MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 335
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

KYB Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1
KYB Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1 £95.77
MORE
by Kevin Mortimer-Hampson 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted these to the rear of the car after discovering the n/s shock absorber had a major oil leak. These replaced the original Mazda units which were now 17 years old. Also fitted new new gaiters since the old ones were just a collection of brittle black rings around the base of the shock. The ride has definitely smoothed out quite a lot and the car feels much more useable on a long run. Will be doing the same job on the fronts shortly!
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
Headlamp Set, Chrome With Angel Eye, MX5 Mk2.5 2000>2005
Headlamp Set, Chrome With Angel Eye, MX5 Mk2.5 2000>2005 £249.95
MORE
by Tarek Elemam 2 of 5 Stars! looks great!!! smart look even when powered off....... BUT!! the Angel Eye setup blow my fuse, so now I if I keep these light I will not have any dim lights..... So for looks, its Great.. but as lights to use on a daily base forget it... Editors Note: Sorry to hear you are having problems with these lamps. Customer services will be in touch soon to try and help sort the problem. As mentioned in a previous review however, the most likely cause is that the angel eyes have been wired into the ..
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.5 £29.54
MORE
by David Naylor 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent product - is just what the front end needed. Usual fab service, ordered at the spring rally arrived 2 days later.
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5

SAVE

was £36.67 £24.95
MORE
by Graham Moss 5 of 5 Stars! Received instructions yesterday as usual very quick reply. I can now fit these parts. Thank you Bill for your prompt service and help. Graham Moss.
Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Rear Caliper Seal Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper Seal Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £18.95
MORE
by Douglas Henderson 4 of 5 Stars! The correct circlip is supplied (as of may 2011 if not before) . As others have commented, removing that circlip can be very, and I mean very, difficult. I had to grind down a pair of circlip pliers to fit inside the caliper - a sharp ended pair of tweezers might do it, if they are strong enough. Others have used dental picks. It's like doing keyhole surgery. You need to remove it to get access to the o-ring seal on the spindle adjuster. If you are not changing this or lubricating the 'hot dog' ..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2011
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Chromed Air Vent Balls, OE Design, MX5 Mk3/3.5

SAVE

was £36.67 £24.95
MORE
by Graham Moss 1 of 5 Stars! Phoned yesterday staff member told to push the old ones out and insert new ones! The vent balls are larger than the aperture!! So how do you insert them??? AS I said before where are the ftting instructions? G.T.Moss Editors Note: Apologies for the mix up with the advice you were given on fitting these. The manufacturer does have fitting instructions for this item, the text is in German, but the pictures are fairly self explanatory. We will gat these added to the product on the website..
Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2011
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by garry killingbeck 4 of 5 Stars! despite what they say this CAN BE FITTED TO ELECTRIC AERIAL mx5s. i fit this to my '5 which has a standard electric aerial, if you dont mind tweaking and a little DIY it is more than possible to do and it looks great. took me avout 30 mins to do.
Date Added: Tuesday 31 May, 2011
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £35.02
MORE
by Steven Hill 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent budget upgrade, fitted this to my '06 MK3 2.0 in about two seconds and it's made a noticeable difference. Much better torque at low revs and right through the range. I've previously stuck with K&N but I have to say I'm very impressed with this filter.
Date Added: Monday 30 May, 2011
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1 £436.06
MORE
by Andrew Errington 5 of 5 Stars! Very pleased with this kit. My car had a broken rear spring and since everything else looked pretty tired I thought I would take the opportunity to freshen things up. Ordered the kit online on Sunday and it arrived Tuesday. Great service from MX5 Parts and I will definately be ordering more parts soon. Kit fitted fine but I would recommend buying new shock gaiters/bump stops at the same time. My old ones were disintegrating and i'm glad I fitted new ones. This kit is a bargain! I wante..
Date Added: Sunday 29 May, 2011
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Washer Jet Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.95
MORE
by barry thompson 5 of 5 Stars! ordered the covers for my 2.5sport,they add a nice touch along with the mirror,door handles,a nd indicator garnishes...easy to apply,like everyone else i used good old "No Nails" tape as well as the tape supplied,they aint goin' nowhere. nice product,delivered as usual in double quick time...nice one guys!
Date Added: Friday 27 May, 2011

Displaying 3341 to 3350 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 331  332  333  334  335 ...