MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 241
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £4.08
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 5 of 5 Stars! With a decent light and long fingers I find I can replace these by gradually working my hand through the rear aperture in the door frame, but I accept no responsibility if you get trapped by your Mazda in the attempt!. A long pair of narrow tippled pliers and steady hands is probably a smarter idea, but either way it can de done without removing any of the mechanicals. Certainly the first thing to suspect if one of your doors won't unlock.
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £64.96
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 4 of 5 Stars! Easily fitted in half an hour despite no supplied instructions. You need to remove and re-use the three bolts used to hold the wheel arch liner, and ditch the original plastic scrivet in favour of the supplied spacer and longer bolt. Also, take the opportunity to clear out any gunk that has got behind the liner before putting everything back together. Hopefully the new mudguards will reduce that happening in future. Perfect match for existing classic red paintwork and look very original, but sti..
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £107.46
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 4 of 5 Stars! Easily fitted in around an hour. The power steering pipes and plumbing meant a slight rerouting of the cold air feed pipe but it was fairly straight forward once a few more cable ties were employed. Be sure to remove the tiny clip on the air flow meter plug before removing the plug from the unit - it's thinner than a paper clip and easily missed unless you look carefully. Lift one end of the clip with a small screwdriver and it will spring out, but be careful to keep hold of it so it doesn't sho..
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
Genuine Mazda Hardtop, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Genuine Mazda Hardtop, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £1,834.88 £1,472.95
MORE
by Michael Richardson 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered hardtop in September and I was told it would arrive in December. Arrived bang on time in a very , very large box. 51kg in total. On opening it was apparent that the packing was extremely well designed to protect the hood. Fitting kit went on in under an hour. Putting the hood on is a two man job and goes better if you read the instructions more than three times . I tried to put the back on first before locating the front tabs. Once I read the instructions again and realized my mistake It..
Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £29.86
MORE
by Oliver Tomlinson 3 of 5 Stars! The good: The mats themselves are of a good quality and are an exact match for OEM mats in terms of profile (I held them back to back with my current Mazda mats to check). The bad: OEM drivers side mats are held in place by two lugs - one each side. These mats come with a single central lug hole. If your not replacing OEM mats, then this is not an issue. If you are, then you will have to remove the old clips - leaving two holes in your carpet and make a third central hole in the carpet to fit..
Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
Stainless Woven Mesh Grilles, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Woven Mesh Grilles, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £78.95
MORE
by Stephen Neale 2 of 5 Stars! Wrong part sent, so cost and hassel to return it. Photos on fitting instructions are very poor-much better on the MX5 Parts website. Fitting without instructions took about half an hour (I could fit another in about 10 minutes). Now it is on it looks the part, but close up the fit is not so good and for the money it was not very well finished. Next time I would spend a little more for a better part.
Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Tony Richardson 5 of 5 Stars! Having bought a new JVC head unit the OE speakers were very weak. After a lot of looking around and reading the reviews I plumped for these speakers. I have to say it is one of the easiest mods you can do and I was a little concerned at first. The door cards came off very easily and fitting the speakers was a breeze. Just follow the illustrations that are on the website. The difference after fitting them was enormous. The bass was great as was the volume. The speakers come with spade connect..
Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Neilson Stirling 4 of 5 Stars! Arrived promptly, but took longer to fit than expected as cylinder was slightly different than the old/original one and clutch pipe entry angle was cast at quite a different angle. Other than that, excellent service.
Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
Jaws Style Grille, MX5 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Jaws Style Grille, MX5 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £79.96
MORE
by Colin Cooper 5 of 5 Stars! As the other reviews have said, teeth need to be rotated 180' in order to fit properly, must be a mistake on the production line. Fiddly to fit, but very obvious. Absolutely no need for instructions. In my opinion, looks much nicer than the mesh and a lot less common. Unparalleled delivery as usual.
Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £39.95
MORE
by Richard Perriman 5 of 5 Stars! Very quick delivery as usual! Fits my MK3 almost perfectly, although it is a bit of a tug over the wing mirrors. We had a really heavy frost last night, snow is forecast for tomorrowand heavy rain by the end of the week, so maybe I'll update this review in due course .....
Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012

Displaying 2401 to 2410 (of 10452 reviews)
  ... 241  242  243  244  245 ...