MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 254
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models
Chrome Washer Jets, All MX5 Models £62.95
MORE
by Teun van Popta 5 of 5 Stars! These washer jets were also fitted to my Volvo Amazon. I'm very glad I found them at MX5parts of all places. They are beautiful with stunning chrome and fitting is effortless
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £97.46
MORE
by Keith Hogwood 1 of 5 Stars! Totally impossible to fit. Did everything as instructed, simple procedure but problems arose when I tried to \"click\" into place the plain front covers. They would not click into place and it seems the inner, upper part (where there is a piece of foam) presses on the steel rollbar so that the mouldings are too far apart to click into place, at the top. Have removed, re-assembled several times to no avail. Why should this be? Total nightmare. Will have to ask my local Mazda dealer for advise, an..
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £104.33
MORE
by Mathew Binks 5 of 5 Stars! I needed to change my air filter so i thought why not buy one of these instead and I'm so glad i did. The change in the engine sound is only slight but the car runs so much smoother now, the difference is very noticable on my 1991, 1.6 MX-5. if you are thinking about buying one of these but arent sure, just do it, for this price, you will struggle to make a bigger difference to the running of the car for less.
Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2012
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £130.57
MORE
by Jan Ekholm 3 of 5 Stars! When installed this thing is really nice, the throttle response is a bit sharper and the nice growling sound alone makes this a worthwhile investment. The installation however... There's a big rubber thing that adapts the MAS to the actual filter, and after 30 minutes of cursing I gave up trying to fit it onto the MAS, it was just way, way too tight. Lubricants as well as brute force and ignorance just gave me bruises and scratches. Finally I carved off some 2-3mm all around the rubber thi..
Date Added: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by Nipun Don 5 of 5 Stars! Replaced the original rad with this, no fuss and works perfect. Delivery was prompt.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 May, 2012
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! Many years ago I decided to enter sound off competitions so built a top system into my Saab 900 - so I can say with some authority that these are nothing short of amazing for the money. My Mk1 MX5 had worn/torn door and headrest speakers. From an audiophile point of view you really only want two good (left and right) speakers, so I decided that the headrest speakers were going to be removed and never replaced (I was re-covering the seats any way). I put a pair of these speakers in the doors with..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! I've had this exhaust on for over 6 months now and I'm writing another review. Initially I said it was a bit on the loud side any that maybe a two silencer system should be an option. Having lived with it for some time now I'd like to point out that its only 'a bit loud' when you floor the throttle - but as a sports exhaust it makes a beautiful note and several of my friends (who drive Skylines, Evo's, M3s etc) have commented on how nice the note is. On light throttle e.g. driving on a carriagew..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! Even though I got a new hood fitted to my Mk1 - it still leaks a bit where there's a split in the top rubber where the hood bends. This is the perfect waterproof answer and is a lot less hassle than a full cover. With a full cover you really need to make sure the car is clean first or it'll rub dirt into your paint on a windy day - which is a pain. You can accept a dirtier car with this cover or just wash the hood and windows and throw it on. Also fits my Mk2 MR2 T-bar perfectly - which also lea..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £130.57
MORE
by Alan Welsh 5 of 5 Stars! I have recently acquired my Mazda MX5 1.8 Special Edition Euphonic. Always wanted one when I was young but could never afford one. I'm 59 now and got it while I can still get in and out of it!!! Anyway came across MX5 Parts whilst searching the net and was impressed with the scale of parts and info available. Purchased the Airfiltercharger unit and I must say the service has been fantastic. The unit arrived at 3pm today. Read through the instructions vigorously and at 7.30pm I was all finished..
Date Added: Friday 27 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Gerald Cole 4 of 5 Stars! I arrived back from holiday to find an email from MX5 parts detailing an offer for the Mk2.5 style bar. As the deadline for ordering had passed by about half an hour I expected to be asked to pay the full price. I was surprised to get my purchase at the offer prive. I ordered & it duly arrived the next day. My son-in-law was on hand to help fitment on the Saturday morning. It was pretty much straightforward but not the excact fit that I had expected. The perspex windblocker is that poorer fit th..
Date Added: Thursday 26 April, 2012

Displaying 2531 to 2540 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 251  252  253  254  255 ...