MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 345
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £134.48
MORE
by Chris Lea-brown 5 of 5 Stars! Great service from mx5parts, delivered within two days. Took me and a friend less than an hour to fit it. Had trouble fitting the cold air pipe down through the engine bay, nothing a few cable ties didn't sort out. Now, what can I say about the performance......amazing! Just took my '05 1.8 icon for a spin and the noise is incredible, deep and growly at low revs and after 4000rpm it roars! Acceleration feels much better too. Well worth the money, as a relatively cheap performance modificatio..
Date Added: Wednesday 13 April, 2011
Rear Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake
Rear Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Big Brake £14.95
MORE
by gary hawes 3 of 5 Stars! Pads fit and work well but you will get more dusting on your wheels than the original items. Especially when bedding in.
Date Added: Wednesday 13 April, 2011
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by Steve Mallett 5 of 5 Stars! I've um'd and ah'd about this induction kit for ages and was finally tempted by the special offer price. Usual excellent delivery. Read the instructions twice and 40 mins later job done. What a revelation, throttle response is transformed and the car just wants to go. Lots of reviewers have commented on the sound it creates but I didn't buy it for the sound. HOWEVER, when I put foot to floor it just snarls and combined with the stainless exhaust I fitted a while back it is just a wonderfully, gr..
Date Added: Tuesday 12 April, 2011
KYB AGX Adjustable Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1
KYB AGX Adjustable Shock Absorber, MX5 Mk1 £102.31
MORE
by Adrian Kidd 5 of 5 Stars! Wow! Decided to fit all round and what a difference. Took a good drive trying out all the settings. Have settled on 6 front and 4 rear - firm, but comfortable; responsiveness has been transformed and the reduction in body roll is considerable. The car sits and sticks to the road like nothing before. Have used these shocks in conjunction with the trim springs as I did not want the car to be lowered by more than 20mm, nor did i want to fuss about setting ride height. However, the 2 minutes (litera..
Date Added: Tuesday 12 April, 2011
Front Caliper Kit, Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Front Caliper Kit, Performance Upgrade, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £673.99
MORE
by Peter Butterworth 5 of 5 Stars! I bought these to finish off my turbo'ed 1.6 mk1 as I recognised that even with the EBC turbodisc Mk 2 brakes, there was still the potential for improvement. After fitting the calipers, which include s/s lines, I found that the calipers, with the suppied pads, were absolutely superb at the task of progressive braking with massive stopping power. The pads supplied are race pads, so warming them up is essential, but at fast road speeds and the race track, this combination works really well. A disa..
Date Added: Monday 11 April, 2011
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Robin Maddern 5 of 5 Stars! The electric aerial stopped working on my 11 year old Mk2, (the ONLY thing that has actually ever gone wrong with the car..) The masts are replaceable but it was the motor that had gone, they are not cheap! I scooted around on ebay to find a used one but even they are silly money, I never did like the huge chrome 1970's electric aerial anyway so settled on this part as a replacement. I had to go to a local MX5 breaker (who I'm probably not allowed to mention) to buy a non-electric 'base' ..
Date Added: Monday 11 April, 2011
Shock Absorber Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Shock Absorber Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £11.98
MORE
by Konrad Thomas 1 of 5 Stars! I bought a set of shock absorber boots last year and fitted them in august 2010. While doing some work to ball joint rubbers today (10/04/2011) I noticed that the shock absorber boots have broken into at least ten separate bits. NOT a GOOD PRODUCT.
Date Added: Sunday 10 April, 2011
Hose Set, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1990>1994
Hose Set, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1990>1994 £149.42
MORE
by Richard Till 5 of 5 Stars! My heater hose 1 ruptured at 80mph, tanking down the M6, in a huge cloud of steam.... so I had no excuse not to buy the full new set I had always promised my MX5. If yours are the originals, have a good think about Arrived within 48 hours of ordering. Guy I spoke to was very good, and knowledgeable, and sorted me out, even though the set was showing out of stock. Fitted in an afternoon. Bought the red set, and they look the business... these are top quality parts, and look like they will out..
Date Added: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
Boot / Luggage Rack With Brake Lamp, Soft Top, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Boot / Luggage Rack With Brake Lamp, Soft Top, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £310.80
MORE
by Paul Proud 5 of 5 Stars! Delivery of this item was spot on no problems, build quality and parts supplied were superb. Fitted the rack this weekend gone and it looks the "dogs round sphericals". Downloaded intructions and followed no problem, special care needed when making off terminal ends on loom provided and fitting into connector. Make sure the terminals click into place and protrude far enough into connector this will ensure good connection to rack high level brake light. Big thanks to mx5 parts!
Date Added: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Wind Deflector, Mesh Type, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £129.95
MORE
by john lumgair 4 of 5 Stars! this looks very good when the top is down, and also does what its meant to. a slight gripe would be im not really up for taking it off and on for sunny days etc, so when the roof is up and you look in your rear view the upper black bar sits two thirds up on the back window a bit distracting but ill live with it , you also get a vinyl leather look case to store it in, should you be inclined to take on and off, childs play to fit. 4 stars cause of the black bar issue
Date Added: Tuesday 05 April, 2011

Displaying 3441 to 3450 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 341  342  343  344  345 ...