MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 3
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models
Short Aerial Kit, All MX5 Models £15.95
MORE
by Joseph Heasley 5 of 5 Stars! I have tried a number of aftermarket aerials on my MK4 and this one comes the closest to looking right. The supplied plastic collar properly covers the base of the aerial so the silver bit on the base doesn't show. I'm not sure how it works as i haven't had it out on the car ( lockdown and all that...) in good signal areas i'm sure it will be ok...weak signal areas maybe a problem for DAB but FM ought to be fine.
Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2020
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.55
MORE
by Ben Warburton 5 of 5 Stars! Just fitted this as gear changes were a bit notchy. Wasn't entirely sure if it needed it as the car has only 40k miles on it, however once I got the centre console out of the way it was clear that both existing rubbers were shot. Easy job, a bit faffy getting the old one off (just cut through the rubber neck and pull) new one slid on with a smear of lube on the shaft (titter titter). I now have super smooth gear changes. P.s. 85ml of 75W/90 in the turret according to the Haynes.
Date Added: Wednesday 20 May, 2020
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £30.61
MORE
by Robert Organ 2 of 5 Stars! I really just want to make people aware that this kit isn't that good. I bought this kit because both the upper and lower boot on my car were perished and split, there was no oil left in the top of the turret. The upper boot appeared to be okay, I inspected the rubber for splits and defects, but when it came to the lower boot well that's a different matter all together. The lower boot is designed to keep the oil in the top of the turret to lubricate the linkage to the gear stick so ideally i..
Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2020
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £30.61
MORE
by Ole Nese 4 of 5 Stars! Extreme sound difference! All gear noise gone and the driving experience became so much better! One star off because the gear lever feels too tight, but I have hoped it will become better.
Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2020
Windscreen Wiper Blade Set, Hybrid, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
Windscreen Wiper Blade Set, Hybrid, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £22.98
MORE
by David McMichael 5 of 5 Stars! Very easy to fit, took longer to get them out of the box than actual fitting. Excellent at clearing rain.
Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2020
Side Repeaters, Smoked, MX5 Mk4
Side Repeaters, Smoked, MX5 Mk4 £27.50
MORE
by Steve Turner 5 of 5 Stars! Waiting to put them on my red mk4 ,just waiting for the bulbs i ordered ,they will take away the egg yoke look !
Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2020
Side Repeaters, Smoked, MX5 Mk4
Side Repeaters, Smoked, MX5 Mk4 £27.50
MORE
by Stacey Yates 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased for my 30th anniversary, very easy to fit (took me longer to remove the wheel arch liner pins than it did to fit the new units). The smoked effect does look lighter that shown in the photo but when paired with the bright orange paintwork it looks a lot better than the OEM clear repeaters
Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020
Tailpipe Extensions, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Tailpipe Extensions, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £80.59
MORE
by tjerk erich 5 of 5 Stars! Very nice looks, better than the standard ones. Only i had five places where the original was welded. Took me some more effort to change it.
Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Robert Byrne 1 of 5 Stars! Bought this battery dec 17 Kept going flat have just had it tested and was told was not holding charge so on the lookout for better quality and longer warranty
Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020
Perspex Windblocker, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Perspex Windblocker, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £96.43
MORE
by Steve Hammond 3 of 5 Stars! Very disappointed with this product. I have several other IL items and have been very pleased with all of them. On the plus side It was easy to fit, and looks great - however, the plastic is very easily scratched (I scratched it cleaning the dust off after first use) but more importantly it didn’t work all that well. It is certainly better than the standard blocker, but nowhere near as effective as the home made pice of plastic I had tied to the headrests. If you want something that just l..
Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2020

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 10370 reviews)
   1  2  3  4  5 ...