MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 26
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Fuel Pump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Pump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £179.22
MORE
by Mark Foxton 3 of 5 Stars! Picture is a little misleading, it fits the fuel pump bracket but only just. The OEM rubber bush on the bottom of the bracket barely fits this pump so it needs to be modified. The major problem is that the connector is different, requiring you to chop off the OEM connector and fit two spade terminals, which are not supplied. The other part which is not supplied, but shown in the picture, is the pump pre-filter. This is a small nightmare to remove from the OEM pump and is difficult to fit to th..
Date Added: Monday 21 October, 2019
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.74
MORE
by Peter West 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these 2 years ago with new arms. Rubbers have now split and disappointingly MX5 Parts don’t sell replacement rubbers. I found 18” blades at Halfords which fit a treat, £8 a pair.
Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2019
Indoor Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Indoor Car Cover, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £100.49
MORE
by David Lawrence 5 of 5 Stars! Just took delivery of one of these covers and I have to say a superb. Great fit, quality product etc. Great service which arrived in 2 days from order!
Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2019
Alternator Belt, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only
Alternator Belt, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only £6.13
MORE
by Bea Warner 1 of 5 Stars! Purchased for my 1990 Eunos VSpec with air con and power steering. The belt is too short. The only way to get it on, even with the alternator fully adjusted in, is to remove a pulley. It doesn't really leave any room for loosening adjustment, only huge amounts of tightening adjustment. The genuine Mazda one that came off was the correct length and slipped off nicely once the alternator was adjusted in. I'm looking for an alternative to this one.
Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2019
Front Caliper Slider Pin Lower, Mk2.5 Big Brake & Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Caliper Slider Pin Lower, Mk2.5 Big Brake & Mk3/3.5/3.75 £11.27
MORE
by Steven Halkerston 3 of 5 Stars! The part is what it is, a replacement bottom slider pin for the caliper, now this is no fault of MX5 parts but realistically one would reasonably expect the dust cover for the hex end to be included with this part but no, if you want the dust cover you have to by a complete caliper seal kit (https://www.mx5parts.co.uk/front-caliper-seal-mk3-35-p-2884.html) therefore almost doubling the price of the job and leaving you with surplus seals for the caliper piston and yes, the dust cover for the pist..
Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2019
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £70.86
MORE
by Giovanni Paradiso 2 of 5 Stars! Used these pads on my 90 MK1 1.6 for about 5000 km and now they are completely gone. They've worked very well but 5000 km are really few... and they are noisy too...
Date Added: Sunday 13 October, 2019
Hardtop Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hardtop Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £70.22
MORE
by Jamie Hopkins 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered late on a Thursday and arrived saturday morning, really quick service and didn't realise they are genuine mazda parts highly recommend
Date Added: Sunday 13 October, 2019
Chrome Air Out Balls, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Air Out Balls, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.80
MORE
by Mike Richardson 5 of 5 Stars! These are a really high quality item and worth the cost. Be aware though that they are slightly tricky to replace the original plastic ones. First task is to remove the originals which you should use an old credit card to squeeze them out. Then you need a hammer and small flat blade screwdriver to get the surrounds off for fitting the chrome ones in and re-align the surrounds afterwards. Looks great when finished though.
Date Added: Thursday 10 October, 2019
Centre Console Storage Tray Arm Rest, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray Arm Rest, MX5 Mk3 £56.41
MORE
by Martin Wood 4 of 5 Stars! I cannot fathom why someone rated this item so badly. It is fine and fits well, albeit at a hefty price. Better than the sliding one at least! At first it seemed awkward to fit and there were no instructions. A phone call to MX 5 parts was useless. “ Dunno I never fitted one” Anyway once the console was removed it was obvious, with mounting holes already there. I just did not know to remove it and was all I wanted to know.
Date Added: Tuesday 08 October, 2019
Big Battery Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1
Big Battery Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1 £37.54
MORE
by Richard Lund 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this thinking I had the bigger battery... I didnt! Still, the parts are good quality, arrived quickly and for people who do have the larger battery this is a good pick up. I am sending this back, its great that MX5 parts allow me to do this, it was my mistake! cant fault it at all.
Date Added: Friday 04 October, 2019

Displaying 251 to 260 (of 10429 reviews)
  ... 26  27  28  29  30 ...