MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 251
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Boot Lid Lifter Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Boot Lid Lifter Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £57.34
MORE
by Ian Cumming 5 of 5 Stars! OK then.I don't usually do reviews but this kit should be called the Ronseal boot lifter. It does exactly what it says on the sales blurb! Took me an hour to fit, but I did it carefully and slowly, I could probably have chucked it on in 40 mins but I thought slowly does it best. The puny original bits of bendy wire that formed the original lifting mechanism are gone and the boot opens smoothly and quickly. One serious point that was made in the instructions; is get the drilled hole in the hinge ..
Date Added: Sunday 06 May, 2012
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £32.40
MORE
by Cos Trosino 3 of 5 Stars! I have just fitted these. They do add a nice visual touch but overall I am giving only 3 stars as having pushed them on there now seems to be more play in the knobs, i.e. you can pull the knobs out a little. Also I think the price is a bit high for what they are.
Date Added: Saturday 05 May, 2012
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £16.00
MORE
by Kevin simms 2 of 5 Stars! Not long had the Eunos. Old number plate plinth had cracked, ordered this, arrived promtly, well packaged...but...not a snug fit, plastic fixing gromets broke completely when fixing screw inserted and screw heads broke off too...(good job I removed old fixings carefully)...wish I had read these reviews before purchase...(some you win...some you lose)... Editors Note: Sorry to hear you had a problem with this item. Should you ever experience an issue such as this, please contact a member of ou..
Date Added: Saturday 05 May, 2012
Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models
Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models £62.95
MORE
by Teun van Popta 5 of 5 Stars! These washer jets were also fitted to my Volvo Amazon. I'm very glad I found them at MX5parts of all places. They are beautiful with stunning chrome and fitting is effortless
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £97.46
MORE
by Keith Hogwood 1 of 5 Stars! Totally impossible to fit. Did everything as instructed, simple procedure but problems arose when I tried to \"click\" into place the plain front covers. They would not click into place and it seems the inner, upper part (where there is a piece of foam) presses on the steel rollbar so that the mouldings are too far apart to click into place, at the top. Have removed, re-assembled several times to no avail. Why should this be? Total nightmare. Will have to ask my local Mazda dealer for advise, an..
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £104.33
MORE
by Mathew Binks 5 of 5 Stars! I needed to change my air filter so i thought why not buy one of these instead and I'm so glad i did. The change in the engine sound is only slight but the car runs so much smoother now, the difference is very noticable on my 1991, 1.6 MX-5. if you are thinking about buying one of these but arent sure, just do it, for this price, you will struggle to make a bigger difference to the running of the car for less.
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £130.57
MORE
by Jan Ekholm 3 of 5 Stars! When installed this thing is really nice, the throttle response is a bit sharper and the nice growling sound alone makes this a worthwhile investment. The installation however... There's a big rubber thing that adapts the MAS to the actual filter, and after 30 minutes of cursing I gave up trying to fit it onto the MAS, it was just way, way too tight. Lubricants as well as brute force and ignorance just gave me bruises and scratches. Finally I carved off some 2-3mm all around the rubber thi..
Date Added: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by Nipun Don 5 of 5 Stars! Replaced the original rad with this, no fuss and works perfect. Delivery was prompt.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 May, 2012
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! Many years ago I decided to enter sound off competitions so built a top system into my Saab 900 - so I can say with some authority that these are nothing short of amazing for the money. My Mk1 MX5 had worn/torn door and headrest speakers. From an audiophile point of view you really only want two good (left and right) speakers, so I decided that the headrest speakers were going to be removed and never replaced (I was re-covering the seats any way). I put a pair of these speakers in the doors with..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! I've had this exhaust on for over 6 months now and I'm writing another review. Initially I said it was a bit on the loud side any that maybe a two silencer system should be an option. Having lived with it for some time now I'd like to point out that its only 'a bit loud' when you floor the throttle - but as a sports exhaust it makes a beautiful note and several of my friends (who drive Skylines, Evo's, M3s etc) have commented on how nice the note is. On light throttle e.g. driving on a carriagew..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012

Displaying 2501 to 2510 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 251  252  253  254  255 ...