MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 345
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £48.18
MORE
by Andrew Nicholls 3 of 5 Stars! Nice looking leads, fitted both ends well. My only complaint is they arn't the right length for my MkI 1.8. If this had been mentioned in the desciption I would have choosen a different set. On the plus side it cured my mis fire.
Date Added: Friday 28 January, 2011
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £50.00
MORE
by Bradley Lewinsohn 1 of 5 Stars! Fitted this one to my MK 2.5 SV-T after using a previous K&N induction kit on my old car (A hyudai coupe). I have to say that Im really disappointed with this product as it has made absolutely no difference to the car whatsoever! It Drives and SOUNDS exactly the same as the paper filter! Save your money and buy a piper cross one instead or splash out on a proper induction Kit if its the sound you are after!! Editors Note: Sorry to hear this product didn\'t live up to your expectations. Please..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.95
MORE
by Michael Neilens 2 of 5 Stars! You can fit this with a 13mm spanner without even jacking the car up and it makes an obvious improvement to the tightness of handling at the back. However, when fitted the brace fouled a section of exhaust pipe on the nearside and the exhaust back box on the offside as the tubular fittings that attach to the sub frame are too long for my standard UK Mk2. I remedied the problem by grinding off the corners which hopefully hasn\'t weakened the brace too much but turned a ten minute job into an hour..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.95
MORE
by Michael Neilens 1 of 5 Stars! Didn\'t fit my standard UK Mk2 without removing a large tray that sits underneath the gearbox so sent it back. It would be helpful if the website informed customers which models this product is compatible with. Editors Note: Thank you for your comments. Mk2 6 speed models have an additional under tray at the rear of the gearbox which would appear to be the reason you have had problems. As we have sold a large number of these braces over the years and never had any comments about them not fitt..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
Auto Gearbox Strainer, MX5 Mk1 1989>1993
Auto Gearbox Strainer, MX5 Mk1 1989>1993 £13.48
MORE
by James Roberts 5 of 5 Stars! I had heard that these strainers can be a pig to fit. No such problem here. One bit of advice, measure the liquid you removed from the gearbox and put the same amount in, then you probably will not find yourself trying to suck up ATF through the dipstick hole because you overfilled it!!! Another good product from MX5 Parts!
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
JVC KD-R671 iPod/Phone CD Head Unit
JVC KD-R671 iPod/Phone CD Head Unit £74.95
MORE
by Jonathan Smith 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this unit for my Mk1 roadster to replace it's native Japanese unit (would only tune in radio 2!) - and the CD was starting to jump, plus I have recently put my music on an ipod. I also chose it because it has the option of green illumination to match my Mk1 dash. You can change it to pretty much anything, mine is a mix of Orange and Pink currently. It charges the ipod when connected - and works well with it - except you have to perch the ipod somewhere, and remember its connecting cab..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £145.19
MORE
by Gregroy Frantom 2 of 5 Stars! The package arrived very fast, and everything was in there as it should be. Unfortunalty, theres no heat shield, so im worried about heat soak and therefore im going to have to make my own. The other major problem, is from what i can see, the cold air ducting will only fit if you dont have power steering, otherwise i dont see how to route it any other way, which im very dissapointed with. There was nothing to say when i bought this that power steering would be an issue.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 January, 2011
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £31.50
MORE
by Iain Benzie 4 of 5 Stars! The parts look the business, but I have had problems with the 3m adhesive tape. Two little slitherings of tape isnt enough to do the job. Anybody out there got a quick fix.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 January, 2011
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.00
MORE
by william simmons 5 of 5 Stars! very fast delivery from mx5, I fitted these straight away and they look great I even used the sponge liner on the back ones and still got a flush fit I will wire them up to sidelights at the weekend
Date Added: Tuesday 25 January, 2011
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £169.94
MORE
by fred ripley 5 of 5 Stars! just a quick message to say ordered rack on thursday arrived following tuesday all in good condition looks great by the way i live in auckland new zealand thankyou mx5 parts
Date Added: Tuesday 25 January, 2011

Displaying 3441 to 3450 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 341  342  343  344  345 ...