MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 243
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £199.96
MORE
by James Cox 4 of 5 Stars! I've had mine for over 6 months after finding out about the 97 UK spec cars being 475mm not the normal 440mm so I got this and a cat to help with a full install and its been problem free. downside was that the finish started to fade quite fast but then my car was a daily driver and I clocked over 200 miles a week easy. Installing it was easy but as others have posted the EGR pipe did need a little convincing but nothing major. sadly my MX5 was stolen and torched and while this did make it ..
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.36
MORE
by Maura Antiochou 1 of 5 Stars! I am totally disappointed with this product. The rings are not installed because of smaller diameter than that of the controls. Every effort was fruitless. It is by far the worst product ever bought from mx5parts.
Date Added: Saturday 15 September, 2012
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk3
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk3 £15.95
MORE
by Michael Morgan 3 of 5 Stars! The mount appears to be well made and mine stays in place firmly without the use of the sticky pads (used for iPhone 4S). However, I'm very disappointed by the large gap between the mount itself and the plastic car panel to which it is attached. I had expected the mount to closely follow the contour of the car panel but this is not the case and thus the mount looks very much like a badly fitting add-on.
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Peter Bland 3 of 5 Stars! They don't really fit properly, and so are awkward to install. The price is good and the speakers are of good quality and good sound.
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £18.07
MORE
by Peter Bland 5 of 5 Stars! Exactly what you'd expect - a good quality boot, that fits perfectly.
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With No ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With No ABS £62.86
MORE
by Peter Bland 4 of 5 Stars! Good quality, not too hard to fit as long as you have the tools - torque wrench etc. Good stuff
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Chromed Door Mirror Covers, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Door Mirror Covers, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £100.57 £69.95
MORE
by Peter Bland 4 of 5 Stars! Over-priced for what you get, perhaps, but they do look the business and are very easy to fit. As an alternative to re-spraying faded wing mirrors they're good and probably cheaper. But if your current mirror covers look fine, I'm not sure they're worth the money.
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models
Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models £64.24
MORE
by Peter Bland 3 of 5 Stars! Definitely overpriced, hard to fit - the original plastic ones take about 2 minutes to remove the pair, these replacements are a right pain - they're obviously not really for MX-5 Mark 1. Once in they look nice and do the job and they seem well made, but I'd recommend getting new Mazda plastic ones, I think.
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Peter Bland 5 of 5 Stars! Well made, well packaged and fitted perfectly. As other reviews say it's slightly louder than the OEM item, but not significantly so, it just makes a nice burble at low revs. Impressed
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
Chrome Ashtray Lid Cover, MX5 Mk1
Chrome Ashtray Lid Cover, MX5 Mk1 £15.25
MORE
by Gordon Swift 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit this is how you do it... Looks great and miles better than the standard Ashtray colour in black. I dont know why people say its hard to fit, it takes two minutes. Take ashtray out, turn up side down, undo the four screws, spin back over carefully, put new cover on, spin back over, tighten screws up, put back in car JOB DONE!! Happy days.
Date Added: Thursday 13 September, 2012

Displaying 2421 to 2430 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 241  242  243  244  245 ...