MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 265
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Centre Console Phone / Ipod Holder, MX5 Mk1
Centre Console Phone / Ipod Holder, MX5 Mk1 £17.95
MORE
by kenneth ewing 5 of 5 Stars! This product really helped the center console of my mk1 mx5 ,great value for money and great service from mx5 parts
Date Added: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £20.36
MORE
by Ben Lott 5 of 5 Stars! Great service as usual from MX5parts. The repeaters look great and are a massive upgrade on the amber ones.
Date Added: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £40.76
MORE
by Ian Cumming 5 of 5 Stars! Hi, just a couple of comments having read some previous reviews. If you have just bought some lifters recently then the instructions are right; use a 5mm drill for the holes in the hinges then tap out to 6mm. The photos on the Gernam side of the fitting instructions are much clearer than those on the English side. Slightly worried about Roy M's comments about throwing away the locking pins.......why would you need to do this? I kept mine and have no problems. Also he talks about using the second..
Date Added: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Paul Jennings 5 of 5 Stars! I have fitted two of these now, one to my own '05 Icon and one to my friend's '03 Nevada. The hardest part was removing the bolts on one car, but a squirt of WD40 helped, and they came out using a 10mm socket. I replaced the bolts with stainless steel ones to minimise any future problems if I have to take them off again. Delivery and communications were faultless, and the grilles slipped easily into place on both cars. From the bits of twigs I saw wedged in the front of the radiator while I w..
Date Added: Wednesday 13 June, 2012
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Steve Partridge 4 of 5 Stars! Arrived next day, much squarer than the original so the rubber edging doesn't fit around the corners and you need to cut it into 3 pieces to make it look neater. The mounting holes didn't line up with the originals, so I had to file out each side by 5mm and use the original fixings as these were larger than the ones supplied. All said, this now makes the front of my car look so much better than the broken original.
Date Added: Wednesday 13 June, 2012
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £23.95
MORE
by Edward Lima 2 of 5 Stars! I tried sliding off the mirror as some have advised but I didn't want to force it since this is a sensitive area of the windscreen.I thus decided to widen the open slot at the top of the cover,by cutting and then filing some 3mm from each side.This proved to be sufficient to fit the cover over the mirror without taking it off.I wonder why I.L.Motorsport didn't make the slot 5 or 6 mm wider.To cut and file the sides I first protected the chrome with masking tape,and I got a perfect finish.
Date Added: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, MX5 Mk3.5/3.75
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, MX5 Mk3.5/3.75 £38.95
MORE
by Derek Castle 5 of 5 Stars! Worth the slight extra as once again Mazda quality,plus as already stated they snap on really neat....look terrific against aluminum paint finish.
Date Added: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models £36.96
MORE
by Derek Castle 5 of 5 Stars! Very pleased with item..instructions very in depth but also in English..initially could not comprehend as to why to fit a ring around a ring i needed leveling and correct way up marks,but as stated body curvature is slight but does need to taking into consideration to get good fit.Having cleaned with alcohol etc Ive taken a Chance on supplied adhesive tape,,,,,,,appears very secure fit no body gaps..as always with the Mazda parts quality is good plus item looks the part.
Date Added: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3 £18.77
MORE
by Barry Smith 2 of 5 Stars! A real pain to fit. Insufficient holes made compared with the original, so had to make a new one, and one hole in the wrong place. as a previous reviewer stated there is far too much material to fit between the two mouldings which clasp it. No matter what I did, it refused to fit correctly (almost flush) back in the car. At this point considered returning it to MX5 parts, as there was a risk of breaking the small plastic clips which hole the leather in places. Trimmed some pieces off to make it ..
Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2012
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by David Hogg 1 of 5 Stars! I have a 1998 Mk2 MX-5 that I have owned for 6 years. After 12 years of use the original Panasonic battery finally became too weak to continue and I decided to buy the WestCo battery as a replacement in May 2010. Frankly this battery has been a huge disappointment and it was clear from when it was only months old that it was not going to be reliable. I have followed the guidance notes to the letter and only used a trickle charger to charge in winter but the battery will not hold its charge. I ha..
Date Added: Saturday 09 June, 2012

Displaying 2641 to 2650 (of 10451 reviews)
  ... 261  262  263  264  265 ...