MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 33
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models £5.95
MORE
by Anthony Daniels 5 of 5 Stars! It works well. I'm for the gear stick and you'll be fine. If it gets stuck and you're in the right place then persevere... On one side it would not budge and kept coiling up. So I wiggled and twisted and re-inserted a few times (I hadn't reached the flap of no return). Each time more leaves and mud came out. It still wouldn't shift so I poured some water into the tray (which didn't drain) and wiggled it again. Eventually this softened the muck and it cleared
Date Added: Wednesday 30 May, 2018
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4 £22.39
MORE
by Hubert van de Crommert 5 of 5 Stars! During my daily trip to work, I noticed a few moments of poor DAB reception. Back home, I detached the aerial which result in complete signal loss of both FM as well as DAB signals. So this aerial does effect the reception of DAB signals. Just want to let you know, no offense, still happy with this short rubber aerial.
Date Added: Tuesday 29 May, 2018
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4 £22.39
MORE
by Jethro Wassen 1 of 5 Stars! I agree with Michael Groves' review. The (Honda) antenna proves to be a dissapointment. The diameter of the base is not the same as the original and therefore when screwed onto the mount on the car the metal part of the mount is visible around the base. Since the base on the car is slightly hollow, this will for sure collect water and corrode. This should not have been offered as suitable for an MK4.
Date Added: Friday 25 May, 2018
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Glenn Kirkby 5 of 5 Stars! These are good speakers for the price. The sound is much better than the originals. Speakers have much clearer sound and not the same distortion when volume turned up. I am no car mechanic and it was the first time I had taken door panels off, so watched a couple of youtube videos and a good post by GlasgowDave from 2010. Installation was quite easy (less than 2 hours). Really happy with the upgrade for the price of the speakers and the time taken to fit.
Date Added: Thursday 24 May, 2018
Stainless Steel Sill Plates, MX5 Mk4
Stainless Steel Sill Plates, MX5 Mk4 £72.95
MORE
by Daniel Dewhurst 5 of 5 Stars! I'm very pleased with these! They're great quality, look awesome and actually do what they're supposed to do.
Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2018
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £77.87
MORE
by Dave Pritlove 5 of 5 Stars! Good value and superb service. I fitted this after my old radiator leaked from a seam near the top. Removing the old one was straight forward - two mounting bolts at the top and a couple of tabs on the bottom holding cooling pipes for the air-con. I did not remove the fans until the radiator was off, just separating the electrical connectors which are at each side on the top and easy to access. Trying to remove the fans with the radiator in place would be much harder. It does not come with a..
Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2018
Camshaft Timing Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.98
MORE
by Dave Pritlove 5 of 5 Stars! I fitted this during a water-pump replacement as the same belt was on it as when I purchased my Mk1, 150,000 km ago. I expected the old belt (solid ace) to be well-worn but it looked like new, not a hint of cracking or exposed braiding. To be honest, I nearly left the old one on as the brand new one has visible braiding on its edges while the original is moulded over the braiding. Nonetheless, the new belt fitted perfectly and seems solid. Incidentally, if, as I did, you get in a pickle with..
Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2018
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £32.57
MORE
by Dave Pritlove 5 of 5 Stars! I had coolant leaking from the front of the engine, only discovered when my radiator burst and the temperature gauge went to maximum. I ordered a new water pump, radiator, thermostat and gasket and new belts (as only the alternator belt had been changed since I bought my Mk1 150,000 km ago). I'd inspected all hoses and they appeared ok. Ordered early afternoon and that evening I sprayed as many nuts as I could access, with WD40 to help when coming to remove them. Next morning I checked the or..
Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2018
Aluminium Coolant Expansion Tank, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Aluminium Coolant Expansion Tank, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £128.52
MORE
by Jake Dixon 5 of 5 Stars! What an amazing piece of engineering this little tank is. No one here in Australia has ever seen this and every mx5 owner keep asking me where i got it. Easy to fit in and fully adjustable with the 2 bolt points. Beautiful quality!! BUY IT!!
Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2018
Chromed Interior Release Cups, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chromed Interior Release Cups, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £38.76
MORE
by Jake Dixon 5 of 5 Stars! These really give you that extra touch to your interior!! They catch your eye every time and definitely worth getting if you love chrome. Price does seem to be a bit high for 2 pieces of plastic especially when you compare pounds to the Australian dollar... but where else are you going to get these? You can't complain.
Date Added: Wednesday 16 May, 2018

Displaying 321 to 330 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 31  32  33  34  35 ...