MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 270
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! Many years ago I decided to enter sound off competitions so built a top system into my Saab 900 - so I can say with some authority that these are nothing short of amazing for the money. My Mk1 MX5 had worn/torn door and headrest speakers. From an audiophile point of view you really only want two good (left and right) speakers, so I decided that the headrest speakers were going to be removed and never replaced (I was re-covering the seats any way). I put a pair of these speakers in the doors with..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! I've had this exhaust on for over 6 months now and I'm writing another review. Initially I said it was a bit on the loud side any that maybe a two silencer system should be an option. Having lived with it for some time now I'd like to point out that its only 'a bit loud' when you floor the throttle - but as a sports exhaust it makes a beautiful note and several of my friends (who drive Skylines, Evo's, M3s etc) have commented on how nice the note is. On light throttle e.g. driving on a carriagew..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 5 of 5 Stars! Even though I got a new hood fitted to my Mk1 - it still leaks a bit where there's a split in the top rubber where the hood bends. This is the perfect waterproof answer and is a lot less hassle than a full cover. With a full cover you really need to make sure the car is clean first or it'll rub dirt into your paint on a windy day - which is a pain. You can accept a dirtier car with this cover or just wash the hood and windows and throw it on. Also fits my Mk2 MR2 T-bar perfectly - which also lea..
Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2012
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £134.48
MORE
by Alan Welsh 5 of 5 Stars! I have recently acquired my Mazda MX5 1.8 Special Edition Euphonic. Always wanted one when I was young but could never afford one. I'm 59 now and got it while I can still get in and out of it!!! Anyway came across MX5 Parts whilst searching the net and was impressed with the scale of parts and info available. Purchased the Airfiltercharger unit and I must say the service has been fantastic. The unit arrived at 3pm today. Read through the instructions vigorously and at 7.30pm I was all finished..
Date Added: Friday 27 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Gerald Cole 4 of 5 Stars! I arrived back from holiday to find an email from MX5 parts detailing an offer for the Mk2.5 style bar. As the deadline for ordering had passed by about half an hour I expected to be asked to pay the full price. I was surprised to get my purchase at the offer prive. I ordered & it duly arrived the next day. My son-in-law was on hand to help fitment on the Saturday morning. It was pretty much straightforward but not the excact fit that I had expected. The perspex windblocker is that poorer fit th..
Date Added: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Neil Muskett 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service from MX5 Parts - ordered Monday at 2.30pm arrived Tuesday at midday. Fitted at my local exhaust specialist in 15 minutes flat! Good quality piece of kit - hoping that it lasts for a long time. Sounds just right, not too "boy racer - ish" just as a sports car should sound. (mine has a catalyst fitted as it was manufactured in 1994). Many thanks to MX5 parts.
Date Added: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £51.50
MORE
by Piotr Komorowski 4 of 5 Stars! Review: +good quality item +fits well +should last long +price is ok -no difference at all in performance and sound! all the info about increasing power etc is a load of ru%%%sh -it may not filter the air as good as standard filter, so in the long run it may affect the engine and reliability-but for this I dont have the proof would give it a 3, but the service from mx5parts was perfect. summary: if you are buying this to enhance performance it will not, if you are buying it to feel..
Date Added: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Window Regulator, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Window Regulator, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £86.72
MORE
by Aaron Lanchester 5 of 5 Stars! Like many, my cable snapped mid-drive at a crucial time. Quick delivery (as always). Couldn't comment about fitting, had a mechanic install and took around an hour. Works perfectly, much improved speed in both up and down directions. However, the cable (and ends) looks identical to that of the Mk.1. It also looks like it can be removed/refitted to the mechanism so, why are replacement cables not available in isolation or why will the Mk.1 cable not work (is it due to a difference in..
Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2012
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by Nigel Hodson 5 of 5 Stars! What can I say! As normal excellent delivery service correctly identifying the hour of delivery. Very easy fitting and makes the car breath even easier then the K&N filter that was in the original airbox previously.
Date Added: Tuesday 24 April, 2012
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £24.95
MORE
by Barry Spiers 1 of 5 Stars! Arrived quickly but the impeller was broken. I called to inform mx5parts but they would not send another until I returned this one, I find their lack of trust very annoying!! This was part of a large order costing £270, in addition to this part being broken there was also a missing part from the order (oil pump O Ring). This is the 3rd time I have had to return goods that were incorrect or broken, you really need to get a grip!! I am seriously considering not using mx5parts again as their cus..
Date Added: Monday 23 April, 2012

Displaying 2691 to 2700 (of 10465 reviews)
  ... 266  267  268  269  270 ...