MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 303
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £31.50
MORE
by Stephen Lilley 5 of 5 Stars! Takes longer to make a good cup of tea than it does to fit this, forget your smart socket set, grab a 10mm ring spanner. Not as 'flashy' as the wire mesh versions (more for the "I want to look like a Jag" brigade), but at half the price you can feel reassured your radiator is safe from any terrorist attacks
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
Sparkplug Set, NGK ZFR6F11 Long Reach, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Sparkplug Set, NGK ZFR6F11 Long Reach, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £14.88
MORE
by daniel mokhtari 5 of 5 Stars! Good plugs and well priced.
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
Heater Hose No.1, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1
Heater Hose No.1, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 £14.96
MORE
by daniel mokhtari 5 of 5 Stars! I'm new to mx5's but found that this is the hose you need if your CAS O ring has leaked and damaged the coolant pipe below. Not the easiest pipe to change simply because of limited access but with the cam cover off and the CAS out of the way it's much easier. Don't pull too hard on the matrix outlet coming out the bulk head though as I can imagine it could fracture. Genuine part too so I was happy.
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
Cam Cover Gasket, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Cam Cover Gasket, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £22.98
MORE
by daniel mokhtari 5 of 5 Stars! Seems like a good quality gasket. Very easy to change and 16 quid for a genuine gasket is a steal! very happy. Fingers crossed it's sealed nice.
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1 £1.68
MORE
by daniel mokhtari 5 of 5 Stars! Just what you need to stop that leak down the back of the block. I've just done mine so Im hoping it's sealed. I found it dead easy to change with the cam cover off.
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Mark Mccrea 4 of 5 Stars! Build quality, fit and looks are 100%. Nice and quiet until you put the foot down, then its pretty loud (fitted mine along with a silenced decat), a bit too loud for my liking. Also gives a slight raspy noise between 2000-4000rpm when lifting off the throttle. Perhaps a result of not having the resonator box as per other twin box systems? Not perfect but it is still superb value for money.
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September, 2011
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £83.88
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 4 of 5 Stars! Surprisingly easy to fit if you follow Rod Grainger's Book (available on this site) and an effective way to sort an old seizing caliper. Would advise you to order the banjo washers to go with it and probably a new caliper slider pin as well if replacing an old set.
Date Added: Monday 12 September, 2011
Rain Rail, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Rain Rail, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £174.00
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 5 of 5 Stars! Finally realised my old rain rail was the source of a constant water leak into the boot after gently pouring water down the back window and watchng it drip through, so took the plunge and ordered one of these. A doddle to fit if you already have an aftermarket hood; just undo the bolts behind the parcel shelf carpet, pull off the metal bands and the whole roof and old rail pulls loose. Easy to resite the new rail and just torque up the bolts in the correct sequence (See http://www.miata.net/gara..
Date Added: Monday 12 September, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, IL Motorsport Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, IL Motorsport Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £248.51
MORE
by Michael Shaw 1 of 5 Stars! Since having this on my car,it has got louder and louder .It was advertised as equivelent to the original system , which I guess it was pretty close to,but now two years on it is just plain noisy and harsh, I think the baffles (few that they were) have now gone.It has got to the stage where neighbours have commented on the loudness,I no longer want to use the car for long journeys as it is too wearing, i am going to find another one or get one made up which is quieter,when I do I will cut the ol..
Date Added: Saturday 10 September, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Michael Boulton-cox 5 of 5 Stars! Well this is the second review for this exhaust but more of a pat on the back for MX5 Parts really, having had the exhaust on the car now for just over 12 months i thought i could hear a blowing from the back box. On investigation i found that the weld where the pipe goes into the box had cracked all the way round, on contacting MX5 Parts i was asked to send pictures of the crack which also showed where the exhaust gases had stained the box. A complete exhaust was shipped out as there is a 5 yea..
Date Added: Saturday 10 September, 2011

Displaying 3021 to 3030 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 301  302  303  304  305 ...