MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 30
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Terry Dugdale 5 of 5 Stars! I haven’t even paid yet
Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2018
Carpet Mat Set, Premium Beige, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Premium Beige, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £19.86
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! Look great in a beige interior but don't quite fit as well as the Genuine Mazda mats. If you have a beige interior though these are ones to go for. Seem to wear well so far.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Differential Side Oil Seal, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1993>2005
Differential Side Oil Seal, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1993>2005 £9.07
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! On removal of the driveshafts it is almost inevitable that you "nick" the side oil seal. I swap these whenever swapping a diff as preventative maintenance. Usual great Mazda quality.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.55
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! Very well made as to be expected. A little tricky to fit onto the gear stick but a little washing up liquid helped with that. If you are getting heat from the transmission tunnel your gearleaver shift boot has likely split. Worth checking even if not - replacing it will likely reduce dirt and road noise too.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Thermostat, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2
Thermostat, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2 £27.10
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! IMHO it is worth spending the money on gen Mazda rather than risk your engine on a cheaper aftermarket part when it comes to thermostats. I changed this part when I changed my rad for piece of mind.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake

SAVE

was £333.14 £299.83
MORE
by Carl Leonard 4 of 5 Stars! This EBC kit does make a difference to the performance of your brakes. Don't expect "stop on a 6 pence" performance though - you will need bigger brakes and upgraded calipers for that. But for fast road and occasional track these are more confidence inspiring than the usual cheap motor factor parts MX5s are fitted with.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Waterpump Inlet Pipe, MX5 Mk1/2
Waterpump Inlet Pipe, MX5 Mk1/2 £98.21
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! These often rust at the 90 degree bend, Took me a while to diagnose a coolant leak as I was unfamiliar with this little pipe half-way down the side of the engine block. Its a gen Mazda part so fit is perfect. So pleased once I had fitted and solved the problem.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £40.76
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! These are great. Once fitted they provide so much more space under the bonnet. I have tested in light wind and they hold the bonnet steady. They are relatively easy to fit - just need to drill and tap 2 holes - one on each side of bonnet hinge. The lower bolt fixes to the existing wing bolts.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by David Thwaite 2 of 5 Stars! I've found that this is no better than the other two or three very similar products on the market. The elastic straps stretch quickly and the material rips easily. These covers are little use in the wind and last 2 to 3 years at most. After wearing out three of these types of cover I've now decided it is cheaper, easier and more effective to clean and reproof the soft top on a regular basis.
Date Added: Thursday 20 September, 2018
Air Vent Trim, Satin, MX5 Mk4
Air Vent Trim, Satin, MX5 Mk4 £28.56
MORE
by Colin Hudson 1 of 5 Stars! Poor adhesive means they do not stick as others have found - lack of initial grab suspected I secured the one by removal of the adhesive from a second and taped the sides also. The second one I held in place for a minute or so to increase the initial grab. I now have one without the tape of course! Will resort to double backed plastic/blue tack for the last one unless they fall off. 5 for the product and 1 for the 3m fixing. The box looks good though.
Date Added: Wednesday 19 September, 2018

Displaying 291 to 300 (of 10460 reviews)
  ... 26  27  28  29  30 ...