MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 278
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Paul Beeby 5 of 5 Stars! Allthough I ordered the JVC a few days prior to the special offer which is a pity but there we are, I can say that the difference is fantastic. I had allready fitted the JVC 611 Head Unit which had transformed the sound quality within the car so now that it is coupled with the new speakers WOW
Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2012
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2 £29.68
MORE
by Marc Wild 4 of 5 Stars! Pretty good, there is some noticable improvement. What I was really impressed with was the swift delivery, as always. I ordered this item at about 1600 and it was here the next morning. I found this incredible as I am at the top of the country so to get an item across the entire length of the country was some achievment. Well done royal mail for once.
Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2012
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Stewart Redpath 1 of 5 Stars! I'm afraid I concur with many other comments made. I've just tried fitting the plinth and it doesn't fit snugly to the bumper. The plastic expanding bolts are very flimsy and on tightening simply disintegrated. I will be in touch on Monday. 11 Feb 2012. Eunos Roadster 1995.
Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Brian Hill 5 of 5 Stars! Good build quality, easy to fit and makes the car sound much better without being too noisy and also looks nice on the car
Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With No ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With No ABS £69.95
MORE
by Peter Vintner 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service as usual. Dispatched on the day of order, 6 days in total to me in Italy. I was prepared for a longish mucky job, but the hub was fitted and the car back on the road in about 45 minutes. An old wood chisel and judicious use of a hammer to remove the outer seal. It's not so difficult. The manual says a 3/4" square drive and socket is required to remove the hub nut, which is very tight at about 150 ft/lbs. But this isn't true. A standard 1/2" square drive is sufficient and a..
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Stuart Bromley 5 of 5 Stars! Looks the part, very easy to fit & safe in the knowledge that the radiator is protected from the open mouth, the hard bit was releasing 2 10 mm bolts that hadn't moved since the car was made.Copious amounts of oil & a good ring spanner are essential but definitely well worth e effort
Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2012
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Alex Merrall 3 of 5 Stars! Really easy to fit to my mk 2.5, took less than 45 minutes from start to finish. I'm really pleaseed with the overall effect, I think it looks really smart with the mk3 stubby. I would rate this higher but for the fact that the manual aerial base doubled the cost of the project. Even worse than that though is the ludicrous and unjustifiable cost of the aerial adapter - nearly £12 for a small lump of hard plastic and a small steel adapter is inexcusable.
Date Added: Monday 06 February, 2012
Chromed Hazard/Pop-up Switch Surround, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Hazard/Pop-up Switch Surround, MX5 Mk1 £16.96
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Got this to compliment the chrome eyeball vents. I chose to dispense with the double sided sticker pads and used glue instaed to get a flusher fit. Which is fine unless you get the glue all over your fingers and subsequently onto the switch surround.
Date Added: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £104.95
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! I bought a set of these to replace what may have been the original hoses. My spanner man said they went on without a hitch. The difference they make isn't that dramatic but it's a subtle improvement that's hard to put your finger on. The car feels "newer" somehow when I'm braking. That's my review.
Date Added: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Air Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Air Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £4.48
MORE
by James Andrews 4 of 5 Stars! Standard replacement air filter. Easy to fit, so save yourself some money and fit it yourself (just need to undo the clip on the pipe into the air filter unit and 5 screws on the air filter unit cover). Next day delivery was really appreciated!
Date Added: Saturday 04 February, 2012

Displaying 2771 to 2780 (of 10425 reviews)
  ... 276  277  278  279  280 ...