MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 359
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Brake Pad Release Spring, Front, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Brake Pad Release Spring, Front, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £4.96
MORE
by James Head 3 of 5 Stars! I\'m not sure if it is just the way I read the description, but I assumed that by ordering a pair, I had enough to do both front brakes. You actually need two of these springs per corner, so to do both front brakes, you need to order two of these items (for a total of four springs). Editors Note: Thanks for your comments. We can see there could have perhaps been some confusion with this, so we have now updated the item description.
Date Added: Monday 21 February, 2011
Rear Number Plate Panel, Fiberglass, UK & European MX5 Mk1
Rear Number Plate Panel, Fiberglass, UK & European MX5 Mk1 £132.23
MORE
by GM Holden 4 of 5 Stars! Once installation is finished looks like the genuine part, the glass material should be more durable than original, - particularly the upper flange. Kit comes with 2 rectangular plastic lens plate lamps & is also marked for locating original Mazda lamps. As you have a choice, there is no lamp cut-out or screw location holes. It is an awkward place to cut as you are basically working in the plate recess, so will take a bit of patience unless you have some nimble cutting tools. I elected to cut ..
Date Added: Monday 21 February, 2011
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £49.96
MORE
by Nicky Balch 4 of 5 Stars! Great looking set of pedals but not reading the reviews first I found it really difficult fitting the brake and clutch covers. the others weren't too bad to fit but there wasn't any flexibility in the covers and took me an hour to fit and had me turning inside out to get the right angle to fit them.
Date Added: Saturday 19 February, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Mitch Cameron 5 of 5 Stars! Have fitted mine for over a year now. Still looks fantastic with NO tarnishing. Sounds the mutts nuts, even have second glances from Scooby Doo drivers. Performance flow benefit is noticible. I fitted with Cat bypass pipe also (just keep your Cat handy to put back on for the MOT. Air flow is more direct out the N/S pipe (can be seen by having slightly more exhaust steam/smoke. Ideal length for bumber, sits in perfect position.
Date Added: Saturday 19 February, 2011
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £20.36
MORE
by thomas rowlands 5 of 5 Stars! These really do set off the car! Really impressed with the price. You wont go wrong!
Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2011
Rear Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard
Rear Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard £74.81
MORE
by Steven Buckley 5 of 5 Stars! Big improvement over the green stuff pads I used before in both braking performance and feel. They do require some bedding in to get the best results, but even during this stage they are excellent. I used to use these pads on my classic minis for both road and full race use and so expected a lot from them . These pads will not disappoint! Can squeal a little when driving in traffic but this is a very small price to pay for the performance increase. I would use nothing else, a top quality product..
Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2011
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard £92.66
MORE
by Steven Buckley 5 of 5 Stars! Big improvement over the green stuff pads I used before in both braking performance and feel. They do require some bedding in to get the best results, but even during this stage they are excellent. I used to use these pads on my classic minis for both road and full race use and so expected a lot from them . These pads will not disappoint! Can squeal a little when driving in traffic but this is a very small price to pay for the performance increase. I would use nothing else, a top quality product..
Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2011
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £94.67
MORE
by Steven Buckley 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this in about 30mins in my university car park and noticed the improvements to both sound and performance straight away. Yes, the instructions could be clearer, but you dont really need them as some common sense will see you through no problems. I have a strut brace which makes the fit a tight one, but it does still go in. Gives a great engine note that is still putting a smile on my face. Excellent product with great quality.
Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2011
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Steven Buckley 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this to my 1996 1.8 a couple of weeks ago and cant say how happy I am with it. Very easy to fit and makes a noticable difference to the car. Was a little quieter than I had hoped to start off with but after a few days of driving it carbons up and gets louder. Have since fittted a Pipercross induction kit from MX5parts as well as making my own custom cat back exhaust which definately gives the sound and performance improvements to turn heads and take people by suprise! A must buy. Fantasti..
Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2011
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Mark Lawrence 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived very quickly, looks fantastic, wit hthe 4-2-1 manifold is slightly higher than the stock system and turned out to be ever so slightly quieter as there was nothing left of my cat. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Date Added: Thursday 17 February, 2011

Displaying 3581 to 3590 (of 10454 reviews)
  ... 356  357  358  359  360 ...