MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 320
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £84.95
MORE
by Philip Williams 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent. Part arrived on time (thank you Post Office) good reporting of pre-shippment from MX5parts, very good communication. The switch fitted, my only problem being the removal of the three screws holding the binnacle and finding just where the clip holding the electric connector into the existing switch was! NB Screw removal was a problem due to my poor screwdrivers. Finding the clip being down to common sense and not rushing the job. Job done within 1/2 hour including time to s..
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
Anti Roll Bar Bush, Rear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Anti Roll Bar Bush, Rear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £4.50
MORE
by Kevin Mortimer-Hampson 5 of 5 Stars! While replacing the rear shocks I replaced these and fitted new droplinks. Can't say how much a difference just the bushes on their own made, but they're not expensive and the originals were very hard and inflexible when removed. Overall the ride quality is significantly improved, so a good result. Not certain what the yellow spot is supposed to signify; the bush looks identical left to right so fitted with spot facing outwards, so both are either the right or the wrong way round !
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
KYB Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1
KYB Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1 £92.99
MORE
by Kevin Mortimer-Hampson 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted these to the rear of the car after discovering the n/s shock absorber had a major oil leak. These replaced the original Mazda units which were now 17 years old. Also fitted new new gaiters since the old ones were just a collection of brittle black rings around the base of the shock. The ride has definitely smoothed out quite a lot and the car feels much more useable on a long run. Will be doing the same job on the fronts shortly!
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
Headlamp Set, Chrome With Angel Eye, MX5 Mk2.5 2000>2005
Headlamp Set, Chrome With Angel Eye, MX5 Mk2.5 2000>2005 £219.95
MORE
by Tarek Elemam 2 of 5 Stars! looks great!!! smart look even when powered off....... BUT!! the Angel Eye setup blow my fuse, so now I if I keep these light I will not have any dim lights..... So for looks, its Great.. but as lights to use on a daily base forget it... Editors Note: Sorry to hear you are having problems with these lamps. Customer services will be in touch soon to try and help sort the problem. As mentioned in a previous review however, the most likely cause is that the angel eyes have been wired into the ..
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5 £28.96
MORE
by David Naylor 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent product - is just what the front end needed. Usual fab service, ordered at the spring rally arrived 2 days later.
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5

SAVE

was £44.00 £24.95
MORE
by Graham Moss 5 of 5 Stars! Received instructions yesterday as usual very quick reply. I can now fit these parts. Thank you Bill for your prompt service and help. Graham Moss.
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Rear Caliper Seal Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper Seal Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £18.35
MORE
by Douglas Henderson 4 of 5 Stars! The correct circlip is supplied (as of may 2011 if not before) . As others have commented, removing that circlip can be very, and I mean very, difficult. I had to grind down a pair of circlip pliers to fit inside the caliper - a sharp ended pair of tweezers might do it, if they are strong enough. Others have used dental picks. It's like doing keyhole surgery. You need to remove it to get access to the o-ring seal on the spindle adjuster. If you are not changing this or lubricating the 'hot dog' ..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2011
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5

SAVE

was £44.00 £24.95
MORE
by Graham Moss 1 of 5 Stars! Phoned yesterday staff member told to push the old ones out and insert new ones! The vent balls are larger than the aperture!! So how do you insert them??? AS I said before where are the ftting instructions? G.T.Moss Editors Note: Apologies for the mix up with the advice you were given on fitting these. The manufacturer does have fitting instructions for this item, the text is in German, but the pictures are fairly self explanatory. We will gat these added to the product on the website..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2011
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by garry killingbeck 4 of 5 Stars! despite what they say this CAN BE FITTED TO ELECTRIC AERIAL mx5s. i fit this to my '5 which has a standard electric aerial, if you dont mind tweaking and a little DIY it is more than possible to do and it looks great. took me avout 30 mins to do.
Date Added: Tuesday 31 May, 2011
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £34.00
MORE
by Steven Hill 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent budget upgrade, fitted this to my '06 MK3 2.0 in about two seconds and it's made a noticeable difference. Much better torque at low revs and right through the range. I've previously stuck with K&N but I have to say I'm very impressed with this filter.
Date Added: Monday 30 May, 2011

Displaying 3191 to 3200 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 316  317  318  319  320 ...