MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 286
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Stewart Redpath 1 of 5 Stars! I'm afraid I concur with many other comments made. I've just tried fitting the plinth and it doesn't fit snugly to the bumper. The plastic expanding bolts are very flimsy and on tightening simply disintegrated. I will be in touch on Monday. 11 Feb 2012. Eunos Roadster 1995.
Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Brian Hill 5 of 5 Stars! Good build quality, easy to fit and makes the car sound much better without being too noisy and also looks nice on the car
Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012
Front Hub & Bearing, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 No ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 No ABS £69.95
MORE
by Peter Vintner 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service as usual. Dispatched on the day of order, 6 days in total to me in Italy. I was prepared for a longish mucky job, but the hub was fitted and the car back on the road in about 45 minutes. An old wood chisel and judicious use of a hammer to remove the outer seal. It's not so difficult. The manual says a 3/4" square drive and socket is required to remove the hub nut, which is very tight at about 150 ft/lbs. But this isn't true. A standard 1/2" square drive is sufficient and a..
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Stuart Bromley 5 of 5 Stars! Looks the part, very easy to fit & safe in the knowledge that the radiator is protected from the open mouth, the hard bit was releasing 2 10 mm bolts that hadn't moved since the car was made.Copious amounts of oil & a good ring spanner are essential but definitely well worth e effort
Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2012
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Alex Merrall 3 of 5 Stars! Really easy to fit to my mk 2.5, took less than 45 minutes from start to finish. I'm really pleaseed with the overall effect, I think it looks really smart with the mk3 stubby. I would rate this higher but for the fact that the manual aerial base doubled the cost of the project. Even worse than that though is the ludicrous and unjustifiable cost of the aerial adapter - nearly £12 for a small lump of hard plastic and a small steel adapter is inexcusable.
Date Added: Monday 06 February, 2012
Chromed Hazard/Pop-up Switch Surround, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Hazard/Pop-up Switch Surround, MX5 Mk1 £16.96
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Got this to compliment the chrome eyeball vents. I chose to dispense with the double sided sticker pads and used glue instaed to get a flusher fit. Which is fine unless you get the glue all over your fingers and subsequently onto the switch surround.
Date Added: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £104.95
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! I bought a set of these to replace what may have been the original hoses. My spanner man said they went on without a hitch. The difference they make isn't that dramatic but it's a subtle improvement that's hard to put your finger on. The car feels "newer" somehow when I'm braking. That's my review.
Date Added: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Air Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Air Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £4.48
MORE
by James Andrews 4 of 5 Stars! Standard replacement air filter. Easy to fit, so save yourself some money and fit it yourself (just need to undo the clip on the pipe into the air filter unit and 5 screws on the air filter unit cover). Next day delivery was really appreciated!
Date Added: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Central Locking Kit, MX5 Mk1/2
Central Locking Kit, MX5 Mk1/2 £56.95
MORE
by James OKeeffe 3 of 5 Stars! Contrary to the statement "Supplied with two door lock actuators, control relay, two remotes, wiring harness and all the required fittings and instructions." the kit does not come with any fitting instructions or all the fittings. At least it does include a circuit diagram, but it isn't really helpful. You will need: Additional electrical connectors and scotchlocks Cable ties, Electrical tape/Heat shrink Possibly Red & Black cable, dependant on how you choose to wire it Possibly an extra..
Date Added: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Chromed Steering Wheel Covers, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 2005>2015
Chromed Steering Wheel Covers, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 2005>2015 £25.45
MORE
by Danny Dawson 5 of 5 Stars! Installed these today, GREAT fit and they really look AWESPOME.
Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2012

Displaying 2851 to 2860 (of 10453 reviews)
  ... 286  287  288  289  290 ...