MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 356
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Michael Neilens 2 of 5 Stars! You can fit this with a 13mm spanner without even jacking the car up and it makes an obvious improvement to the tightness of handling at the back. However, when fitted the brace fouled a section of exhaust pipe on the nearside and the exhaust back box on the offside as the tubular fittings that attach to the sub frame are too long for my standard UK Mk2. I remedied the problem by grinding off the corners which hopefully hasn\'t weakened the brace too much but turned a ten minute job into an hour..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Michael Neilens 1 of 5 Stars! Didn\'t fit my standard UK Mk2 without removing a large tray that sits underneath the gearbox so sent it back. It would be helpful if the website informed customers which models this product is compatible with. Editors Note: Thank you for your comments. Mk2 6 speed models have an additional under tray at the rear of the gearbox which would appear to be the reason you have had problems. As we have sold a large number of these braces over the years and never had any comments about them not fitt..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
Auto Gearbox Strainer, MX5 Mk1 1989>1993
Auto Gearbox Strainer, MX5 Mk1 1989>1993 £14.39
MORE
by James Roberts 5 of 5 Stars! I had heard that these strainers can be a pig to fit. No such problem here. One bit of advice, measure the liquid you removed from the gearbox and put the same amount in, then you probably will not find yourself trying to suck up ATF through the dipstick hole because you overfilled it!!! Another good product from MX5 Parts!
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
JVC KD-R671 iPod/Phone CD Head Unit
JVC KD-R671 iPod/Phone CD Head Unit £74.95
MORE
by Jonathan Smith 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this unit for my Mk1 roadster to replace it's native Japanese unit (would only tune in radio 2!) - and the CD was starting to jump, plus I have recently put my music on an ipod. I also chose it because it has the option of green illumination to match my Mk1 dash. You can change it to pretty much anything, mine is a mix of Orange and Pink currently. It charges the ipod when connected - and works well with it - except you have to perch the ipod somewhere, and remember its connecting cab..
Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £149.54
MORE
by Gregroy Frantom 2 of 5 Stars! The package arrived very fast, and everything was in there as it should be. Unfortunalty, theres no heat shield, so im worried about heat soak and therefore im going to have to make my own. The other major problem, is from what i can see, the cold air ducting will only fit if you dont have power steering, otherwise i dont see how to route it any other way, which im very dissapointed with. There was nothing to say when i bought this that power steering would be an issue.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 January, 2011
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £30.98
MORE
by Iain Benzie 4 of 5 Stars! The parts look the business, but I have had problems with the 3m adhesive tape. Two little slitherings of tape isnt enough to do the job. Anybody out there got a quick fix.
Date Added: Wednesday 26 January, 2011
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by william simmons 5 of 5 Stars! very fast delivery from mx5, I fitted these straight away and they look great I even used the sponge liner on the back ones and still got a flush fit I will wire them up to sidelights at the weekend
Date Added: Tuesday 25 January, 2011
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £159.95
MORE
by fred ripley 5 of 5 Stars! just a quick message to say ordered rack on thursday arrived following tuesday all in good condition looks great by the way i live in auckland new zealand thankyou mx5 parts
Date Added: Tuesday 25 January, 2011
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £73.44
MORE
by Trystan Jones 4 of 5 Stars! Quite possibly the first negativish review I have posted on the 'Parts website, and to be fair it is no reflection on their service. I did though buy a set of these leads in Jan '08 and by July '09 had replaced them because they - well ok one of them was slipping off the coil connectors and the plug end connections never seemed to that reassuring "schhlickkk" sensation that I would have liked. Having said that, I did then go on to order a set of custom made leads from Magnecor for my Triumph mo..
Date Added: Sunday 23 January, 2011
Rear Number Plate Lamp, MX5 Mk1
Rear Number Plate Lamp, MX5 Mk1 £32.83
MORE
by Knut J Vognstølen 5 of 5 Stars! It was a true pleasure replacing the old set with this one.
Date Added: Saturday 22 January, 2011

Displaying 3551 to 3560 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 356  357  358  359  360 ...