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £8.93
MORE
by Philip Richards 5 of 5 Stars! Good product, Its a big help to heat the boot in hot water then quickly dry and fit.
Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
Luggage Strap
Luggage Strap £6.95
MORE
by Alex Padden 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered at 2:30pm on Wednesday and arrived Thursday morning. Great Service! Ordered 3 to secure a bag onto my boot rack and it does exactly as stated. good product
Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
Alternator Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only
Alternator Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only £5.98
MORE
by Colin Garner 3 of 5 Stars! The belt arrived quickly. However, it was labelled "air con belt" and given that it was toothed (unlike my existing alternator belt) I was not certain whether I had been sent the correct part, which delayed things. MX5 Parts quickly replied to my email when I emailed them the next day to confirm that it was was the correct belt; however, the original confusion wasted time. I feel that parts should be labelled unambiguously.
Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013

Displaying 2361 to 2370 (of 10406 reviews)
  ... 236  237  238  239  240 ...